We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish comfortable and central” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belroy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belroy Hotel
Ranked #32 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
london, UK
Level Contributor
294 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Stylish comfortable and central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We got an exceptionally good deal with travelrepublic at £25 per night per single room half board over easter.

The hotel, as expected, is a very stylish well-furnished building in a modern, clean style.

The double rooms for single use were large, spotless, with nice modern furniture, excellent stylish bathrooms and large balconies, and the beds comfortable.

Although the restaurant was large it did not feel canteenish because of its elegant design. There was a good selection of buffet food. There was no show cooking/ cooking station which was a shame and some of the food was a little bland and middle of the road. But it was good overall, and the maître d could not do enough to make sure we knew what we could eat gluten free - there was plenty of choice - and brought us tasty home baked gluten free rolls each breakfast and dinner.

The staff were okay, the welcome at reception was efficient rather effusive and they were all helpful enough, but the restaurant maître d was excellent.

The outside pool area is well designed, attractive and relaxing and the pool is inviting.

The location of the hotel is excellent = perfectly placed for the beach, old town, Levante nightlife, and the central bus stop which is literally across the street.

I would definitely stay again at a similarly good price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belroy, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Belroy Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Customer,
Thanks you very much for letting us your comments on Tripadvisor. The opinion of our customers is very important to our improvement. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As for the buffet, everyday there is "show cooking" with fish and meat. We will give your congratulations to the staff and especially to Jose, the Maitre. We hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Marquez - Public Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    199
    85
    20
    27
See reviews for
140
235
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We arrived back from the Belroy an hour ago.(18.15p.m. on 17.4.2014) We had a lovey time. The breakfast was really nice but we found the evening meal very boring, no taste. It needs more variety.. Our room was on the 7th floor, fantastic view of the sea, we loved it. The only sad thing was that at various times of the day and night a FISH SMELL APPEARED?? . We think this was coming from the bathroom. Has anyone else had this problem? We ill be returning to the Belroy and will ask for the same room as we loved everything else about it,
SHARON MEAD. LONDON

Room Tip: 1716. Top floor great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belroy, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Belroy Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Sharon,
Thanks you very much for having taken some of your time to share your comment. Your opinion is very important to our daily improvement. We are glad that your stay has been pleasant. Regarding your suggestions, we consider to improve our service. We hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely,
María Márquez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
225 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is a genuine 4* hotel in the centre of Benidorm on the intersection of Av. de Europe and av. del Mediterraneo, just 50m from the beach. Although in the centre of town and our room overlooking the roundabout/intersection there was no intrusive traffic noise and overnight noise; In fact, it is very quiet at night.
There is an extensive apartment block where it is possible to use the hotel catering.
A very modern hotel in design with attractive public areas and bedrooms kept at a high level of cleanliness. The facilities seem first class, but only viewed. The free wifi service needs improvement. It has a certainly fast response but to gain access you will require assistance and instruction from reception for their unique login procedure.
The food is very good with good variety.
The service is first class at reception and bar and friendly; the exception is in the dining room where there are some very rude and arrogant staff.
Be aware that not all rooms have balconies.
If you have an early start, then a picnic box is available as substitute for breakfast.
The British are not the main user but the receptionists speak very good English. Most guests are northern European or Spanish and are usually at the older end of the market.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would award a score of 5 but for the rude dining room service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BensonDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belroy, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Belroy Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Customer,
First, we want to thank you for sharing your opinion with other users on the network. Your opinion, is very important to our improvement project. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Review will move to the head of the appropriate department to take appropriate measures and improve our service. We hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely,

María Márquez .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meath
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Just back from staying in the Belroy and letting you know how it went,people said the staff were not friendly and that is true and the food is not 4 star only 2 but if you want a nice hotel in the town its nice and clean.The indoor pool needs some work but its fine for a swim,we would go back but maybe stay in apartments next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edelweiss09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We booked this hotel for five nights for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We spent hours/days/weeks looking at hotels and apartments before finally deciding to book the Belroy. Our main criteria was that we wanted an indoor pool (not that we are training for the Olympics, but we usually like to have at least one little swim on holiday), and that it be pretty central for both the old town and new town. We also wanted a view – not necessarily a sea view but something where there would be something going on most of the time. The Belroy seemed to tick all the boxes so we took the plunge and made our booking, with a request that if possible we could have a double bed instead of twins, and also have a room on a high floor.

The hotel responded very quickly to my email, saying that they would do their best to accommodate our request. When we arrived at the hotel, we were chuffed to find that we had been given a beautiful large corner room, right on the top floor, with views up Ave. de Europa, Ave. de Mediterannee, and also a view of the sea - room 1710. (The hotel is one street back from the seafront).

The curved glass entrance to the hotel is quite imposing, the revolving door leads into a large reception area which is all sophisticated and shiny! Think it is marble tiled and highly polished (quite dark in colour but with the white furniture it looks great). There are comfy sofas and chairs in reception and in the main walkway through the hotel. When we arrived the receptionist was not there but she arrived within a couple of minutes and very efficiently booked us in, explained where everything was, and issued us with our key cards. Security is good at the hotel, you can access the reception until midnight without a card but after that you need to use your key card to get into the hotel. There was also a security guard in reception at night, though we only spotted him on our last night!. At all times you use your key card to access the lift and staircases, and also the gym and swimming pool. (Note – don’t keep your keycard next to your mobile phone – hubby did and it stopped working properly, however reception just re-programmed it).

If you arrive early before your room is ready, or are leaving late after checking out of the room, there are two lockable storage rooms – one for arriving guests, and one for leaving, the keys for which are kept by the reception so you have peace of mind if you have to leave your case for a while. All of the receptionists we met were very efficient and friendly, and spoke excellent English.
There are two lifts and a staircase, we didn’t use the lifts very much as we wanted to try and counteract the effects of the San Miguel and lovely food we had! The stairwell and the corridors are all carpeted (a bit thin in places, mainly on the first floor), so we didn't tend to get much noise from people walking past. The doors to the rooms are quite funky, the room number is in great big numbers painted across the door.

Our room was lovely, more polished shiny floors, and very light and airy. Sliding doors led out onto the lovely large balcony which was furnished with a table and a couple of chairs, and also a pull out clothes airer. Our room was on the side of the hotel and we got the sun until about midday, so if you want sun all day you would probably have to ask for a room on the front. We were not bothered by any noise from traffic during our stay – possibly because we didn’t get to bed till late so we were either that tired/tipsy that we didn’t hear it or there was not much about at that time in the morning! There was a fridge in the room with a couple of little bottles of water in it which is nice, if you want the mini-bar service there is a price list there and you just ask reception to fill it up. We prefer to get our own, but it’s nice to have the choice. There was wall mounted flat screen TV in the room but we never turned it on; there was also a sofa bed, coffee table, suitcase table, bedside shelves, quite a few powerpoints (we’ve stayed in places with just one, situated in the most useless position), a desk and chair and phone, a full length mirror, a large wardrobe with sliding doors and three or four drawers and a safe (key available from reception, cost us about 7 euros I think). There were blackout curtains and normal curtains all round (take a peg just in case one of the blackout curtains doesn’t quite meet all the way). The bathroom was a good size, with a hairdryer, a decent shower and bath and moulded sink with lots of space to put stuff on it. Towels were changed every day, sheets about every third day. Toiletries (shampoo, soap, bath/shower gel, tissue, and shoe shine sponge) were provided and replenished daily.

The bed was quite firm and very comfortable, and the pillows were lush – soft but quite supportive too. There is a thermostat in the room so you can have it as cool or warm as you want. There’s also a radio on the same keypad as the thermostat but we only found one station (though we didn’t bother trying to tune into other stations for very long – couldn’t wait to get out and enjoy all that Benidorm has to offer).
There is free wi-fi (the lovely receptionist set it up on my tablet for me as I was struggling to get it to connect). However in the room the wi-fi was a bit hit and miss.

We stayed bed and breakfast, and at breakfast on our first morning, we had to show a card that the receptionist had given us, but we weren’t asked for it after that. Breakfasts were lovely, with four hot drinks machines, chilled water, a couple of juice machines supplying various juices, chilled bottles of Cava (for the Bucks Fizz, though one morning I just drank the Cava!). Foodwise there was quite a selection – yoghurts, dried fruit (figs, dates, prunes, apricots etc.), several types of cereals, bread & spreads, cakes, cheeses, meats, tinned fruit salad/peaches/pears or similar, and various hot items which varied each day, but there was usually beans and fried eggs, bacon, sausages. Some days there were boiled eggs, black pudding, little sausages, & tomatoes. There was also a toasting machine. The only thing I missed compared to our Greek holidays was fresh tomatoes, cucumber and olives but now I’m just being picky. However there was always fresh fruit available. Despite some previous comments we found the breakfast room staff to be extremely polite and efficient – and they never stop working, either clearing tables or replenishing the buffet.

Unfortunately it was too cold to use the outdoor pool, but the outside area looked lovely, and there were people sunbathing out there so it must be a bit of a suntrap. We used the indoor pool once, there’s a shower/changing cubicle in there, and a bench at the end, but nowhere to really sit if you want to spend a bit of time down there. There was also a hot tub but it wasn’t turned on which didn’t bother us anyway.
There’s a bar called Pepe’s, but sad to say we never got round to going in there, though it sounded like they were having a great time most nights, looked like it was a salsa type dance going on.
The lounge bar is all white and shiny, with funky chairs, and it overlooks the main junction so there’s always something to watch. The drinks are reasonably priced, a bit dearer than some of the bars in the town but by no means extortionate.
On the day of our anniversary, our friends had been in contact with the hotel prior to our arrival, and arranged for us to have a cake and some fizz (a very nice cava) sent up to our room when we returned from our day out. They must have been watching for us to go up to the room (using the stairs as usual) as when we got there, a lovely chocolate cake, cava on ice, and champagne glasses, serviettes, plates and cutlery were all laid out on the coffee table. The cake was lovely, very light and with a mousse type layer on it, and Happy 25th Anniversary was piped on it. What a lovely surprise!

When the time came to leave check out was easy – we just handed the keycards back in, and left our bag in the storage room while we enjoyed our last few hours in Benidorm. We had already paid in cash for our room when we arrived so we didn’t have to bother with it when we left.
To sum up we really enjoyed our stay at the Belroy. It’s not a big hotel by Benidorm standards, just seven floors. The apartments are higher. It felt very comfortable and friendly. It’s not the cheapest place to stay, but we think that it still offers value for money, and the location was absolutely perfect for us, ideally located between the old and new parts of Benidorm so we could eat in the old town and then stroll over to the newer part for the nightlife. (Or should that be the early-morning life)! The hotel is of a higher standard than we normally choose (we normally just want somewhere to lay our heads) but we wanted a bit of luxury for our anniversary. I just hope it hasn’t spoilt us now for other places! Top marks to all the staff, they all work very hard - we couldn’t fault anything. We would have no hesitation in returning here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank saftie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

The rooms were lovely, spacious and clean.
Room key needed to go anywhere which kept it all very safe.
The top floor (7) had great views of the sea.
The reception staff were great, ask for wifi passwords!
The breakfast had great choice, all food drowning in oil but good choice of cooked and continental!
Pillows are a bit floppy and beds on firm side.

Would really recommend.

Room Tip: 1716 was quiet, away from any noise with great sea view balcony, sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandSFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
391 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

only stayed here for a night but was very good .nice contemporary room ,white,lovely bed and white fluffy towels.staff good.but.,, the noise and dissregard for other guests on the corridors late at night from spanish guests was terrible.chattering and banging doors is not on.glad i was only their for one night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gazeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Agir
Hotel Agir
#79 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Diplomatic
Servigroup Diplomatic
#53 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cimbel
Hotel Cimbel
#52 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madeira Centro
Hotel Madeira Centro
#42 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#58 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belroy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belroy Hotel

Property: Belroy Hotel
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#45 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Belroy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belroy Hotel has a privileged location, only 50m from the Levante Beach and 200m. from downtown Benidorm. The hotel has 125 spacious rooms completely refurbished in 2006 with the latest design. Facilities: indoor and outdoor swimming pool, gym, sauna, buffet restaurant, a la carte restaurant, car parking, free wireless internet access, air conditioning, safety boxes, minibar, satellite TV, room service, and 24h front office service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Belroy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belroy Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing