We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ONE OF THE BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Madeira Centro
Ranked #44 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Madeira Centro is one of the best hotel's my wife and I have stayed at.If anyone is thinking of staying there pick a higher floor the views are breathtaking. Another big plus is the price of drinks in hotel bar, we had two pints a malbu and coke and a baileys for less than ten euro's. We would just like to say thank you for making our stay something special .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    275
    100
    32
    18
See reviews for
149
326
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Fantastic Hotel. Great position, clean, friendly, helpful staff and really good food. We could not fault it at all. We had rang the hotel one week before and requested a sea view...Wow!! We certainly had that...amazing large balcony with 180 degree views. Our room was spotless with immaculate, crisp, white bed linen. It was my birthday whilst we were there and a staff member came to our room with a lovely chilled bottle of Cava. This was a really nice touch and it was much appreciated. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank mallorcalover2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, good standard of food if half board. Breakfast good and lots to choose from. Room spacious, but if you get a room without a balcony very hot and stuffy, even with the air conditioning on. Friendly and helpful staff, reasonable prices in the bar. Lots if older people in it though

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simonbruce21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We generally enjoyed our stay at this hotel but was disappointed mainly with the lack of quality of the food. The hotel generally feels new with good facilities in a great location between the poniente and levante beaches but the food was a big let down. Hot (or cold) buffets with much of the same day in day out. We would stay there again because of its location but at most would only do B&B although the breakfasts were no better.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Went to the Madeira Centro from the 17TH to the 21ST March .The Hotel from entering the hotel was spotless. Staff were so friendly, food in the restaurant was fantastic and our room was the best we could lay in bed look out the window at the Med.Drinks in the Hotel were surprisingly cheaper than the local bars we bought two beers one Malibu and coke and coffee with baileys and that cost 10 euros. This was our first visit to this hotel but without doubt not the last .Well done Madeira Centro pure class.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor as views are breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have to say I have spent many years travelling to Benidorm, This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Me and my partner came here to celebrate our 25years together and met up wiith a couple Christine And David who we had met up the year before at at a different hotel. So decided we would celebrate our lives together. The food was fantastic. I am most of the time a vegetarian but I do eat chicken sometimes. The rooms in this hotel are great. But remember if you book a promo room you will not have a sea view. So my last bit of advice would be do not think cheap. We had the most fantastic views over Benidorm. Also this hotel is in the old town. When you walk out of the hotel you are so close to Zara, If you ever go in January the sales are on, the best place to be. But I have to say lots of love to Christine and David who had our holiday so special. Hello Benidorm you might meat friends that you will love forever XXX Gary Howe

Room Tip: have a room with a sea view. this hotel is just stunning. you feel very excited when you open your d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank howecavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Its a true saying - "never believe what you read" Have just returned yesterday from a week at this hotel and cant believe some of the negative reviews. Yes it was full of Spanish pensioners but they are entitled to a holiday every bit us much as this British pensioner couple.They were absolutely no problem, friendly, ate everything they could and enjoyed them self to the full. In fact they were probably better behaved than the clientele of other "British" hotels we have stayed in on our travels.
The hotel is very central for everything be it beach, Old Town or local bus services and is in a quieter location than some of the other Levante beach hotels.
Our room on the 17th floor (1711) had the most fantastic un-interupted views over the Old Town and sea beyond and was well furnished with 2 double beds,fridge,large balcony and probably the most powerful shower we have had in any hotel worldwide. It was cleaned daily and the toiletries topped up as and when used.
Food was excellent with something to suit even the most discerning taste. Tables were cleared reasonably quickly but you always felt that the staff in the dining room were always at "full pace" and could have done with a wee bit of help.
Can't comment on the "promo" room debate but in view of the number of people who cruise yearly using inside cabins with no balcony - its obviously down to personal preferences. Likewise it probably does not have enough going on for young families - but it does have both indoor and outdoor pools so most kids would happily fill their days if they cant get to the beach. There is also a children's amusement park with several rides near by if required.

This is one of the best hotels in Benidorm and we would recommend to any of our family or friends.

Give it a try you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Higher Floor rooms have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank I C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Diplomatic
Servigroup Diplomatic
#53 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#34 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#10 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cimbel
Hotel Cimbel
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#28 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poseidon Resort
Poseidon Resort
#68 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madeira Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madeira Centro

Property: Hotel Madeira Centro
Address: Calle Esperanto N 0 1, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#25 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Madeira Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Madeira Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeira Centro Benidorm
Madeira Centro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing