We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back to the Mont Park again”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mont Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mont Park
Ranked #104 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Bo'ness Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Back to the Mont Park again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Been to Benidorm approx. 35 times in the last 10 years and around 7 of those have been to the Mont Park which I only discovered 3 years ago.
I was at 2 other hotels this year already and decided to go back in June to the Mont Park yet again.No change from last visit, food excellent if you like basic food like stew, pork ribs. liver etc.The stew in here is a meal on its own (only at lunch time). Sometimes I would have 2 bowls for my lunch and that was that.It was quite busy last week (June 16th onward) with many Belgian guests in and the queue
was longer than I remember but 5- 10 mins was the max. The place is still basic but clean and great value for money. As has been said in other posts, 4 euro's for a bottle of house wine which my partner assures me is ok to drink.The pool area is not big but as good as you will get, always room . Have been looking for a hol in Sept . and the Mont Park is the cheapest by far.It might not be to everyone's taste bur for value for money def. the Best in Beni.

Room Tip: 28 rooms to a floor, so if your key is 1- 14 (ie 314 would be level 3 room 14) Your room faces th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigBaz49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    199
    154
    53
    45
See reviews for
120
238
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Just returned from this hotel, what can I say? it was VERY basic, no bedside cabinets and very little space for clothes. Bedding clean, food good. The staff were not very friendly I even got charged for a glass of ice 30c and had to keep asking for clean towells they say you get what you pay for. If you have walking difficulties the hill to the hotel is quite steep. Would I stay there again? don't think so unless it was updated.. The outside is deceiving looks Ok inside not as good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gailmac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Good hotel for a 3 star..but when you ever go never take a room at back of hotel as there not been up graded yet. always ask for one with the pool view this is at the front of the hotel..

Room Tip: Always ask for a room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ilove5860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

The only good thing about this hotel was the location only 2 mins to beach and bars. The Receptionist was very unfriendly. Room was the size of a postage stamp. The restaurant was not big enough to cater for the size of the hotel. So ate out every night because had to queue too long to get into restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annasharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Stockton on tees
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Just got back from a 4 night stay at the mont park, been to this hotel for the past 4 years. For value for money you cannot beat it but I will give people who tend to moan a lot the heads up.
1. yes the towels are very thin
2. no there is no regular entertainment at the hotel (if you cant find any outside the hotel I'd give up)
3. no there are no English tv channels on the tv in the room (dont bother coming away if you just want to watch tv.)
4. no the staff are not miserable or rude, if they seem that way to you take a good liook in the mirror.
Anyway, its quite annoying to see negative reports about this hotel, its clean, basic, serves great food (although for the cost of the hotel even if you dont like it it wouldnt matter.)
I have said it in previous reviews but if you want 4 star accommodation then be prepared to pay for it, this is a basic excellent value for money hotel, I would agree with a previous review and say it is more 2 than 3 star but its still a great little hotel with the added benefit of not being popular with groups of young males.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the mont park pool. Rear facing rooms tend to be noisy early evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TimStocktonontees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Only back 2day from The Mont park hotel. Cheap and cheerful. Very very basic so don't expect any frills because you won't get any. Food quite good and hotel very clean. Not a 3 star though. Needs very much updated.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biglhnda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east midlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

What a wonderful little hotel this is just 140 bedrooms small and compact with lovely food and great sea views from our balcony room 605 ! Yes the hotel has alot of spanish and Dutch guests but all are friendly but hotel is up steep hill so not suitable for wheelchairs or pushchairs !This hotel is ideal for couples as has a lovely quiet pool area to relax in and in the dining room a bottle of house wine is just 4 euros a bargain ! Just 100 metres from seafront and shops and bars great location and although room basic has great power shower ! We would def stay here again as its a bargain and very romantic ps room safe very cheap you get 10 euros back

Room Tip: Room 605 great sea and pool view and safe very cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank focus200089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Joya
Hotel Joya
#98 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Condal Benidorm
Hotel Condal Benidorm
#135 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nadal
Hotel Nadal
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Brasil
Hotel Brasil
#81 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
3.1 mi away
Blue Sea Calas Marina
Blue Sea Calas Marina
#156 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.5 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mont Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Park

Property: Mont Park
Address: Calle Manila 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mont Park 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mont Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mont Park Hotel Benidorm
Mont Park Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing