We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second visit this year.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mont Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mont Park
Ranked #104 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Merseyside
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second visit this year.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

I can't believe the negative views I've been reading. We returned from our stay at the Mont Park yesterday, our second visit this year, and have no complaints whatsoever. The hotel is in an excellent position close to bars and shops. The food is fine, even managing to satisfy my Husband who is the fussiest of eaters. The gentleman in charge of the restaurant we found to be very plesent, and his staff were courteous and polite. Yes, in some cases their english wasn't perfect, but my spanish, along with the majority of us who travel to Benidorm, is zero. We have recommended this hotel to friends who have gone on to enjoy their holiday at the Mont Park.
If you want 5 star treatment be prepared to pay 5 star prices and book somewhere else. If you are happy with a good clean affordable hotel in a good location which others are happy to recommend give the Mont Park a go. They can't fit us in for Christmas, but we will be returning next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatildaM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    199
    154
    53
    45
See reviews for
120
238
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

Only back from benidorm and the Mont Park was a disgrace. The room was basic to say the least and the towels not only smelt bad but were also thin and threadbare. Not once did anyone on Reception lift his head to speak or to indeed greet people unless of course you were German, Dutch or Spanish. Thank God to get home from a disaster of a Hotel. Take a bit of advice, "Avoid the Mont Park like a plaque".

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186470Penelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Staffordshire England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

We have stayed at the Mont Park before with friends, so we decided to book again .
We like the hotel as it is very clean and tidy and the staff are very friendly. It does cater more for the Spanish (ie:- Live entertainment) and most of the clientelle were older. The food was excellent, bacon etc. for breakfast and a good selection for the evening meals. They also do lunch.

It is situated on a bank (locally known as cardiac hill the Magic (ex. Tropicana gardens) is at the top of the hill) and my husband who has breathing difficulties found it difficult to get up to the entrance, it could also be a problem for people with walking difficulties. If you arrive by Resort Hoppa their 52 seater coaches are too big to go around and will drop you off at the bottom by Burger King (mini buses and small caoches will go round the block and drop you outside the entrance as will taxi's)

All the rooms are clean and tidy and with a daily room service, and they all have a balcony that are sea view (not a very big sea view:-see Photo - In the distance you can see the sun bouncing off the Grand Bali, La Cala) The beach is only at the bottom of the street and the shops are there as well so you don't need to go far, buses, taxi's and the little resort tour train can also be found there. All in all a good base for everything.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

stayed 13 to 21 sept 2010. staff not very friendly, did not want to know you if you were not spanish or french. bossy restaurant manager sucking up to spanish. all meals traditional spanish dishes, no choice what so ever for english. room cleaned & clean towels everyday but as thin as tissue paper. could not sleep for elderly spanish chattering in laege groups under our balcony at the top of there voices early mornings & late at night with no consideration for other guests. my wife wke up the last night with a cockroach in bed with her . NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john_woodhead61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

My mate and I stayed in the Mont Park for 4 nights last April and certainly won't do so again! The food was awful and we came down late one evening to find the staff laying out cold meat and bread for the next days breakfast! Needless to say we never ate there again!
The towels were so threadbare that one halved in two as my mate dried himself!
On the plus side it is in a good location but the steep hill up to the hotel is not for the faint hearted! This hotel had no character whatsoever and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeybear65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sallap
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

This hotel is situated very near the beach and a little way up a very steep hill. Its not a great climb if you're young and fit but it could be quite something for elderly or someone pushing a pram. Here are some of the good points to staying in this hotel. Very nice food, the desserts were a bit bland and uninteresting but there was always at every meal lots of fresh fruit. We stayed full board and were very happy with the meals. The pool area was very clean and had lots of shade. The reception and bar area were newly refurbished. It was a small hotel so nice and quite and easy to get some sleep. The maid came everyday to clean and give fresh towels. There was air conditioning in the rooms and a hairdryer in the bathroom. The shower had good pressure. There was a TV in the room with BBC world news. Now for the bad bits. We stayed for two weeks and the first week was fine in the restaurant - people came in and got a table then queued up for food. The second week the people started queing at the food counter so we had a queque going up the stairs and the whole restaurant had free tables....aargh! The air conditioning was not on 24/7. The hotel turned it off at 9.20 each morning then it came back on at 3pm then it went off about 4 am. (this always managed to wake us up). It was very hot in the restaurant without the air-con and sometimes it wasnt on. There was nowhere cool to sit in the communal areas of the hotel. The lifts are tiny and only two of them. The rooms are very basic and old fashioned (but very clean). The staff were not friendly to anyone, spanish, english, italian..didnt make any difference. We did manage to get a smile out of one or two of them but on the whole I would say they could all do with a course on customer care. They were all very efficient though and it was a very well run hotel. The only staff member who went out of his way to help us was the guy on reception called Julian. Our booking was cancelled because of 1800hotels going bust and he emailed and took calls from me to make sure everything was ok and even gave us a discount. The pool was tiny but there was always enough sunbeds. Mostly though the pool wasnt full of people even though it was small. I personally wouldnt go back because its too far away from the old town and the bars, clubs etc. But as hotels go it wasnt too bad and I've stayed in worse.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallapsweetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

I stayed in this hotel in March 2007..It was very friendly but full of Spanish elderly people, who tried to include me in their conversation. Enjoyed my stay very much but it would have been nice if I could have spoken the language. Would stay there again if the need arised.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosiebell_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Joya
Hotel Joya
#98 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Condal Benidorm
Hotel Condal Benidorm
#135 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nadal
Hotel Nadal
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Brasil
Hotel Brasil
#81 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
3.1 mi away
Blue Sea Calas Marina
Blue Sea Calas Marina
#156 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.5 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mont Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Park

Property: Mont Park
Address: Calle Manila 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mont Park 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mont Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mont Park Hotel Benidorm
Mont Park Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing