We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Don Cesar Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bilbaino(Benidorm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel RH Sol(Benidorm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alameda(Benidorm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Hotel Rocamar(Benidorm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Don Jose(Benidorm)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
112
47
18
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
47
18
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapas alleysea view apartmentthese apartmentsgreat locationold townyour doorsteplevante beachbeach umbrellasthe penthousecoffee makerinduction hoblong mirrorfull length mirrorfull size fridgeiron and boardfriendly reception staffkitchen area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2012

My husband and I and my mother stayed at the Don Cesar for 1 week at the beginning of June 2012. The rooms were clean, but very dated. Also very basic. The plugs did not fit into the plug holes, the only cork screw was broken off and rendered useless. It was very hot when we went and we asked about the air con, to be told you can only have air con in July & August (it was not dependent on the temperature of the weather). As a result it was like an oven at night so had to have the windows fully open to create a draught, which meant that the already noisy area, was even noiser, and greater risk of mozzie bites. On the plus side it is right on the beach and next to all the bars and restaurants in Old Town. A maid visited us on 1 occasion to change the towels (a day before we were due to leave!). The bed sheets however were not changed at all. I would not return to these apartments as there is no air con and the nights were unbearable (but ok for those of you who want to go in July or August).

Room Tip: Because of the noise I would have as high a floor as possible. The noise level is the same whether you have a sea view or side view or back view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsimpson1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Went to Benidorm with my fella, and my mum and dad Don Cesar are clean basic apartments with great views of the sea. The apartments were very clean and comfortable would definatley go back again. This was my mum and dads second time to the don cesar, the location is great for all the bars shops and restarants in the old town. For fab bar food go to Sherrys bar which is up in the church courtyard everything we ate there was lovely and freshly prepared, the homecooked chips were gorgeous and there salads were yummy too.

Room Tip: Pay extra and have a sea view, you wont be disappointed
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatienMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We went here for two nights and was terribble, bedroom was that small couldnt get any bedroom furniture in it so it was all in the living room, air con didnt work, foot holes in the bedroom door, stains on the wall where something had been thrown, all glasses and kitchen was filthy, the room smelt dirty when we went in and everything was so old and worn.
I have stayed in places alot cheaper in Benidorm and that are alot nicer, modern, and at least cleaner

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MorairaNum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

we stayed 6 nights and it reminded me of butlins in the 80s ,no duvet covers ,no kettle never saw a cleaner once in fact never saw another guest place filthy asked for clean towels---still waiting i have travelled the world and this was a few days on a budget but never have i stayed in a place that they never came in to clean--absolutley disgusting pay the extra for a decent place also very noisy every nite right above a pub went on till 5am

Room Tip: go anywhere but here
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank broons52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

we had a 3 night stay in these apartments for the gay pride. we had a seaview with balcony fantastic view. the apartment was large with everything you need. few minutes walk to the old town with plenty of bars and places to eat. staff very pleasant. we will definately staying here again when we go back to benidorm.

Room Tip: pay the extra for a seaview
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charmer645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews