We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location cannot be beaten”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belroy Apartamentos
Ranked #40 of 104 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Location cannot be beaten”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The location of this place just cannot be beaten. On the main road a 1 minute walk across the road onto Levante beach, a 5 minute walk to the Strip and a 10 minute walk to the Old Town and to shops such as Zara and Mango. Despite its very central location the pool area is set off to the side up a side road so you hardly even notice the traffic noise. Lovely clean modern reception area and although the pool area was relatively small it too was spotlessly clean, and very peaceful, there were always plenty of sunbeds and it never seemed overcrowded. We had a Studio on the 11th floor (room 2113) with a beautiful sea view from our balcony. Room was basic could do with some updating but it was clean.. we only realised when we got there that studios dont have a seperate bedroom! we just had 2 pull out double sofa beds but this didnt bother us as there was only 2 of us there for 4 days so not a huge problem. Might be an issue of lack of space if more people were sharing. Only a few gripes regarding the bathroom.The handle on the toilet flush was very loose but it still worked ok and the bath was hardly worth having as it was half the length of a normal bath it could only ever be used as a shower cubicle!! Also no shower screen or curtain so the floor was sodden every time you showered and the water temperature was sometimes a bit erratic. I would definately recommend these apartments and would stay here again but I think it's the superb location and lovely pool area that will win it for this place every time rather than the quality of the rooms themselves.

Room Tip: Ask for a studio with a sea view and wrap round balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lab0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    47
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
41
36
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Can't fault these apartments for the central location near to EVERYTHING.
Only gripe (or 2) I have is the ridiculous tiny toilet, I kid you not, it's in a small broom cupboard. Claustrophobic and no window!
Just off the decent sized bathroom? Why partition it off ? And the sheets and heavy bed cover- what's wrong with a light Duvet Belroy?
Clean and spacious with a dinky warm inside pool- which I had mostly to myself!
Lovely Cafe Paris right at the entrance and bus stops across the road.
Would return if they re-vamp their Loos!

Room Tip: Side apartments have wrap round balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Lets start on the positives:

Location - Excellent position in the heart of Benidorm
Check in - Simple check in. Room wasn't ready but we were able to store our bags and go for a coffee for 20 mins til it was cleaned.
General facilities - Lobby and general public areas very clean and well maintained.
Room - Spacious and beds were relatively comfy

The not so positives:

Facilities - The outdoor pool area was a little small, the indoor pool was heated and was too warm - the whole area felt like a sauna. The hot tub wasn't working but no signs or anything telling us about it. The garden area could do with some attention - it was a bit neglected looking.
Room - Very tired and shabby looking. None of the wardrobe/cupboard doors fitted properly and the ones in the bedroom didn't close.
In the living area all of the furniture was scuffed and damaged and poorly maintained. It felt really grubby. The kitchen area was fine but again very tired and shabby.
The balcony area had a broken chair which was quite sharp and could have been dangerous. The sliding doors to the side balcony didn't open properly at all which limited the use of the space.
The bathroom was a joke. The toilet was in a small room that was more like a cupboard. The space was extremely limited and the ventilation was non existent. One small fan was worse than useless.
The shower/bath area was large but the facilities were limited. The ceiling was a slatted metal but in the gaps there was dust and filth hanging through. Yu could see up into the roof space which was filthy.
The bath was marked and grubby - we didn't use it !
The shower was in the bath but didn't stay in the wall holder so couldn't be used as a shower. More like a spay head attached to the taps. Not easy to wash with. No shower curtain - only a small quarter screen which separated the shower area from the sinks so when you used the spray head the bathroom quickly became soaked in water.

And finally.... Got stuck in the lift for about 20mins one afternoon with no communication from staff at all. After the 20 mins the lights came back on and the lift reset....no explanation or comment from reception at all which was disappointing.

Although it didn't cost a huge amount to stay here it was more than we would normally pay for apartments in Benidorm and to be honest it was a compete waste of money. We have definitely stayed in better quality apartments for less.

I wouldn't recommend the apartments unless the location outweighed the need for comfort, cleanliness and the ability to have a shower.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank merlin307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Dunfermline
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Lets start on the positives:

Location - Excellent position in the heart of Benidorm
Check in - Simple check in. Room wasn't ready but we were able to store our bags and go for a coffee for 20 mins til it was cleaned.
General facilities - Lobby and general public areas very clean and well maintained.
Room - Spacious and beds were relatively comfy

The not so positives:

Facilities - The outdoor pool area was a little small, the indoor pool was heated and was too warm - the whole area felt like a sauna. The hot tub wasn't working but no signs or anything telling us about it. The garden area could do with some attention - it was a bit neglected looking.
Room - Very tired and shabby looking. None of the wardrobe/cupboard doors fitted properly and the ones in the bedroom didn't close.
In the living area all of the furniture was scuffed and damaged and poorly maintained. It felt really grubby. The kitchen area was fine but again very tired and shabby.
The balcony area had a broken chair which was quite sharp and could have been dangerous. The sliding doors to the side balcony didn't open properly at all which limited the use of the space.
The bathroom was a joke. The toilet was in a small room that was more like a cupboard. The space was extremely limited and the ventilation was non existent. One small fan was worse than useless.
The shower/bath area was large but the facilities were limited. The ceiling was a slatted metal but in the gaps there was dust and filth hanging through. Yu could see up into the roof space which was filthy.
The bath was marked and grubby - we didn't use it !
The shower was in the bath but didn't stay in the wall holder so couldn't be used as a shower. More like a spay head attached to the taps. Not easy to wash with. No shower curtain - only a small quarter screen which separated the shower area from the sinks so when you used the spray head the bathroom quickly became soaked in water.

And finally.... Got stuck in the lift for about 20mins one afternoon with no communication from staff at all. After the 20 mins the lights came back on and the lift reset....no explanation or comment from reception at all which was disappointing.

Although it didn't cost a huge amount to stay here it was more than we would normally pay for apartments in Benidorm and to be honest it was a compete waste of money. We have definitely stayed in better quality apartments for less.

I wouldn't recommend the apartments unless the location outweighed the need for comfort, cleanliness and the ability to have a shower.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor and corner balcony. Seems to have more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merlin307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed at belroy apartments for a week in april. Check in at hotel reception was smooth, although they wanted a 100euro deposit, and was returned no problems, the cost of the safe deposit box was only about a euro a day. Apartments all clean and tidy big wrap around balcony and comfy beds. If you come in april though you might want to bring your slippers as the concrete floors are cold. Pool area very clean and tidy as was indoor pool. As the apartments are part of the hotel complex the shared amenties are 4star rather than 2star. Although you are next to a main road you dont really notice any traffic noise. good location for old town ,new town and beach.
We used David at Costa blanca transfers for the trip to and from the airport and would recomend

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guitarmanmarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

These apartments are the best I,be stayed in for long time the location is brilliant the rooms are lovely and clean and the staff are nice and friendly will defiantly stay there again used a2b airport transfers there brilliant

Room Tip: Ask for high floor corner room sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Our second stay at the Belroy apartments were just as wonderful as the first time exactly one year ago. The receptionist must have read my first feedback report as she was very friendly and helpful this time which was nice, once again spotless all throughout the reception, lifts, corridors and all the public places you would struggle to find any dust.
The cleaners are non stop keeping the place shining, and nothing is too much bother at all for any of the staff. Indoor pool set at 87* like stepping into a hot bath and at 1.22 with graduated steps into pool lovely for those of us who are less able.
The sauna and gym are still a mystery to me as the stairs are steep and I didn't ask but I did not see a lift that went down to this floor but that's not to say there isint one, very quiet in January with lots of nice peacefulness.
In the games area there are a pool table and an air hockey table a cold drinks and cold water machines. Outdoor pool areas again spotless with lots of nice chairs and tables and umbrellas for shade in the heat. Poolside bar which opens up in the summer to the entire poolside. Lots of nice quiet shady areas outside when it gets too warm. We haven't ever been in the bar or lounge at night being non drinkers but they looked nice from the outside again very clean. Rooms were once again spacious spotless and very nice, a full kitchen with micro/oven/grill and nice cold fridge with freezer compartment very clean dish towels and all other kitchen stuff provided. A nice welcome pack of water, tbags, coffee and milk is a nice touch too.
In the one bed apt there is more than enough room for 4 adults and either a cot or junior bed two adults could happily sleep in the lounge on a huge pull out sofa which isint one of these cheap ones but a well sprung good supportive one over 6' long and sturdy, in the lounge they have their own wardrobes drawers and lots of storage space. The other two using the bedroom have their own wardrobe space plenty of cupboards and drawers and remember own balcony so if the others in the lounge were still sleeping early one morning you don't have to disturb them to get some sun.
Great having the toilet and bathroom separated for obvious reasons, great showers really strong and plenty hot water all day and night. Safe in wardrobe, we have never used it but reception would help with this. Lifts are speedy and always work efficiently with entry only available from the outside of the building by your key the security was a great bonus for us being two women on their own, we always feel very secure at the belroy.
Very much enjoyed having the wraparound balcony again as if it gets too hot at the front which it did for me I just went out to the back shady one to sit you also have the full side balcony for serious sun lovers which gets the sun all day.
We didn't use the restaurant preferring to do all our own cooking etc but there seemed to be lots of nice food but we felt we would have found the dining room too formal for us. I have yet to see a child at the belroy I don't know why it's strange but I haven't even heard a child at all. The floors in all the public areas are shiny marble and I could see this being a problem for little ones if they had wet feet of course this would only be an issue if they were coming right into the corridors from the poolside which would be unlikely. I'm not saying the belroy isint family focused or welcoming but to be honest as a mum of five I wouldn't have felt relaxed having my five very loud very lively kids at belroy I hope that doesn't put you off taking the kids but I did say to my friend I'm not sure a mum and dad could relax here with their kiddies and she agreed.
It's situated nearer the old town end rather than the new town but the market which is on Wednesday and Sunday is just about a ten to fifteen minuet stroll along, lovely shops and restaurants nearby and the main buses stop right at the belroy door to go most places.
The access to belroy fully open to disabled people I use a rollator to walk and I managed no problem just check about access to gym and sauna first if you feel you need to use them and wouldn't managed the steep stairs down. The hot indoor pool
Is down about 4 quite steep steps too but I found it easier to leave my rollator at the top of the four steps and mange down I did feel a handrail here would have been helpful, but the therapy of the hot water was wonderful, better than a box full of painkillers.
Well all in all I feel the belroy apartments once again were 5* and we will be going back In October for some sunshine.
Most of the corner apartments which are the one bedroom overlook the sea there are a few buildings in front but this doesn't spoil your view over to the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ginariva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#29 of 192 in Benidorm
570 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Agir
Hotel Agir
#88 of 192 in Benidorm
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
#85 of 192 in Benidorm
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cimbel
Hotel Cimbel
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gemelos II
Gemelos II
#126 of 192 in Benidorm
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bristol Park Hotel
Bristol Park Hotel
#98 of 192 in Benidorm
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belroy Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belroy Apartamentos

Property: Belroy Apartamentos
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 104 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belroy Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Belroy Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belroy Apartamentos Hotel Benidorm
Torre Belroy Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing