We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lacks entertainment”
Review of Port Vista Oro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Port Vista Oro
Ranked #39 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just lacks entertainment”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

When we first walked in to this hotel we were not impressed, but after the first night we were a lot happier and this got better. It is truly all-inclusive and the staff are brilliant. The meals are varied and hot and there is a good variety of sweets.(pity about spanish bacon though)
The pool is not very large but seemed to be adequate. It is within easy walking distance of all the facilities both in the old town and in the new town.
The only down size was the lack of entertainment, there was a mini-disco for the kids which they enjoyed and then a diploma presentation for all the day-time activities, both for kids and adults. It then came to a stop most nights although the compere/host Jason worked very hard.
Overall we enjoyed our 7 days there but it loses the 5th star over the lack of entertainment.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    194
    81
    33
    14
See reviews for
201
162
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Ok so wasnt the best but for 2 star cant expect everything, got clean towels and linin everyday and never paid for a thing so truly all inclusive. As we are a gay couple it was in perfect walking distance to the gay scene for us and allowed us to have some wicked nights out. WARNING!!! the pool is very small and there were a tonne of kids running amuck so we didnt spend much time if any in the pool area. Staff were mainly friendly, prob just had a couple of hard days.

Me and my partner enjoyed the food but i like chips which helped, again it was basic and some of it was a little unusual.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andih1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2012

As the lead name on a stag do booking for 4 nights I was a touch nervous after reading some reviews! We all has to sign a FINAL WARNING NOTE on Checkin in but after the hotels experience with other British groups you can understand there point?!
We showed the staff respect Nd got a decent level of service back especially from bar staff who were great!!
Yes the hotel favours the Spanish guests at times but probably in the same way English hosts would favour the English guest in England... There wasn't to many fluent Spanish speaking English guests?!!
The rooms were clean.. Towels provided.. Shower was awesome (better than at my house!) Air con worked..
Pool isn't massive but just used it to cool Nd refresh every now and again.
Then there's the food.... GREAT! seriously why do folk pay to stay at a 2 star hotel Nd expect Gordon Ramsey to be cooking??? There was good choice of hot and cold food.. Always topped up and fresh.. Plenty of meat Nd fish Nd veg.. Salad Nd cold meats... And loads of dessert options.. Would stay again without hesitation

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deadliftchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

First of all let me say, none of this review is exaggerating. This hotel has to be one of the worst hotels I have stayed at. I resided here with my family from 27 June until 7th July. We had to go a full day of not being able to wash, and with a climate of high 30s its not the best thing to be walking about smelling of sweat after the sun has hit you all day. The hotel housed too many Spanish families who were all very grumpy and moody and anything a British family done it would annoy them, even splashing around in the pool would annoy them if a bit of water hit them whilst they were sunbathing. Also, not to mention that one Spanish woman who must have been in her 50s never showed any consideration of small child, British or Spanish as she walked around completely topless everyday whilst catching some rays, the hotel never took any action but they were quick on taking action on anything the British done wrong. At the bar, the barmen always serve the Spanish first, adults or kids, and your left standing there like an absolute idiot, they are also very inconsiderate as they could stand and have a conversation with one of the Spanish guests. As for the food, the food was fairly ok, but i'm a lad who can eat anything, however my mother is a vegetarian and the food was got is definitely not vegetarian-friendly. The rooms as very small, and if you are away on a family of 4 with only one room booked then best of luck to you. Also, try and get a room facing the pool cause if you don't you will only be looking out onto an orange brick wall and your room will catch no sun rays at all. The best staff has to be the security guard (he's only OK with adults but with some kids he can be a bit rude), Pancho (the day-time entertainment man) and Jason who is the evening entertainment man. One lift only serves this hotel and it can only hold up to four people and this is NOT ideal for people staying on say the fifth floor with luggage. Most of the reception staff are very arrogant and if you do something wrong then they hold a grudge against you for the rest of your stay, I walked through the hotel once slightly dripping of water and the hotel manager was very rude and felt the need to stand and watch my dry off outside the hotel without my towel - it was only until my last day he was nice again when he was saying goodbye to me, but not a fairwell goodbye. Overall, a very poor hotel to stay in especially for British families and my advice is make good company and dine out and seek entertainment else where in Benidorm.

Room Tip: If you can get a room at the front of the hotel, if you do not you will be looking out onto nothing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynmawr, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This was our first stay in benidorm(my mates 50th) and we were a little optimistic after the reviews we read about this hotel but they were soon squashed.
The hotel looks nice and is freshly painted on the outside as was the reception area,The rooms were a little outdated and could have done with painting,I understand that they will be updating them for summer 2013,but the air con was second to none.
Food was great and plentiful and there was always something for everyone very well done to the chef,
the sun bed area was a little on the small side but there were alternative areas to sun bathe although the roof area was not open.
the evening entertainment was the only let down as not everyone likes listening to electric keyboards nearly every night so be prepared to go looking for entertainment!
The staff were very helpful and friendly and looked after you..well done to Roberto and Angel and all the other staff!
but on another note the hotel was ideal located between old and new and was 20yrds from the taxi rank and 10 mins from the front
I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brynmawrboozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

this hotel was over run with spanish familys that caused nothing but bother their children are just as bad if any brits as so much sneezed the wrong way they were reported. we had a full day with no water air con was reported first day not working and took a further few trips to reception before it got fixed 3 days it took to fix that was a nightmare in 30-32 degree heat, electric sockets also faulty...dinner times changed because the spanish like to eat late not enough sun beds or tables and chairs some nights we spent our time sittin on the stairs i could go on and on but i wont food was crap as well...thanks to the lovely familys we met we got threw this hotel of horrors

Room Tip: pool view otherwise u will be at the back looking at an orange wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

A crap hotel in which catered for the spanish they got served at the bar before you do. Times were changed to catered for them not good if you got young children 8 to late for them to eat. Roof terrence was out of service because of a hen/stag party damaging it but must say give credit to two groups of stags who behaved well but they were treated like children cant do this cant do that. But then the spanish kids were worse!!!!!!
Food ok ish wouldnt got bk again to this hotel

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nicoladolphin070781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Port Fiesta Park
Port Fiesta Park
#153 of 192 in Benidorm
1,548 reviews
1.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#43 of 192 in Benidorm
1,896 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#63 of 192 in Benidorm
2,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Park Hotel
Bristol Park Hotel
#102 of 192 in Benidorm
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Voramar Hotel
Voramar Hotel
#111 of 192 in Benidorm
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Vista Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Vista Oro

Property: Port Vista Oro
Address: Avenida Ruzafa 39, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Port Vista Oro 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Benidorm, in a large commercial area with all kinds of shops and services around. Levante beach is just 300 meters away and halfway have a taxi to get around town without having to take the car . The hotel has spacious gardens and solarium, ideal for family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Port Vista Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing