We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tanit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tanit
Ranked #70 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Fortuna, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My friends and us stay at this hotel for a few days each spring and autumn when possible. As I have a heart condition and cannot walk too far this hotel is ideally placed, being across the road from the beach and right on the edge of the old town. We always find the reception staff very helpful. Once when we went, I had a broken ankle and asked where we could find a shop that hire wheelchairs and they did no more than than organise it all for me and had the wheelchair delivered to the hotel - what service! The rooms are perhaps not luxurious but they are a good size, always clean, have a full length mirror ( no standing on the bed to try and see if you look ok) and plenty of wardrobe space. We always request a sea view room and there is a large balcony with table and chairs and sunbeds. The view is beautiful over the marina and beach and along the coast. We usually have full board and this means we get free wine and water with lunch and evening meals and if you go out for the day they will do a packed lunch on request. OK, the meals tend to be quite Spanish but we always find something on the menu that we like and I'm sure if you just wanted egg and chips they would do it! The English side of the breakfast is quite adequate and we appreciate them doing it for us as the Spaniards would mostly only have a continental brekkie. The waiting staff are really nice and personally I enjoy being served my meals instead of buffet style.
I have recommended this hotel to many of my friends. I think it is good value for money and much more personal with its fewer rooms than the big Benidorm hotels with hundreds of guests. At the end of the day it depends what you like.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ingrid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    30
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
43
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Decided to stay here for a couple of nights while visiting Alicante. The hotel is close to the sea, on the edge of the old town. There is a taxi rank on the road outside. The room was very clean and spacious- ideal for our visit.It had a large outside balcony with chairs table and even sunloungers. The room is airconditioned. The bathroom was also clean complete with bath and shower. We were on the 6th Floor and could hear no noise from the street when the doors to the balcony were closed. The only odd noise we could hear was the lift mechanism, but apart from that it was faultless. The Room has thick curtains that totally hides the sunlight and that helped getting a good nights sleep too! There is a bar downstairs. The receptionists were friendly, and had an area to leave our bags when leaving. I would definitely stay here again if i was looking for a short stay(I cannot comment what a week would be like as we only stopped for a short time)

Room Tip: Always go higher - lovely view of town and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Operaghost999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Having recently stayed in this hotel, this is one review which is a bit of up and down.

..... Reception .... on arrival we didn't expect to be able to have our room straight away as we got there are 11.00am and check in was advised as 3pm. The staff that greeted us on arrival, although Spanish, spoke good English and were very welcoming. We were allowed into our room which was a great bonus! It has to be said that not all reception staff were as friendly.

....... The Room .... clean, except we had a small problem with ants (and that's not cleanliness it just a fact of being abroad), but nothing major and nothing that I personally would moan about. The room was a decent size, good storage facilities, and bathroom had a great shower. The safe is a €10 key deposit and then its €2 day to hire. The air conditioning was absolute rubbish, in fact it often felt like it wasn't working. Due to the time of year it wasn't a major problem, but I would imagine in summer that it would be. The mini bar is probably the only one I have come across that isn't majorly overpriced and the drinks were lovely and cold! I did have an issue with an item missing from my room, which oddly re-appeared when I asked for the details of the local police. The view from the room was something else ... excellent view of the harbour and down the front of the old town, and the balcony had sun loungers on as well as a little bistro type table and chairs. If booking this hotel, its worth noting that if you don't book a room with a seaview the views from the side and back rooms are not very good.

....... Food....... What you have to remember is that this is a Spanish hotel, used mainly by Spaniards. I think apart from one other couple we were the only British people staying there, and we had just bed and breakfast, which was just totally rubbish. Uncooked bacon, greasy fried egg and hot dog sausages (which for some reason had been peeled!!) - the rest was just pastries, fruit and bread. No variety at all, and Im just glad that we hadn't booked half/full board.

....... Hotel bar ..... The bar staff, again although they could speak little English, were so friendly and polite, drinks not overpriced and good service.

....... The Hotel itself ..... has to be in one of the best spots in the Old Town. Two minutes from Tapas Alley at night, no more than a five minute walk to Malpas Beach, shops etc.

Personally I would never book here again, but that is a personal choice, as for me the items that let the hotel down were important items to me.

Room Tip: Has to be upper floors and definitely with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank snoozysuzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel appears to be booked predominantly by the Spanish, however do not let this put you off. Stayed here for one week half board and an English speaker was always on hand and an English menu was provided for meal times.
Food was very good as was the service, rooms were a good size including shower and bath and mini fridge and an ample balcony with two sunbirds and a cafe style table and chairs. TV in room is Spanish TV only but you don't come on your hols to watch the box, I certainly don't.
Location is far better than in the new town and is on the harbour front. It is a brisk 15 minute walk to the new town if you want to head that way.
Would recommend highly and would stay again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul5477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel with a group and absolutely delighted with it. It is situated very close to the old town tight on the sea front. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and fresh. We booked for bed and breakfast for two nights and the breakfast was lovely, with quite a nice choice for a three star hotel. We went by coach so we had no parking problems but I don't think they have a garage so parking could be an issue particularly in high summer.

Room Tip: Myself and my companion had a front corner room with a beautiful view. The room was large, as was t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

had the misfortune to book in the esmeralda , left that hotel , went to tannit . they were very welcoming , amazing staff . beautiful rooms with a fantastic view , nothing was a bother to them at all .i certainly be returning there ,fabulous building , fabulous area ,best hotel i have ever stayed in ,in spain as i go very often , certainly wouldnt stay any other place than this .food absolutely lush , service fantastic.

Room Tip: sea view x
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patricia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I stayed here June 2012 and found the hotel to be very clean, and the staff very
friendly and helpful. Excellent location in the old town.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montemar
Hotel Montemar
#74 of 191 in Benidorm
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#63 of 191 in Benidorm
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Colon
Hotel Colon
#58 of 191 in Benidorm
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marconi Hotel
Marconi Hotel
#94 of 191 in Benidorm
201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Milord's Suites
Milord's Suites
#89 of 191 in Benidorm
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Centro Mar
Hotel Centro Mar
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanit

Property: Tanit
Address: Avenida Almendros 1, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanit 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tanit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing