We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday in Benidorm ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Avenida
Ranked #109 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have been to Benidorm many times but have always stayed down the Levante beach end.This time we decided to stay in the old town and booked the Avenida apartments. We were not disappointed. We had a spacious apartment with a huge balcony on the 5th floor overlooking the walking street. Although the apartment is a bit old and tired it was immaculately clean and the staff were lovely and friendly. Special mention to Camille who checked us in and made sure everything was right for us and also to Esperanta on Reception too. They both went out of their way to be so helpful to 2 old pensioners and we did appreciate it! We would also like to mention Elaina the cleaner who kept our apartment sparkling while we were there. We will definitely be going back - hopefully in September. Lots of nice restaurants and bars locally and Tapas alley is well worth a visit - or 2! There are also lots of nice shops within walking distance. Thank you all once again Angela and John Ansell

Room Tip: We were on a high floor and would opt for that again. Get a corner suite if you can as you get the...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nannieange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Apartamentos Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Angela and John Ansell

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion here with us and all readers of Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear that you had a nice holiday here with us and enjoyed all the facilities and services we offer. We hope to see you here again on your next holiday.

Yours sincerely

Camila Granberg
Commercial Manager
Mareny Sol Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Avenida
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

as usual, apartments were clean and tidy,staff helpful and friendly.have stayed many times before and have no complaints.its location is ideal for the old town,although I expect it could be noisy in season.we shall be returning

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Apartamentos Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Karen M
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate your nice comments and we look forward to see you here again on your next holiday,
Yours sincerely

Camila Granberg
Commercial Manager
Mareny Sol Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This comment is for the appartment not for the hotel.......Very old everything really.Rooms are nice and clean but everything is so old ,so it looks dirty.They say internet but for the internet you have to go to the hotel and not very good signal.Even the smalest bar has the internet but this apartment can not affort to put an internet ln a big place like this.The sofa in the sitting room collaps evrytime you try to sit on it.
You need to have binoccles to be able to see the tv,it is very old and small.if they put the TV near the dustbin ,noone gets it.
Very good position but ther is big work going on at the moment just opposit the road so very nosy(april 214).Quality price:expensif! i would say.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siestaapart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarenySolHotels, Director of Sales at Apartamentos Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear siestaapa

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are sorry if you were not well informed about the services at our apartemnts. The apartments Avenida do not have wifi or internet service. you can use that for free in the Hotel Avenida when staying in the apartments but at this momento the apartments do not offer this service. The TV:s in the apartments (and Hotel ) will be changed during the year to bigger ones. Thanks again for your comments, we apreciate ti.

Yours sincerely
Camila Granberg
Commercial Manager
Mareny Sol Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

3 night stay for a stag do.
Its located in the Old Town which is just mainly Spanish, so Stag Do's get looked upon as a bit of no no!
Hotel was very quiet so could sleep superb after a hard day on the drink!
clean and tidy, cant fault it, just not a stag do area.
New Town for that but it was really cheap and if you dont want to spend much then its fine!
15 minute walk to the new town or 2 minutes in the taxi for $5 euros
The water in the shower went cold after 2 showers and there were 4 of us so in and out as quick as possible!

Room Tip: Really cheap if you don't want to spend much money, but if your after somewhere lively for stag...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveduff540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarenySolHotels, Director of Sales at Apartamentos Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear daveduff5

Thank you for sharing your opnion with us. It is right that the apartments Avenida are located in the Old Town Benidorm, not in the English área. We hope you had a nice stay anyway and hope to see you again when comming to Benidorm wanting to stay in the very centre.

Yours sincerely
Camila Granberg
Commercial Manager
Mareny Sol Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Just returned from a last minute weekend break with my daughter. I think I made an error in making the booking as I thought we were full board in Hotel Avenida across the shopping precinct from the apartments.My initial dissappointment was erased when we entered the apartment, it was spacious and clean and had a small balcony that got the sun in the afternoon, perfect!

We ate all our meals across the road at the Hotel. As usual at this time of year it was full of Spanish senior citizens out to have a good time and boy can they talk some! I felt like I was in the middle of the Spanish Jeremy Kyle Show but this was not them fighting just very animated people.

The food at the Hotel was of a good quality. I had booked this Hotel as it was part of the Onasol Hotel group and would have stayed at the sister Hotel Mar Blau but it has yet to open this season.Good choice of food that was alway hot and replaced regularly. Cava for breakfast always a good start to the day.One night they had a Mexican theme and there Chilli and fahitas were excellent. The choices might be tedious if here for a week but for a long weekend it was good.

The best part about this Hotel is the roof terrace on the sixth floor. Be prepared to hike up the stairs as the Hotel is serviced by two tiny lifts that fit about three people or eight spanish seniorsr! I am sure they were going for the world record to see how many they could squash in. That aside the views are worth it. There is a small swimming pool that was mostly in the shade and never used except by my daughter and I, I think it was too cold for the locals but this little beauty was as warm as a bath, total bliss added to that an empty jacuzzi lots of sunshine and a perfect winter break from the British weather.

The apartments and Hotel are in a prime location in the centre of the shopping area of the old town. It is very noisy as soon as you open your balcony door so not for those seeking peace and quiet but great location for a weekend break with everything on your doorstep and beach just one block away.

Would use the apartments again but would prefer to self cater but only if we still got the use of the Hotel pool. The one negative would be the bedroom, nice and quiet away from street in the interior of the building but window opens into the corridor of an enclosed atrium. I think this would be very oppressive during the summer with no fresh air and possible security risk. The air con was only in the sitting room/kitchen area.

Room Tip: Balcony a must.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munchbunch4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarenySolHotels, Director of Sales at Apartamentos Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Munchbunch 4
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and all readers of Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the apartments and all the services we offer at both properties. Even if you come on self catering you can still use the pool, bar and animation service, so you can book selfcatering whenever you want. Please note though that we do not longer belong to Ona Sol, we are Mareny Sol now. It will probably be around 2 month more before we get our new Web page, but call us if there is anything you need. Please note also that the interior apartments are open to the other side, most with their spacious balconies, so there is no problema with air or security at all.

Yours sincerely
Camila Granberg
Commercial Manager
Mareny Sol Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Got back last night, never again. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment number 406 .it was filthy , there were balls of dust the size of golf balls under the beds and collected in corners, there was only room for 2 on the balcony . We couldn't wait to get out of the place. Do yourself a favour stay somewhere else.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarenySolHotels, Director of Sales at Apartamentos Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Kath H

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are sorry if the apartments were not up to your personal expectations. Please note that if you have any issue whatsoever, you just need to tell at reception during your stay and it would have been sorter.

Best regards
Camila Granberg
Commercial manager
Mareny Sol Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We did stay in this apartment hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed it verry much. The apartment was on the second floor facing the walkway to the beach and the lovely restaurants on the street. Though the apartment is not big, it has everything you need for a short stay at least. The staff was nice and helpful, every thing was clean. Nice beds, and it was nice sitting on the balcony overlooking the crowd walking by. This place is well wourth looking at. the price was ok for those 3 days. And we could if we had wanted to go over to the Avenida hotel next door for breakfast and use their facility. We will recommend this aparthotel.

Room Tip: We liked our room it was 103.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristjanandYr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarenySolHotels, Director of Sales at Apartamentos Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear KristjanandYr

Thank you for sharing your opnion with us and all readers of trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed all the facilities and services the apartments offer all its guests. We will give your compliments to the staff they will be very pleased.

Yours sincerely
Camila Granberg
Commercial Manager
Mareny Sol Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#72 of 192 in Benidorm
762 reviews
0.0 mi away
Estudios Benidorm
Estudios Benidorm
#106 of 192 in Benidorm
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#43 of 192 in Benidorm
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Don Cesar Apartments
Don Cesar Apartments
#60 of 192 in Benidorm
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milord's Suites
Milord's Suites
#89 of 192 in Benidorm
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#66 of 192 in Benidorm
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Avenida

Address: Calle Gambo 1, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £27 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Avenida 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROOM DESCRIPTION 70 apartments divided in 17 2-bedroom for up to 6 people and 53 1-bedroom for up to 4 people. All with full en-suite bathroom A/C / Heating in lounge, telephone, Satellite T.V and free wifi. Full equipped kitchen with fridge, electric cooking rings, microwave, toaster and coffee pot. Safety deposit box in the apartment with supplement. Cleaning and change of linen once a week and change of towels 2 times per week. Reception open 24h and offers Money exchanges, car rental, rent of safety deposit boxes located in the rooms. Excursions. The reception will also inform you about places to visit in Benidorm and surroundings. A 100€ deposit will be required when checking in which is returned on departure day. Payments in reception may be made by Visa or Cash. Languages: Spanish, English and French OTHER SERVICES All guests at apartments Avenida may use all the facilities at the four star Hotel Avenida just in front. Solarium, Gym, sauna (with local charge) and pool situated on the rooftop of the Hotel. The apartments dispose of a limited number of parking spaces in private garage 300m from the apartments(pay directly at reception), ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Avenida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenida Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing