We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet hotel”
Review of Mont Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mont Park
Ranked #107 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Sallap
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice quiet hotel”
Reviewed 1 September 2010

This hotel is situated very near the beach and a little way up a very steep hill. Its not a great climb if you're young and fit but it could be quite something for elderly or someone pushing a pram. Here are some of the good points to staying in this hotel. Very nice food, the desserts were a bit bland and uninteresting but there was always at every meal lots of fresh fruit. We stayed full board and were very happy with the meals. The pool area was very clean and had lots of shade. The reception and bar area were newly refurbished. It was a small hotel so nice and quite and easy to get some sleep. The maid came everyday to clean and give fresh towels. There was air conditioning in the rooms and a hairdryer in the bathroom. The shower had good pressure. There was a TV in the room with BBC world news. Now for the bad bits. We stayed for two weeks and the first week was fine in the restaurant - people came in and got a table then queued up for food. The second week the people started queing at the food counter so we had a queque going up the stairs and the whole restaurant had free tables....aargh! The air conditioning was not on 24/7. The hotel turned it off at 9.20 each morning then it came back on at 3pm then it went off about 4 am. (this always managed to wake us up). It was very hot in the restaurant without the air-con and sometimes it wasnt on. There was nowhere cool to sit in the communal areas of the hotel. The lifts are tiny and only two of them. The rooms are very basic and old fashioned (but very clean). The staff were not friendly to anyone, spanish, english, italian..didnt make any difference. We did manage to get a smile out of one or two of them but on the whole I would say they could all do with a course on customer care. They were all very efficient though and it was a very well run hotel. The only staff member who went out of his way to help us was the guy on reception called Julian. Our booking was cancelled because of 1800hotels going bust and he emailed and took calls from me to make sure everything was ok and even gave us a discount. The pool was tiny but there was always enough sunbeds. Mostly though the pool wasnt full of people even though it was small. I personally wouldnt go back because its too far away from the old town and the bars, clubs etc. But as hotels go it wasnt too bad and I've stayed in worse.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallapsweetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    209
    160
    54
    48
See reviews for
129
250
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

I stayed in this hotel in March 2007..It was very friendly but full of Spanish elderly people, who tried to include me in their conversation. Enjoyed my stay very much but it would have been nice if I could have spoken the language. Would stay there again if the need arised.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosiebell_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2010

just returned from stay at mont parc.I disagree with comments about the staff,found them very obliging and friendly,unfortunately my mother passed away shortly before the trip and our room was booked for 3 people,explained to "Julian" that we didn't need the extra bed,he offered his condolences and wished us well for our holiday.Facilities were great,ideal location,less than 2 minutes to the beach and the so called "cardiac hill" is nothing!!! Lots of spaniards staying there but all friendly and no problem at all.Best to "reserve your sun bed" early if u want first pickings,gets busy late morning and then quietens down around 1-3 pm.To avoid queues in restaurant(which aren't that bad) get
there about 5 mins before it opens,we didn't have to queue once.My son who is 12 enjoyed the pool,trip to aqualandia(bus stop just round the corner and 1.25 euro each way,no 1 takes u directly there) had a wonderful holiday and would definitely return to this hotel next year. only point of caution is avoid the "potato men" along the promenade,
this is a total scam,groups working together using a cardboard box,some potatoes and a pea to try and get u to part with ur euros,beware!!!!

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank holiloli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Had a great stay in the Mont Park, arrived 12 hours early, was no problem, got key straight away, food was good, rooms was cleaned every day, it was just 2 mins from the beach, a great location. Cant wait to go back..

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehighflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIVINGSTON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

arrived at mont park 5 hours late because of problems with our plane. got to reception and man at reception desk grunted at us and gave us our key, i asked for a high level room and the one he gave us was for the second floor, he grunted he couldnt do anything about it. got to room and it wasnt to bad , second night there we had a cockroach, horrible big thing it was, so we went down and demaned another room, which we got, i had to go back down for key to first room about a hour later for something i had left, and the cockroach was still there. " yuck " The meals at the hotel where quite good and the pool was nice and warm and there where always enough sunbeds. THERE are mostly Spanish at the hotel very few brits, I think they shoud do something about the reception staff and the bar staff attitude and the hotel would be ok, o one other thing its a bit of a steep hill to get to the hotel so not recommended for people with walking problems.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHYSCOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2010

The Mont Park hotel has been the worst hotel my friends and I have ever visitied. The Hotel staff were very unfriendly and very rude, they spoke very little English, and for Benidorm being such a popular tourist attraction from people all over the world the ability to speak another language other than Spanish would have been appropriate. When there was a problem (which was regular) we felt trapped and we could not approach the staff on the matter as it was a waste of time and effort as they just ignored us as they knew they could not understand us. The food was disappointing and unsatistfactory. We were on a half board holiday and after the second day stopped eating what so ever in the hotel. There was no variety in the slightest. The kitchen staff were just as rude as the reception. We visited Benidorm in July one of the hottest times of the year and the air conditioning was of the poorest quality we have ever witnessed. I personally was up until 6am because of the heat as they switch the air conditioning off around 2am and wasnt switched back on until around 6am every night. The rooms were cramped and there was a horrible smell coming from the inside of the rooms. There also was no entertainment that we could see of, except 2 males playing instruments at the back of the pool area, and that was only the one night as far as we are aware. The website is very misleading in many aspects of the hotel. Myself and my fellow travellers will most definately not be returning to this hotel and we certainly will not be recommending it to anyone visiting Benidorm.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephaniePaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

manchester
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2010

stayed 5 nites at mont park, 90% spanish in hotel but let that put u off. rooms good, air con essential in july .food excellent, location great, rooms cleaned every day even sunday . towels given everyday, maids came bout 1pm which suited us big time. the few brits that are stayin there soon click on to each other, free telly in room but only bbc world news. sky sports news would have been good. would stay again, i live spain 2 years few year ago and speak spanish so helped but all on reception spoke good english. spain won world cup while there so all in good mood. ronnie oldham.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pockets_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
3.1 mi away
Blue Sea Calas Marina
Blue Sea Calas Marina
#159 of 192 in Benidorm
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,186 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Brasil
Hotel Brasil
#83 of 192 in Benidorm
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brisa
Hotel Brisa
#76 of 192 in Benidorm
273 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cabana Hotel
Cabana Hotel
#126 of 192 in Benidorm
469 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Joya
Hotel Joya
#87 of 192 in Benidorm
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mont Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Park

Property: Mont Park
Address: Calle Manila 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mont Park 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mont Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mont Park Hotel Benidorm
Mont Park Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing