We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel for the money!”
Review of Port Vista Oro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Port Vista Oro
Ranked #44 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2012

just got back today 25/8/12 after a 2 week stay at the hotel.Hotel in a great location in the old town.only a 10-15min walk from new town,short stroll to beach and old town itself.The staff are EXCELLENT and really friendly and chatty.Rooms are as i expected small but ideal for the job!!Food could do with a bit more choice but you cannot go hungry at this place,snacks like burgers,hotdogs,spare ribs etc on offer as soon as the dining area shuts.GREAT!!!
Entertainment isnt the best but at the end of the day i was in benidorm so i was quite happy to have a wander and experience a bit of the dorm!Saying this the entertainment guy looks after the kids and gets em all up along with the adults.A lot of spanish there but never experienced any unfriendlyness,everyone was in the holiday mood!! I wasnt expecting the ritz for the money i paid but it certainly DID exceed my expectations.Would stay here again without a thought!

Room Tip: rooms with a pool view are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anthony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

Rooms small but totally adequate. Great little hotel within walking distance to all Benidorms main attractions. Room cleaned daily. Food basic but edible. Entertainment kinda lacking at night but for the fact there only 1 guy on at night with what appears a very small budget then they seem to do their best. Loads of activities on during day.participation a must...Snacks n local drinks all day..........Pool a bit cold (well freezing actually lol)........Crisps, ice cream and ice pops available all day.What more could you ask for........... If you looking for cheap and cheerful this is definately the place.....Oh one thing to note Stag and Hen parties not welcome at this hotel (due to the damage they have caused in the past) so its a great place for a relaxing family holiday. Air conditioning in all rooms...a definate must during the summer and included in the price!

Room Tip: During summer 5th floor at back of hotel ideal place to be............not much of a view (but then B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank triciap1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

we stayed here 9th august for 1 week it was brilliant.the rooms were very clean beds made every day (although i had already made them) we went all inclusive lots of choice in food and every day we had a choice of 3 different snacks going all day inbetween meals,every drink you could want with a daily cocktail and remember these are spanish measures (3/4 alcohol 1/4 lemonade so becarefull when you stand) The staff are really good Roberto in the bar is brilliant as is Angel, the entertainment for kids is good and pool games are going on every day. Try and get a room at front as the back rooms are facing a wall with very little sun or view, but you are in Benidorm and your not in your room alot. This hotel is very underrated as a 2 star, all in all we would stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view back rooms face walls with little sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BradfordGran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

we stayed here for 2 weeks from 28th July, we arrived late but they had put aside a selection of cold meat, salad and rolls for us. All the staff were excellent and Jason and Poncho tried their hardest to get everyone involved in the activities. Food was good, plenty to eat, plenty of choice, more that adequate for a 2 star hotel. I was actually dreading going here after reading some of the previous reviews. As long as you dont mind being 15 mins walk from the British quarter then i would recommend coming here. Its a 2 star hotel but the staff make it 4 star

Room Tip: when booking as for poolside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Well my partner and i booked a 12 night stay at the Vista Oro in Benidorm and we had read reviews online and were a bit worried about what we had let ourselves in for. We arrived at the hotel just after 1pm and got our wristbands and keys to our room straight away, the room was cleaned everyday and the maids work so hard. We didnt have a view of the pool but that didnt bother us as we hardly spent anytime in the room! Drinks were great and the snacks and food were varied. Bar staff what can i say roberto, chabbi, angel and angel thank you so much they gave us a good laugh during our stay.
Now for entertainment a big thankyou to jason and pancho they really do try with limited resource and if anything they help everyone to get to know eachother. We met as great couple and family and spent our days with them at the pool and bar. Waterpolo is the best and my partner and i had never been all inclusive but would def go again and stay here again. It needs that 3rd star!
Your amongst some lovely shops and eateries and about 5 min walk to the beach, all the clubs and pubs (british) are about a 15 minute walk but its a nice walk if you go by the promenade.

from a couple aged 24, 29 from Northern ireland.

Room Tip: When booking request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emznemz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

stayed at this hotel from 17th july 2012 for 10 nights . The hotel was fantastic the staff were fantastic and the food was great . Pancho entertained every day and we got on well with all the other residents . would sorry am going back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank familyguy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here 22/07/12 - 01/08/12 and had a brilliant time. I agree with everyone when you first see the hotel you are disappointed my husbands face said it all thought he was going to go straight back on the plane but once we got checked in and got to our rooms we were feeling a lot more positive. The rooms are nice and clean not very big but we have stayed in smaller. We then went to the bar to make use of our all inclusive and soon began to feel happy we had choose this hotel. The bar staff were brilliant especially Roberto he always made us laugh. The entertainment Jason and Pancho were brilliant and thoroughly entertained my child for the 10 days (That would be my 26 year old husband Sambo) Really do think the efforts Jason and Pancho went to made the holiday!! The food was ok I am very fussy so find it hard wherever I go but there was always something I could eat. The thing that makes this hotel is because it is small you get to meet people and make friends we got to meet some brilliant people that really made our holiday. The location was good close to shops and bars and a 15min walk to the strip or a short taxi ride. I would def go back to this hotel considering it is a 2* hotel you def get more than a 2* service and you def get value for money

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#62 of 192 in Benidorm
2,775 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#49 of 192 in Benidorm
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#27 of 192 in Benidorm
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
942 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Port Fiesta Park
Port Fiesta Park
#158 of 192 in Benidorm
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Vista Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Vista Oro

Address: C/ Ruzafa, 39, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £47 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Port Vista Oro 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Benidorm, in a large commercial area with all kinds of shops and services around. Levante beach is just 300 meters away and halfway have a taxi to get around town without having to take the car. The hotel has spacious gardens and solarium, ideal for family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Port Vista Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing