We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet hotel, good value.”
Review of Mont Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mont Park
Ranked #109 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel is not for people who get their kicks from getting drunk all day everyday, it suits people who may want a quieter time relaxing. It has had some refurbishment ,the pool area,restaurant extension, and a quiet sun terrace. Stayed here a number of times now and always enjoyed the food especially the Spanish food, fish prawns mussels etc,without ever experiencing any deli belly probs.

Room Tip: Up a steep incline but only about 100metres uphill, very near the beach and the Rincon area for ente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Hotel is ok and kept clean staff are not very helpful and food is not very nice we stayed bb but ate out everyday the hotel should offer self catering as they only seem to cater for the spanish.Hotel is in a good location for the beach and nightlife

Room Tip: ask for a room with a pool view they are much nicer and a lot quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jeannette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at the mont park. Its our second visit in a year, but not got any better. On arriving at the hotel don't be fooled by first impressions. Lovely modern pool area and terraces , reception ok. The rooms on the front are nice , but the rooms facing the back arnt as good. we requested a room at the front but didn't get one.The bar and seating areas are nice and modern but very unwelcoming. Your lucky if you get a smile off the staff at all. The cleaners always have a smile for you, but they seem to think that 9am is the time you should be up and out. Not in Benidorm. We went b/b as last years h/b was a farce. You have to queue for your evening meal on the stairs , and when the tables are full you have to wait for those people to eat before your allowed in. Also it is Spanish food , that's not always a problem but when its gone its gone, so no good if your at the back of the queue .Its clean , no problems there at all. Ok for a base . Not my first choice. Also on cardiac hill so on a very steep hill.

Room Tip: You could try asking for a for a room on the front , but good luck they seemed to be for the Spanish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hilary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

not the best hotel unfriendly staff rotten food give this place a body swerve dirty dishes cracked cups we finished up eating out wont recommend this hotel to anyone only good point is its location handy for beach shops and night life

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We found this hotel to be clean and well kept with a very nice pool area. Very close to prom and easy to get to entertainments. The food was acceptable but there was a lack of hot vegetables at evening meal which spoilt the meal a little, but there was plenty salad veg to compensate. The hotel staff were all very nice and couldn't do enough for you, but with one exeption. At the reception desk, this guy was rude and deliberately obstuctive and really appeared to hate his job. We didn't get his name but he was a dark haired stocky middle aged man. After grudingly deeming to help us to iron out a small problem which he actually made worse by connecting us to the wrong place and walking away. he then demanded the money for the phone calls. We waited till he went off shift and got another guy who sorted it all out free of charge. Apart from this incident we were very happy with our stay at the Mont Park. Frank (yes it was me), from Edinburgh

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just come back from staying at the Mont Park Hotel , Very good, very clean, food excellent breakfast has loads of choices hot and cold food,. The rooms very spacious, safe in room, yes they need updating, but that doesn matter,, and you use it as a base on hols. Swimming pool area lovely plenty of chairs and sun beds. Now near the hotel there is a fantasic cafe, come restarant called Roman good great and dancing at night. The Mont Park is up a slight hill, but its half way up so notto bad at all, oeople call it cardiac hill but its nowhere near that bad. I would recomend this hotel, and will also stay there again.

Room Tip: You need to have a room overlooking the pool as its a nicer view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrissy2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here for a week with our 6 month old daughter and found it was in a great location. TThe rooms are very basic but clean. Pool is great, clean and spacious. And the staff are very pleasant. in the
Quiet end of benidorm but still plenty of bars restaurants and still near enough to walk to the main streets where the livelier bars are and even though these bars are known for the hussle and bussle they are stiu fantastic for young ones (upto a certain time).
At the end of our road is a subway, burger king and mcdonalds plus plenty of english restuarants that are fantastic value for money.

Very close to a very clean beach with brilliant promonade and would recommend the daytona bar during the day.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stevied1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
1,251 reviews
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
2,051 reviews
1.5 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#55 of 191 in Benidorm
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Joya
Hotel Joya
#95 of 191 in Benidorm
437 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Tropic Relax
Hotel Tropic Relax
#83 of 191 in Benidorm
240 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Brasil
Hotel Brasil
#82 of 191 in Benidorm
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mont Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Park

Address: Calle Manila 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £44 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mont Park 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mont Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mont Park Hotel Benidorm
Mont Park Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing