We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Madeira Centro
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Helios Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
275
318
119
43
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
318
119
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townglass liftthe hotel car parksauna and steam roomtwo double bedspiano baran ideal positionindoor poollovely hotelstayed on a half board basistaxi ranklevante beachsea viewtravel kettlepowerful showertop floorrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. Sadly it was very disappointing. Like some other reviewers we had booked a promo room not realising this meant no balcony and they didn't have a room available for us to up grade to unfortunately. when we went to the room it was more akin to a broom cupboard with a window that opened about 4 inches. the air conditioning didnt work and i reported it, the technician came to the room said the air conditioning was heating not cooling the room and it would be fixed in a couple of hours. it wasnt and i reported the fault a further 3 times wit the technician attending each time leaving a note to say it was fixed but had simply turned off the air con. at the consumer unit. we gave up and put up with the stuffiness. it was 28.5 degrees at one point. The reception and dining room staff could give Basil Fawlty a run for his money and were positively rude however the Spanish, of which there are plenty staying at the hotel, appear to have a different experience. on a positive note the food is fine with plenty of choice particularly in the evening. The hotel is also in a good location.

We stayed at the hotel last year and it was fine however we wont be returning next year.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a high floor to enjoy the view of the sea and a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpongebobPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My wife and I were lucky enough to have a last minutebreak here. We chose this hotel because we had walked past it many times and thought we would like to stay, and the fact it is in the heart of all that is Benidorm.

First impressions....great location, large, high hotel, outside glass elevator, welcoming bright foyer.

Location....fantastic, easy access to the old town, and levante beach, and a 15mins walk to poniente beach. Lots of bars, shops, restaurants nearby, try the manila cafe on the beachfront for excellent sangria at 6€ per jug.

Check in....very efficient and friendly. Safe was 21€..not a deposit.

Room....Typical hotel room, with twin beds, blackout curtains, flatscreen tv,hairdryer, bath and the most powerful shower yet experienced. Large balcony overlooking levante and the old town. Wifi free.

Food....excellent quality and good variety. Usually something roasted each night ie pork, chicken, steaks. Friday night is gala night with lots and lots of large prawns on offer. Breakfast was also excellent with freshly squeezed orange juice, and cava being available.

Poolside....very small pool, but surrounding terraces kept spotless and receive the sun for most of the day. Indoor pool also available.

Entertainment.....limited to music for more spanish residents of the elder variety. Note..the majority of residents during our stay were Spanish, which allowed us the opportunity to learn a bit more lingo.

Staff....cannot be faulted, we found them to be friendly, and professional in their duties. Very smartly dressed.

Bar areas...good, try the bar on the 20th floor, amazing views. Unfortunately the restaurant on the 21st floor was closed. Note to hotel, maybe an idea to update the brochure in the room.

Cleanliness....again very good. Rooms cleaned daily.

Overall...a very good, relaxing break with good food
and drink, in a comfortable atmosphere.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank fifediner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel is situated at the edge of Benidorm's old town. The hotel rooms are spacious and clean. The reception staff are very helpful and friendly. The restaurant offers a very wide range of food with a good selection. High floors have a good view of the sea and mountains. Make sure you email the hotel with your booking reference and request this. You need to book a room as part of the holiday booking with a balcony otherwise you may not get one.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinner-JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very nice hotel great location. Rooms and public areas all excellemt. Staff in restaurant and bar and reception very helpful only downside no english channels on tv would not matter normally but I hurt my knee so stayed in room for day and half

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Good location and reviews seemed to indicate choice sound. Positives were location of room, on the 19th floor, corner view over the old town and out over the sea. Close to all the shops. On the down side, poor choice of food at breakfast and dinner, which for a hotel of this size is not acceptable. They allow non residents to dine which resulted in a manic first night as it was far too busy. No consistent egg options at breakfast, no scrambled, no fried eggs one morning, with request for a fried egg refused. Won't be staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews