We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”

Taj Mahal Indian Restaurant & Takeway
Ranked #233 of 834 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great food with great service!! Staff are very friendly. Will return soon, thoroughly enjoyed the visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    14
    3
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Went after a good few beers round benidorm, the food was really nice I had the chicken birayani, I couldn't finish it but I asked them to wrap up for takeaway and it still tasted good the morning after.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The food is amazing...I loved the Lamb Masala. Delicious. And the garlic Nan is perfect....loads of garlic! The staff are friendly and even though I was only there for 4 days I popped in for snacks often as well as meals. A couple of times I just said I fancied something light but wasn't sure what and they would suggest things....which always turned out to be good.
Also the draught lager is wonderful....only 1 choice of draught beer, Amstel, but it doesn't matter as it's cold, clean tasting, well looked after. I found a lot of other places didn't have great draught beer but Taj Mahal does.
Highly recommend it to anyone and would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Chicken kebabs to die for (instead of London where you die from)”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Eat in here most nights on my way home from work. Friendly staff, kitchen is spotless, chicken kebabs are incredible. I don't drink but my friend that visited last week said it was the best draught lager he had in Benidorm. Well worth a visit and open 24hrs.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr&Mrs Robertson”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were staying in an all inclusive hotel but fancied a change so decided to try the Taj Mahal.. It was lovely, very good value for money and very quick service. We enjoyed it so much went back another 3 times, highly recommended, oh and you really need to try there kebabs best we ever tasted.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taj Mahal Indian Restaurant & Takeway also viewed

 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Taj Mahal Indian Restaurant & Takeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing