We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally underated as a 2* Hotel”
Review of Port Vista Oro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Port Vista Oro
Ranked #48 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Went as a family group for 2 weeks on the 20th of July. 9 of us stayed there in 3 separate rooms. 2 groups got pool views and my group got the back of the hotel which had no view. I suppose two out of three wasn't bad. All the rooms were the same size that we were put in, they managed to squeeze four beds in a room that was obviously meant for two. since the children were 15 and 17 it was far too small and they had paid full adult prices.The sunbeds were all taken by 8am every morning even though the staff had put up signs to stop this nobody took any notice. The Jacuzzi area on the roof of the hotel was great but for some reason only opened from 10am-1pm. There is only one lift and it was passed its best. It broke down when 5 of us were in it and we were stuck for 25mins until they got an engineer to fix it. This was awful as it was so hot! the staff did bring us water. We were told that only 4 should be in the lift at one time. However no signs to say this, then when I was in the lift and I tried to stop more than 4 on 2 occasions I had the lift door slammed in my face. There was a lots of groups of young lads that did make a lot of noise, they were told by staff on numerous occasions and threatened to be evicted. These were all the down sides! Overall very clean the food was excellent and the staff superb. If there was a problem they did there best to solve it as quickly as possible. They were all very polite and considering all they had to deal with they were tested to the maximum. The location was great few mins walk to the shops bars and beach. I often go to Benidorm and had gone to check out the hotel when I was there in Feb and at first appearance it did look awful and we had discussed changing hotels as we had already booked, but overall i was pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: ask for pool view and lower floor in case lift breaks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nor5053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

this was the best holiday ever good food good staff nice clean room a childs dream any thing they wanted was there . the pool was just the right size extra sunbeds where added last week and extra tables chairs . we stayed for 2wks 19 july 2 aug 2012 all-inclusive everything about this hotel was great ,so if you want 5 star treatment for a 2 star price this is the place for you billy glenda from blackburn

Room Tip: the rooms at the rear dont have much of a view but big enough balconys and when holiday why sit on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Billy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed here all-inclusive on the 17th July 2012! And what an I say?? We had an absolute FANTASTIC holiday!! 9 of us went for 10 days ageing from 2yrs - 48yrs & we ALL had a ball! Staff were AMAZING! Especially Jason & Poncho! (entertainment) They had something for everyone & were up for a laugh! Food was great! Even for my 18yr old son who is a VERY fussy eater! Bar staff couldn't have been any friendlier. (& poured a MEAN drink)
But to top it all, we met so many nice people on our stay! & had lots of enjoyable days/nights & hope to keep in touch & meet again! Don't let the 2* rating put you off as this is a tremendously, friendly, clean hotel with amazing staff! We have already made inquiries into booking next year but this time staying 14days! & looking forward to it! :)

Room Tip: Ask for room at the front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adairsquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed at the Vista Oro for 2 weeks from 16th - 30th July - a family of 4
Upsides -
Staff were great - really friendly - especially in the restaurant.
Location - a short stroll down to some lovely bars/restaurants and the beach
Jason and his entertainment - got everyone involved
Downsides -
Poor pool area - not enough sunbeds. Notices saying you couldn't reserve, and towels would be removed if you did - but we never saw any taken away.
Some rowdy guests (really noisy at night when they came back to hotel/their rooms) - the all inclusive is attractive to the young groups (understandably) - as they felt they had to drink as much as possible from the minute they got up 'til they went to bed
Some parents didn't seem to care when their children ran riot
Average -
The food was so so, but became a bit repetative. We ate out most nights during our 2nd week.

Overall had a good holiday - really liked Benidorm Old Town -but wouldn't stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmadl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

went for 7 days a group of 7 with 3 children ,when we got their we had to wait for room untill after 2pm but after that it was fine ,only negative is we had a room at back of hotel overlooking a concrete block ,we had requested a pool view and i think it would have made our holiday ,other than that food was fantastic as were drinks ,icecreams etc .entertainment team were fab and for a small hotel it was one of the best all inclusives ive been too ,only downside like i say is rooms overlooking the back of hotel and people not looking after their kids who were playing with the lift which was tiny and sometimes never worked other than that i cant fault it and if ever in benidorm again would return to this hotel

Room Tip: ask for a pool view and hope you get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3littlelads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Our first impressions of this hotel was not good, as soon as we got into our room my 13 yr old son started cryng and wanted to go home along with my husband. The room consisted of 4 single beds cramped into a average size room, not good! luckily the air condition was top class, kids ended up calling the room the north pole by the end of the holiday because it was that cold. We put drinks and snacks underneath the air con and it kept them cold all day/night.

Room - far too small for anymore that 2 people, and i was told all rooms where same size, very clean and towels changed daily.
Hotel - very clean, needs updating. entertainment needs updating also.
staff - very friendly, no complaints, esp Angel and Pancho
Food and drink - cannot complain, something different everyday. snacks available all day except at meal times. On all inclusive you could get any drink you wanted including cocktails (local labels) kids could get non alcoholic cocktails also, just make sure you emphasis you want non alcoholic, as i had a few with alcohol in them!
location - close to old town and only 10min walk to the beach, would probably be quicker if we didnt stop at shops on way down!!

I would come back to this hotel but only if they extend the rooms, i could not stay here again with 4 people cramped into one room, such a shame because it is a good low budget hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view or you will be facing a large wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chelle553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

to be honest its not for the yung at all if u ask me. thers no music durin the day n its just burin the food was sometimes ok unless u love uncooked sausages and beef burgers. il give some of the staff a big high 5 but most are snotty or just do not understand you. u do kind of get your value for money exspeshally if you r a drinker. kiddies entertainment is good but the hotel itself its just not suitable for us teens.....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirsty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#60 of 192 in Benidorm
2,793 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
953 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
1,591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 192 in Benidorm
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Vista Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Vista Oro

Address: C/ Ruzafa, 39, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £42 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Port Vista Oro 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Benidorm, in a large commercial area with all kinds of shops and services around. Levante beach is just 300 meters away and halfway have a taxi to get around town without having to take the car. The hotel has spacious gardens and solarium, ideal for family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Port Vista Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing