We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable Christmas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Madeira Centro
Ranked #49 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable Christmas”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We travel back to Ireland every second year for Christmas. This was our Spanish year so we chose this hotel partly because we had previously stayed here a few times -the first time on honeymoon over 43 years ago. Spending 4 days full -board gives you an excellent opportunity to assess. It was truly an excellent experience. Our fifteenth floor suite was spacious , with balcony & scenic view, which was kept spotless during our stay. The restaurant food was buffet except Christmas day when a 6 course banquet was served. The food was of very high quality throughout had sirloin steaks, salmon & numerous other top quality seafood. Wine was served at perfect temperature & was well priced. There was entertainment with a mix of nationalities each night which provided very good enjoyable entertainment which we availed of. The one common theme throughout is the efficiency & friendliness of the staff. The only area that needs improvement is the staffing of both the reception & the lounge bar. On arrival it took 40 minutes to book in at reception as there was only one person on duty. There was also insufficient bar staff for the busy Christmas trade although prices charged were good for a hotel of this quality.
We have stayed in cheaper hotels in Benidorm but none approaching this hotel for location, quality & atmosphere. Facilities also include indoor heated pool, gym , Wi-Fi & car parking.

Room Tip: Request balcony & sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mervspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Hotel... C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madeira Centro, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thanks for letting us know your opinion about the Hotel.

See you nest Christmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    283
    104
    32
    20
See reviews for
157
337
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This Hotel is absolutely fantastic.Had brilliant room with lovely views.Hotel was modern and spotless,Maid service was excellent.And so was reception.The best thing was the restaurant,food was unreal loads of choice and top quality.Sirloin steak,prawns fresh salmon list could. Go on and on.Excellent breakfast lunch and dinner.This hotel is one of the best i have been too.Have a go you wonder regret it

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zitziubummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Hotel... C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madeira Centro, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thanks for your opinion.

I hope to see you on your next holidays.

SYS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

For the second year running, myself and eleven other middle aged golfers stayed in this great hotel. The location is perfect for a mix of Old and New Town areas. The car park is under the hotel and reasonably priced, the food although not fantastic is very good and the staff are really friendly and efficient especially the dining room staff. The rooms are clean, good sized with a sea view although some rooms at the back don't have a balcony. If this is important to you make sure you ask for a balcony with sea view. We didn't use the big lounge with the entertainment but every night it was full to capacity with a mix of nationalities and they seemed to enjoy whatever show was on offer. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel as the only other comparable hotel is the Dom Pancho which is not in such a good location.

Room Tip: Try and get a corner suite, if not any room with a balcony and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhanley18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have just been to this hotel for 4 nights from 19th-23rd November. On arrival the reception staff where very friendly and informative.the rooms where really nice with a large bathroom even though this was a promo room. ( no balcony ). We where on the 14th floor with a lovely view over the bay. Beds where very comfy, the only thing missing from the room was tea making items,this would have been the finishing touch to a lovely room. There was also a fridge to keep drinks and water cold. The other reports I read before I went didn't rate the restaurant very highly but in our experience it was very good. The food was varied and of good quality and always fresh. Some reports stated the food was cold, we found that if you use the plates that where hot ( by the hot food) the food stayed likewise. The bar in reception is very nice but the bar on the 20th floor is better with great views and friendly barman. The location of this hotel is superb, just walk out the door, turn right and you are in the old town. 2 minuets straight ahead to the sea front. I highly recommend this hotel to all people of all ages. ( I am early 50s ) go and enjoy a great hotel in a great location

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a sea view. Use the bar on the 20th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leslie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Montesinos, Spain
Level Contributor
217 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We went for a midweek break on half board. The hotel couldn't be in a better location with easy parking at 15€ the day.
I found staff friendliness and helpfulness was between poor and excellent. The promised wifi was intermittent within the hotel.
The room was modern clean and comfortable but difficult to heat and cool.

The food was disappointing for dinner except for the Friday special. Breakfast was ok but often cold. Good salad bar. I would stay there again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianMeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

me and my partner have just come back from the november festival.we stayed in the madeira centro,and although i have been to the festival for the past 8yrs this was by far the nicest hotel in all aspects ive stayed in.it was just as easy to walk to the livelyest bars as it was going to the old town.the madeira was very clean and well run with friendly staff.the food choice and amenities were excellent and we will definately be staying in the madeira again next year.

Room Tip: the higher floors have fantastic views over the old town,and the sun shone onto our sea facing balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank paul o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed again this week for 4 days. Still a good hotel in a good spot, good rooms, very clean hotel. Plenty of choice for food. at dinner. Breakfast was the usual hotel food, again as with most Spanish hotels the food was never hot, sometimes stone cold at breakfast time. Only real let down were the mainly miserable staff. One of the reception girls - Moira/Mora? could not be bothered to get off the phone when we checked out, so we just left the door card and left her to it!
With the exception of the room maid, the guy at the restaurant door in the evening - maybe the restaurant boss and one drinks waiter in the lounge - the young tall slim guy, all the rest would not break out a smile or a good word if they won the lottery. The staff let the hotel down badly.

Room Tip: Any room with a balcony will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodanuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Diplomatic
Servigroup Diplomatic
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#30 of 192 in Benidorm
808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cimbel
Hotel Cimbel
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
1,211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poseidon Resort
Poseidon Resort
#71 of 192 in Benidorm
974 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#29 of 192 in Benidorm
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madeira Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madeira Centro

Property: Hotel Madeira Centro
Address: Calle Esperanto N 0 1, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#26 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Madeira Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Madeira Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeira Centro Benidorm
Madeira Centro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing