We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”
Review of Port Vista Oro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Port Vista Oro
Ranked #50 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

6 Ladies stayed for 4 nights, and we were there when the Scottish & Spanish stag do's were there, we didn't see any trouble but they were very loud competing with a sing-off and somebody playing footie at 6.30am on the hotel corridor. apart from this we couldn't find fault, food was excellent and drink plentiful, plus all 6 of us always found a sunbed. Our room was like the one on the pictures with a view of the wall and roof, we didn't mind as we only got changed in the room, but i wouldn't have liked it if i was with my family or there for longer. We did stay for a bit of the entertainment until we went into town, the bit that we saw, the entertainer tried very hard to keep the children occupied. This hotel is ideal for a short break, dont think i would go here for longer or with children.

Room Tip: You need a view overlooking the pool or you face a brick wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheffield5gang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    184
    79
    31
    14
See reviews for
189
150
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
staffs
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

we spent 14 days at the vista oro in august,as it advertises itself as a 2 star, we did not expect great things,and indeed it is not great,but here is the thing,it tries very hard to be great. we have a four year old boy who spent most of the days in the childrens pool and loved it. Our room was perfectly adequate,the food was also adequate,my wife and i have now been to in excess of 25 all inclusive hotels in various places and are,by experience,in a position to judge,having spent time in so called 5 stars etc..the hotel is small and perhaps the lift is pretty rubbish,but the staff are great and everbody smiles and tries to be good to you,the drinks are very good,the cleaners are very good,the location is perfect for the old town,there are a large number of spanish guests,isnt that remarkable,this being spain,if you are a small minded ,stupid individual who thinks that spain should be just like england or scotland ireland et al.please go somewhere else we shall return next year because this hotel has a certain charm and warmth which we like

Room Tip: tery to get a room facing the pool the other rooms face a rather grim wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank karmamanstaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Just returned from this place and let me tell you the hotel is a let down to benidorm.Booked a twin room got a room with 3 single beds in they said that was a twin.Food was yes you get what you pay for chips chips and more chips.The photos of this hotel i think were taken 20 years ago and as for some body stating they odnt do stag and hens well your mistaken there was a scottish stag do and also a spanish stag do and they didnt get on but no prizes for guesing who won that battle.Police at the hotel twice early hours of the morning.As for the staff who work here well here goes.Reception staff need to go on a customer service course restuarnt staff need to get on the same bus as them.Bar staff were alright considering they had two stag parties to contend with.Dont ask for water in morning not allowede it untill ten oclock even though breakfast servede at eight.Coffee from machine terrible but you have to pay extra if you want it from behind the bar.Snacks through the day dont make me laugh little spring rolls with yes you guessed chips which are left in little servery all day for you to help your selves.Back to the receptionist if your spanish she will help you if your british dont bother.And yes i was A/I at this rat hole

Room Tip: Go elswere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank porters1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

stayed for 10 nyts from 25/08/12 till 4/09/12 great wee hotel staff brilliant friendly and funny made our stay great rooms no complaints cleaned everyday food no complaints great variety every day entertainment through the day great pancho is so funny with kids and adults only downside entertainment at nyt but once the friendly bar staff start pouring the drinks u tend to forget that bit food available all day and so r the drinks the roof area with jacuzzi is lovely all in all brilliant will be back next year

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annriddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

well were do i start just spent 11 days in vista oro from the 21st aug to the 1st sept all i can say is wow wat a fantastic time myself my husband and 3 boys had , food was lovely u cud never say u were hungry 3 meals aday plus snacks inbetween drinks ice creams icepops for the kids poncho was fantastic with the kids kept them entertained all day now for the rest of the staff angel propper mad head lol my boys loved him always had them laughing all the staff were so friendly roberto one of the bar staff well spinning bottles is all i can say ha ha jason the night time entertainer was great had the kids and parents up dancing playing games i havnt a bad word to say about the vista oro and i will defo be going back the sooner the better xx barlow family x

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

1st impressions of this hotel were not great but after spending 2 weeks there could not fault it.Maybe the evening entertainment could have been better but all in all excellent.A small hotel so you get to know everybody in the hotel great if you want to meet new friends.Not far from the beach about 10 minute walk everything we could have asked for.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tezzabas2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

just got back today 25/8/12 after a 2 week stay at the hotel.Hotel in a great location in the old town.only a 10-15min walk from new town,short stroll to beach and old town itself.The staff are EXCELLENT and really friendly and chatty.Rooms are as i expected small but ideal for the job!!Food could do with a bit more choice but you cannot go hungry at this place,snacks like burgers,hotdogs,spare ribs etc on offer as soon as the dining area shuts.GREAT!!!
Entertainment isnt the best but at the end of the day i was in benidorm so i was quite happy to have a wander and experience a bit of the dorm!Saying this the entertainment guy looks after the kids and gets em all up along with the adults.A lot of spanish there but never experienced any unfriendlyness,everyone was in the holiday mood!! I wasnt expecting the ritz for the money i paid but it certainly DID exceed my expectations.Would stay here again without a thought!

Room Tip: rooms with a pool view are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anthony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Port Fiesta Park
Port Fiesta Park
#152 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#62 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,540 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension La Orozca
Pension La Orozca
#64 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#54 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#71 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Vista Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Vista Oro

Property: Port Vista Oro
Address: Avenida Ruzafa 39, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Port Vista Oro 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Benidorm, in a large commercial area with all kinds of shops and services around. Levante beach is just 300 meters away and halfway have a taxi to get around town without having to take the car . The hotel has spacious gardens and solarium, ideal for family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Port Vista Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing