We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best chippy in benidorm”

Rays 11 Fish and Chips
Ranked #85 of 859 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“best chippy in benidorm”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

this is the best fish and chips ive ever had, better than my favourite back home and cheap, mushy peas fish and chips 3.75 euros, very clean there and you can have a good beer for just 1.50 euro, toilets a1 I cant fault it in anyway other than its very busy but well worth the wait, you will find it if walking from the burger king end of the beach on the first road you come to 80yds up on the left or behind, euro exchange /eurobacco the next road up from the beach avenida mediterraneo have a nice stay andy/pam

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewpamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    51
    15
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best in Benidorm”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

If you love fish and chips you must give this a try, the rest of the menu is very good to.The staff are very pleasant and if there is something you want that is not on the menu they will do there best to oblige

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank angela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE AND FISH AND CHIPS EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great food value for money. A change from Spanish foods all he time and a feel of home. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of choice on the menu including fabulous sweets.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakie and free wifi”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We went here for breakfast was lush and also ate here for lunch had lasana wash also lush we also got the wifi password and stayed and had a few drinks here

Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would not go again”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Went today, had the special all bits of fish. The lady that served us was very off hand ( we started to clear the table putting the plates on another table, she came over to us and said "now you have done that I will have to clean two tables"), ok, I could see her point but to say it to the paying customer in a very off hand way is not good practice.One of the party of four had a chicken and mushroom pie which was over cooked and it was try and find the chicken.This was our 4th visit over the last year, but it will be our last.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Happytraveller19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rays 11 Fish and Chips also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Rays 11 Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing