We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mont Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mont Park
Ranked #102 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

Me and my mate stayed here in oct 09. It is very basic but saying that i have been in a lot of hotels in Benidorm and payed a lot more for a lot less. No hassles all holiday in the hotel, staff were helpfull and rooms were clean and tidy. The food was good and there was quite a good selection. The location is excellent for the beach, local shops and just far enough away from the night life to walk, but not to hear when you fancy a drink on the balcony. Not much in the way of entertainment during the day or at night in the hotel but who needs that when you have all benedorm has to offer a few streets away. There is a bit of a steep hill (about 300yds) before you get to the hotel so it might not be great for the infirm or unfit. I would definately go back there and would recommend it to anyone looking for the bargain break.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndieAmnotlying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    194
    153
    52
    44
See reviews for
119
236
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool. Lancs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2010

Spent Christmas at Mont Park..Not that you would have known it was Christmas! - No effort was made at all until a tiny tree was grudgingly put up on Xmas Eve at the bottom of the stairs on way to dining room. No Gala Dinner, nothing special at all except a free half glass of cava from the bar. HUMBUG! Don't get me wrong - we actually went to escape Xmas this year, so were not bothered at the lack of effort, however there were a lot that were disappointed and not all English for once. It was evident that the nearby hotels had all made a great deal of effort for the festive season. That aside, it's a very basic hotel. The rooms are small and could do with a lick of paint, in fact the whole place could do with a make over. Small TV in the room with no remote or English channels, which was a bit of a bind when it was raining really heavily, blowing a gale and cold so we didn't go out. The one tiny radiator in the room came on every 3 hours for about 20 mins a time and only half of it came on! But it's not all bad honestly. It's in a perfect location about 2 mins from the beach, plenty of bars and pubs. Basic restaurants also nearby, and buses or taxis if you fancy venturing a bit further. (Can recommend Cava Aragonesa nr the Old Town for fab food - get a cab for ease.). The prom is a nice stroll with plenty of stop off points along the way. The staff in the hotel were fine on the whole, although the reception chaps could do with a customer service course maybe =) - They tended not to reply to good mornings or good nights - even in Spanish which I speak fluently. The dining room staff worked really hard and were very organised, especially the manager - he didn't let any Spaniards take over as they tend to want to do normally - they were reminded to wait their turn, which we were very impressed with! I would recommend this hotel for it's location and if you don't mind the very basics. As I said earlier, it's a brilliant position for everything really. The rooms are adequate as long as you don't need to spend any length of time in them. We were on 7th floor at the back though - maybe the rooms were different there? Our view was side sea and the back of Las Dalmatas and the balcony got no sun at all. The hill to the hotel really isn't too bad. I'm not at all fit but had no real problems with it after a couple of goes at it! For those not sure, bear in mind this hotel caters mainly for Spanish holidaymakers, so may not be for you. The food was as the rest of the hotel - basic, but there was always something to eat and plentiful, but a lot of powdered ingredients - eggs, potatoes etc. But again, there are plenty of cheap options near to the hotel, so you won't get stuck. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2009

just returned from mont park and stayed for fiesta week,cant understand negative reviews on this hotel,great location for beach & shops yet not near the noise of the nightlife. food was plentiful but did miss breakfast every day bar one but enjoyed it.evening meal had plenty of choice always had 4 courses which i rarely do with the soup then nice fresh salad followed by a good choice of meats,fish and spanish delicacies and nice fruits & ice cream to finish off. rooms cleaned daily bathroom even had soap dipensers with nice soap in so you dont have to take your own if not fussed. all in all a great hotel for the price .

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldhallphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2009

Came back two weeks ago after my tird stay there in a year. I can't wait to go again. Room was clean and cleaned every day. Food very good. Staff very nice and helpful. It'n a great situation for the beach and the shops. Someone complained there was a lot of Spanish there. Well what do they expect it is Spain, and their country. I met some very nice Spanish and German people who I used to speak to when we met. The thing is you have to make the effort. If you are nice to others they usually are back.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockbop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

Just has 1 week in Mont Park. Hotel didnt look bad but room looked very basic when first walked in. However, quickly acclimatised and once on the balcony things looked better. Clean hotel but not much going on, however, we were out all the time so it didnt bother us. Good location very close to beach and easy walk to nighlife and shops (quite at night), also on bus route to several areas. Cardiac Hill wasnt as bad as people had said, slow walk only 100 yards up slight hill. Approx 40% spanish and 40% english in the hotel. Staff were neither grumpy nor unhelpful, I think its just the spanish way. Was very impressed with the food at first and then realised powdered juice, powdered scarmbled egg, 'smash', tinned potatoes, frozen chips, frozed veg etc. However very good selection of salads and had 2 or 3 different meats and 1 fish dish every night (which changed daily) so overall we were never hungry. We never experienced ques for the restaurant but this may have been due to the time of year we travelled. TV was only a portable with no remote and no english channels - TV in the main bar was in spanish. Rooms overlooking the pool are at the front of the hotel and had sunshine most of the day - we were on top floor (7th). Overall, good value for money in good location.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkoatcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2009

just returned from 2nd visit this year to mont parc. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, ignore bad revues, dont know what they want. Typical spanish hotel, excellent food even if there was not a great deal of choice in the puddings. Freshfruit daily. Particulaly impressed by the restaurant staff, especially the matre de, who would not let the foreigners jump the queues. Waitresses, lovely, especially with the children. Large room with balcony on the front of the hotel, with excellent sea views. Only problem we had was the size of the towels, take your own.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank painterprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North west england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2009

enjoyed stay at mont park hotel,would reccomend to friends.Staff friendly and helpful food was good and plentiful though i reccomend attending meal sittings at beginning of service as restaurant fills up very quickly.Location ideal for lavante beach,local shops and bus stops for many attractions.Just one word of advice DO NOT use change bureau for money exchange near hotel they are" rip off merchants" use change bureau in near by indoor market what u see is what you get!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beermonstero9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Joya
Hotel Joya
#97 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nadal
Hotel Nadal
#26 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.5 mi away
Condal Hotel
Condal Hotel
#131 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#53 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benikaktus
Hotel Benikaktus
#86 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mont Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Park

Property: Mont Park
Address: Calle Manila 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mont Park 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Mont Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mont Park Hotel Benidorm
Mont Park Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing