We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money, wonderful food”
Review of Mar Y Montana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mar Y Montana
Ranked #150 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Birmingham
Level Contributor
324 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money, wonderful food”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I stayed at this apartment/villa with 2 friends, and we each had our own room. There are two bathrooms. Bedrooms on top floor, and kitchen/dining/lounge area on bottom floor. Nice to have your own pool, even though its not very big.
Downside is, to walk to beach and bar areas is ok, but hill back is very tiring! We got a taxi most nights.
Place is quiet and well equipped - although we had to change our own bed clothes!

Room Tip: If possible get villa with large pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingSolo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

the bungalow is split on 2 floors with 3 double bedrooms and a bathroom on top floor and a fully fitted kitchen, livng room and bathroom downstairs.
the swimming pool is of adequate size, however due to 2 large trees blocking the sunlight it was very very cold. The bungalow is lovely and private and the security is fantastic, my only fault would be its location. The hill is fine walking down but proved tricky with 2 buggies. Taxi was costing us around 5/6 euros.
only other slight problem was we had no air conditioning.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kellyb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed there all the rooms had air conditioning there were many rooms a pool and an amazing view etc. Its self catering we went to the same villa private booking for 2 years.

Room Tip: Get in touch with the owner and ask him questions
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 09etheringtonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perthshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

The villa/bungalow was exceptionally clean and the living area spacious and adequately equipped. We were disappointed to find no sun loungers in the garden area and it was shaded by 2 large trees so we got little sun!!! The neighbour's dog which is kept outside yapped for which seemed like hours at a time day and night!!! The villa/bunglaow is up a hill which is fine when you are going down to the town but can be a bit of a struggle especially when it is very hot.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sinclairsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#49 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,778 reviews
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#31 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buenavista
Buenavista
#24 of 106 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loixmar Apartments
Loixmar Apartments
#91 of 106 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mar Y Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mar Y Montana

Property: Mar Y Montana
Address: Calle Actor Tony Leblanc s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Mar Y Montana 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a very quiet place, the houses in Mar y Montaña are big semi detached houses in the Rincon of Loix Area at Levante Beach in Benidorm. IMPORTANT RESTRICTION NOTICE:THESE BUNGALOWS CAN BE RENTED ONLY BY FAMILIES, WE WON´T RELEASE KEYS TO PARTY OF FRIENDS OR YOUNG PEOPLE, THE BOOKING WILL BE CANCELLED AND WE WILL PAY BACK THE MONEY, BUT WE WON´T LET CLIENTS GO TO THE BUNGALOWS.Each house has its own parking place and a small swimming-poolThe exact situation of the houses is C/ Tony Le Blanc, the houses are very close to shops, supermarkets, bus and taxi stop, restaurants, chemist, and Levante beach is about 850 meters far away3 BEDROOMS: It has a hall with sofa-bed, kitchen, 3 bedrooms, 2 complete toilets and terrace. It has a parking place and small private swimming pool per bungalow.Pool is open from 15/6 till 15/9 other dates could be possible under request (supplement could be added).It´s the perfect place for family holidays, from here you can visit the theme parks with a cheap rate in low season (you also can book your tickets with us if you need). Dream Holiday HomeEver fancied a holiday in your own private villa in the sun? Well, now thanks to the Mar y Montana chalets, you can have a [comillas_simples]mini-villa[comillas_simples] with your very own private pool & car parking - at economy prices!Spacious AccommodationThe Mar y Montana is a complex of semi-detached 2 storey chalets which can accommodate up to 8 people in comfort. Each has a spacious lounge (with a sofa bed), kitchen and bathroom on the ground floor, which leads out to a terrace with country views – and the pool. Upstairs there are 3 double bedrooms and another bathroom. Just think, no annoying neighbours above or below coming home at all hours of the night!Great FacilitiesThe chalets are simply but tastefully furnished, with a kitchen complete with oven, microwave, fridge-freezer AND washing machine plus your own private poolside terrace what more could you want on a sunshine break? Best of Both WorldsThe complex is situated in the Rincón de Loix area of Benidorm, about 800 metres to the Levante beach and only a couple of hundred metres to the shops, bars and restaurants with some lovely views of the distant mountains.There are a few fairly steep gradients so a car could be needed for those with walking difficulties. Freedom to RelaxThe chalets are ideal accommodation for families or groups of friends who want privacy, freedom of choice and their home from home in the sun. They[comillas_simples]re quietly situated, yet not too far away from the myriad day and night time activities that Benidorm has to offer, including the Benidorm Palace and Theme Parks Mundomar & Aqualandia, all within walking distance. And if you want to explore the area by car, each chalet has its own private parking space!!The Mar y Montana – Your Private Holiday Homebetween the Sea and the Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Mar Y Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing