We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a fab place”

queen mary British bar
Ranked #337 of 824 Restaurants in Benidorm
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“what a fab place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

a fantastic bar opposite the Rialto hotel, and definitely the place to go to for that hangover breakfast.
I have been to benidorm a number of times over the years and the queen Mary never fails to let me down. If its good honest home-made food you want at a sensible price with staff that are always cheerful and willing to help, then you MUST visit the queen Mary
Paul and jane will make your holiday that little bit more relaxing by providing an environment for all family / couples alike.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time at the Queen Mary Benidorm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great breakfast,Good food at good prices (like the curry)British telly in a family atmosphere,no drunks in front of your kids....The Welsh girl in the night (Roanne) a star.Very helpful,always with a smile..In the day Jane was the same...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank seaninbenidorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Been Once”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Queen Mary was a hangover cure of a life time, only been in once for a breaky, then left again - was great food, great prices and great service, cannot complaint!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaynemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly small bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just across from the Rialto Hotel, our 13 year old son was very impresses by their steak pie and chips. Veggie breakfast available too. Also does take away.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Northern83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good quality meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Queen Mary British bar is only a small place but very welcoming it is clean and the owners are friendly .
we frequently went for breakfast there has we could be sure of the quality of the meal which cost about 4 euros for a fried breakfast
they do other meals and a range of baguettes for about 3 euros. .
We had tryed other places but the quality wasn't the same we even had dirty crockery in one place and sorry to say that most of the British bars in Benidorm are a bit on shabby side .
But the Queen Mary is somewhere i would strongly recommend

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eric d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed queen mary British bar also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to queen mary British bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing