We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not so good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos Avenida
Ranked #111 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I was very disappointed as I booked this a year ago for a family of 3 with a front facing room and got a rear facing room with a balcony you couldn't swing a cat on facing a brick wall and looking down seeing old beds,paint pots etc. first thing if you need to use the bathroom you have to go through the bedroom and when you have a 15 yo daughter it can be difficult. I have to say the rooms where clean although we waited until our next to last day for a towel change. make sure you read small print on paperwork as it says vacate room on day of departure at noon but we where asked to leave at 10am by cleaner and reception. it has steep stairs to entrance so if you are of latter years or disabled its very difficult and theres no help. I witnessed a Spanish lady on crutches trying to get through the doors and there was no help from the staff so I ran to hold the doors open for her.we had no bed change the whole time we where there.the best thing about the room is the air con. we did not use the catering facilities as cutlery wasn't at its best. I will not stay there again but its position in old town is good 50yrds to beach and next to lots of cafes this is where the noise comes from as its a pedestrian walkway lots of tables and chairs from the cafes and they are open till well after midnight.

Room Tip: do not book any room 116/216/316/416 they face a brick wall and you will be hard pushed to get a str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank nickww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Apartamentos Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Nick ww

Thank you for sharing your opinión with us. Please note that the room you get do no depend on when you book, (even though it is taken in consideration) it depends on the type of apartment that leaves on the day you arrive. In all apartments in Spain, departure is 10.00 and entrance 17.00h even so, you are always given the room before that hour if it is cleaned.(hotel check out 12.00 and check in 16.00) At the side of reception you have a door going out to the shops that is normally used by people with walking difficulties, prams etc as this goes out to the Street without any stairs. The bed change is weekly, so if you stayed a week there would not be any change, only towels that are changed every 3-4 days.
We are sorry if not everyting was up to your expectations.

Best regards
Camila Granberg
Commercial Manager
Mareny Sol Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

I am very disapointed that I cannot book these lovely apartments requesting a high floor street facing view even though it for more than 12 months advance.
I have stayed here before and really enjoyed it but would never book again just in case I ended up staying in a room facing a brick wall.
Surely they could guarentee this if you are prepared to pay upfront and book 12 months in advance

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank jowwey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Apartamentos Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Jowwey

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that we could not fulfil your request on arrival, do not know if you asked for change and were changed after some days or not, this is the procedure if you cannot get what you asked for on arrival. Please note that the apartments were fully booked when you stayed and we imagine that you understand that we cannot keep one room free for days before an arrival to meet a certain request of room or location or something else. If the apartments are full on your arrival day, it does not matter if you have booked one year, two years or a month before, you will be given the apartment that have departure on your arrival day. We always do our very best to meet all request but a request is not a guarantee and as said before, the possibility to change is there. We are very sorry to hear that you might not come back due to this and we hope you change your mind and if so, please do not hesitate to contact us at reservas@marenysol.es
Yours sincerely
Camila Granberg
Commercial Manager
Mareny Sol Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The room was clean, bed changed once while we were there for a week. Towels changed 4 times. but the noise every night for 7 nights was terrible, we complained but nothing changed. Rude Spanish guests

Room Tip: Tip for a good room, choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Apartamentos Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear July Y
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased to hear that your were satisfied with the cleaning. We are sorry for the noise though, and that other guests disturbed your holiday, as you know you just have to call reception in this occations and if they can not sort it out, pólice will be called. Thank you again for your comments

Best regards
Camila Granberg
Commercial Manager
Mareny Sol Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The apartments were very small with a very small veranda. The air con was useless so at night the temperature was horrendous. I asked to have it checked but no one repaired it or fed back to me. After two showers there was no hot water again complained again ignored. The noise from the street was very loud so that would be an issue for family's. Look elsewhere would be my recommendation

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Lxw18556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Apartamentos Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear LXW

Thank yuo for sharing your personal opinión with us, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the apartments and facilities we offer. According to the log, your A/C were checked the same day as reported. Sorry again for not meeting your expectations.

Best regards
Camila Granberg
Commercial Manager
Mareny Sol Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is the second time we have been at these apartments and would go back again. We were not lucky enough to get an apartment at the front, although we did request one. The apartment had everything you need except the view as we were at the back. We had air conditioning which was needed due to the hot weather. I would like to give extra praise to the night porter as I had a mobility scooter and came home later one night and could not get it into the hotel. He opened up the area to get the scooter in and brought it into the hotel. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Try and request a room at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Apartamentos Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Ally H

Thank you for your comments and for being a repeating costumer of the apartments Avenida. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will give your compliments to the night portier.
Yours sincerely

Camila Granberg
Commercial manager
Mareny Sol Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just returned from Avenida apartments and will return. Apartments a little dated but clean and spacious. We had 5th floor apartment overlooking the road with a huge balcony, one addition that would be really nice would be to have a couple of sunbeds on the balcony as it is a perfect sun trap. I booked half board so we ate at the Avenida 4* hotel across the road. Fantastic value for money and can't wait to return maybe at Christmas.
I have to give Peter on reception 10 out of 10. He was always ready to help with any requests and advice, thanks Peter.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front or side facing the road, maybe a bit noisy on lower floors so ask for floor 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vonnyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Apartamentos Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Vonnyy

Thank you for sharing your experiance with us and all readers of trip advisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the services we offer both in the apartments and the Hotel Avenida. We look forward to see you again

Yours sincerely
Camila Granberg
Commercial manager
Mareny Sol Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Four friends stayed in a 2 bed 2 bathroom apartment for a week. Really good value for money. Clean rooms, kitchen had microwave 2 ring hob and toaster. Towels changed twice a week. Friendly helpful staff. If I was going to find fault it would be beds a little hard and one night there was an excitable stag party that woke us on their return from a night out! That said it only happened once! Other than that great position for all of benidorms attractions - close but not on top of the night life. We would revisit the apartments so speaks volumes!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Floydie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Apartamentos Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Floydie66

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities and services that apartments Avenida offers and we hope to see you here again on your next holiday.

Best regards

Camila Granberg
Commercial manager
Marenysol Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#75 of 192 in Benidorm
780 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#81 of 192 in Benidorm
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#68 of 192 in Benidorm
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
0.4 mi away
Marconi Hotel
Marconi Hotel
#123 of 192 in Benidorm
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#69 of 192 in Benidorm
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Avenida

Address: Calle Gambo 1, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £28 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos Avenida 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROOM DESCRIPTION 70 apartments divided in 17 2-bedroom for up to 6 people and 53 1-bedroom for up to 4 people. All with full en-suite bathroom A/C / Heating in lounge, telephone, Satellite T.V and free wifi. Full equipped kitchen with fridge, electric cooking rings, microwave, toaster and coffee pot. Safety deposit box in the apartment with supplement. Cleaning and change of linen once a week and change of towels 2 times per week. Reception open 24h and offers Money exchanges, car rental, rent of safety deposit boxes located in the rooms. Excursions. The reception will also inform you about places to visit in Benidorm and surroundings. A 100€ deposit will be required when checking in which is returned on departure day. Payments in reception may be made by Visa or Cash. Languages: Spanish, English and French OTHER SERVICES All guests at apartments Avenida may use all the facilities at the four star Hotel Avenida just in front. Solarium, Gym, sauna (with local charge) and pool situated on the rooftop of the Hotel. The apartments dispose of a limited number of parking spaces in private garage 300m from the apartments(pay directly at reception), ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Avenida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenida Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing