We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small hotel with a big heart”
Review of Port Vista Oro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Port Vista Oro
Ranked #39 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This was our first stay in benidorm(my mates 50th) and we were a little optimistic after the reviews we read about this hotel but they were soon squashed.
The hotel looks nice and is freshly painted on the outside as was the reception area,The rooms were a little outdated and could have done with painting,I understand that they will be updating them for summer 2013,but the air con was second to none.
Food was great and plentiful and there was always something for everyone very well done to the chef,
the sun bed area was a little on the small side but there were alternative areas to sun bathe although the roof area was not open.
the evening entertainment was the only let down as not everyone likes listening to electric keyboards nearly every night so be prepared to go looking for entertainment!
The staff were very helpful and friendly and looked after you..well done to Roberto and Angel and all the other staff!
but on another note the hotel was ideal located between old and new and was 20yrds from the taxi rank and 10 mins from the front
I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brynmawrboozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
There are newer reviews for Port Vista Oro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

this hotel was over run with spanish familys that caused nothing but bother their children are just as bad if any brits as so much sneezed the wrong way they were reported. we had a full day with no water air con was reported first day not working and took a further few trips to reception before it got fixed 3 days it took to fix that was a nightmare in 30-32 degree heat, electric sockets also faulty...dinner times changed because the spanish like to eat late not enough sun beds or tables and chairs some nights we spent our time sittin on the stairs i could go on and on but i wont food was crap as well...thanks to the lovely familys we met we got threw this hotel of horrors

Room Tip: pool view otherwise u will be at the back looking at an orange wall
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

A crap hotel in which catered for the spanish they got served at the bar before you do. Times were changed to catered for them not good if you got young children 8 to late for them to eat. Roof terrence was out of service because of a hen/stag party damaging it but must say give credit to two groups of stags who behaved well but they were treated like children cant do this cant do that. But then the spanish kids were worse!!!!!!
Food ok ish wouldnt got bk again to this hotel

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank nicoladolphin070781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Hotel was ok, rooms were clean, meals were good, but too many chips and no other option.Air con in room hardly worked so was invariably too hot. Too many Spanish families, mostly with unruly children, still running around after midnight. Dinner time was changed from 7.30 - 8.0 which was too late for british diners, also spanish served before brits at bar. Not enough sunbeds. Quite a walk from beach up a long hill.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingyWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

room dirty on arrival , floor under bed filthy had to be re cleaned, no water for one full day during our stay when the temperature was in the thirties, view from our balcony was of a stone wall with what looked like a big extractor fan below, drinks at bar definately watered down, food repetitive, lived on eggs for whole week. staff very ignorant. very few sun loungers around pool appox 30 unless your spanish do not choose this hotel as it is dire. happy holidays. we stayed 27th june to 4th of july.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Me and 2 mates stayed at this hotel as we were recommended it by the travel agents for being suitable for young people. The hotel was full of young families and older couples. When we arrived, it looked like the hotel from The Inbetweeners Movie! The receptionist wasn't all that great at English but we soon discovered that our room was not ready.

We headed to the pool bar and a few drinks to pass the time. After a good half hour wait our room was still not ready so we headed to the restaurant for some food. The food wasn't too bad and there was a good choice but it was food that didn't go together. For example, chilli con carne with a choice of peas, fish fingers or boiled potatoes?! The salad stuff was however, very good and fresh.

Our room was eventually ready and we headed up to find our 'Room with a view' that we requested, was actually facing a brick wall to the rear of the hotel. There was 3 beds in the room all crammed together. Clearly there was not enough room for 3 people so it was a tight squeeze all week.

The maid service was not so great either. We never once got clean sheets, she just re-made the beds and one day, the floor and sink area was mopped with what can only be described as urine. Clothes that had been in the bathroom were saturated in this vile smelling substance along with all our toiletries on the sink area. We also never had hot water for 2 days whilst our 7 night stay.

The bar staff on the other hand were a credit to the hotel. They made our stay very enjoyable indeed. Once you venture outside the hotel, Benidorm is a great party place and has a lovely beach. The hotel was a 5 minute walk to the beach and pubs / clubs. We are all aged 21 so partying was our thing which was great as most clubs offered promotional drinks so we never spent much money after we left the hotel, bonus!!

We had a choice of 3 hotels and they only reason we chose it was because of the roof top sun lounge area with hot tub but we discovered that it was out of use the whole time we were there! The entertainment at night was equally as bad. The chap that played the piano etc was very friendly and funny but the only 2 songs we heard the whole time was some pop song called 'Euphoria' and Roxettes 'It Must of Been Love'..... not the best 2 tracks! They did have entertainment for kids so really it is aimed at families etc.

Maybe it was just a bad week for the Hotel Vista Oro! I would return to Benidorm but I would be reluctant to stay here again!

Room Tip: Specifically request a pool view to avoid being put at the rear of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

As someone earlier said this hotel is like an ugly duckling our first night their we were thinking the worst because the rooms weren't great but once we spent our first night at the bar and pool we soon realised that the people working there made they hotel great the barmen were brilliant carrying on and stuff and we met a lot of lovely people there also the spent hardly anytime in the rooms anyway so had a fantastic time there and our room was cleaned every day and fresh towels

Room Tip: pool view would be better
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank garyh232003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Port Fiesta Park
Port Fiesta Park
#159 of 192 in Benidorm
1,574 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#64 of 192 in Benidorm
2,704 reviews
1.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#41 of 192 in Benidorm
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#40 of 192 in Benidorm
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Park Hotel
Bristol Park Hotel
#98 of 192 in Benidorm
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Voramar Hotel
Voramar Hotel
#108 of 192 in Benidorm
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Vista Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Vista Oro

Address: Avenida Ruzafa 39, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £49 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Port Vista Oro 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Benidorm, in a large commercial area with all kinds of shops and services around. Levante beach is just 300 meters away and halfway have a taxi to get around town without having to take the car . The hotel has spacious gardens and solarium, ideal for family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Port Vista Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing