We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location, very small and basic.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Don Cesar Apartments
Ranked #47 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Booked a studio and was upgraded to a 1 bed but it was tiny. Only stayed 2 nights and wouldnt want longer as was quite claustrophobic both in the lounge and bedroom. Very very basic but superb position on levante beach and old town but beware this is a noisy location. Paid more than it was worth.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarJon6668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

This has been our 2nd visit to the Don Cesar ,this year the apartments have been refurbished with new furniture and redecoration a big improvement on last year. The location is excellent lovely sea views and next to the Old town, for those who want to partake in the Gay nightlife without the noise of the old town it's excellent. The lady on reception is very pleasant, the cleaning service is not daily which is great as you don't have the maid trying to get in at some godly hour each morning. The apartments are very clean if you want an excellent location and good value give them a try .

Paul&kevin

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

First week noisy ,working in hotel no water for hours ,smell of paint all time.Always stayed here could have told us they were doing all this work .booked for three months ,going to have to move.very very disappointed will not be coming again to this apartment don cesar

Stayed: December 2012
2  Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director D, Director de Recepción at Don Cesar Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Customer.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the reform of the apartment during your stay.

We want to reward him with a discount for your next visit.

Let us know and we will have a special deal with you.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

What more could you want? On the beach, by the Old Town and quiet / air conditioned apartments. Such a change from the British end of the beach- which is noisy and rowdy and all about cheap drinks.

Our upper apartment is functional and well appointed for 2, the air con works well: any noise can be shut out. Great sea views too- if you pay. Wifi also works well, free. The reception were helpful and efficient, lifts to all floors. Definately not noisy, at least compared to other places I'd stayed at in the area.

It needs a pool or basement spa, but the sea is 30 secs away...

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, quiet room, upper floor, away from the lifts. Floor 4 or 5 best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

My husband and I and my mother stayed at the Don Cesar for 1 week at the beginning of June 2012. The rooms were clean, but very dated. Also very basic. The plugs did not fit into the plug holes, the only cork screw was broken off and rendered useless. It was very hot when we went and we asked about the air con, to be told you can only have air con in July & August (it was not dependent on the temperature of the weather). As a result it was like an oven at night so had to have the windows fully open to create a draught, which meant that the already noisy area, was even noiser, and greater risk of mozzie bites. On the plus side it is right on the beach and next to all the bars and restaurants in Old Town. A maid visited us on 1 occasion to change the towels (a day before we were due to leave!). The bed sheets however were not changed at all. I would not return to these apartments as there is no air con and the nights were unbearable (but ok for those of you who want to go in July or August).

Room Tip: Because of the noise I would have as high a floor as possible. The noise level is the same whether...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsimpson1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Went to Benidorm with my fella, and my mum and dad Don Cesar are clean basic apartments with great views of the sea. The apartments were very clean and comfortable would definatley go back again. This was my mum and dads second time to the don cesar, the location is great for all the bars shops and restarants in the old town. For fab bar food go to Sherrys bar which is up in the church courtyard everything we ate there was lovely and freshly prepared, the homecooked chips were gorgeous and there salads were yummy too.

Room Tip: Pay extra and have a sea view, you wont be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatienMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We went here for two nights and was terribble, bedroom was that small couldnt get any bedroom furniture in it so it was all in the living room, air con didnt work, foot holes in the bedroom door, stains on the wall where something had been thrown, all glasses and kitchen was filthy, the room smelt dirty when we went in and everything was so old and worn.
I have stayed in places alot cheaper in Benidorm and that are alot nicer, modern, and at least cleaner

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MorairaNum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#60 of 191 in Benidorm
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milord's Suites
Milord's Suites
#89 of 191 in Benidorm
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#23 of 191 in Benidorm
480 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Centro Mar
Hotel Centro Mar
#44 of 191 in Benidorm
488 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#72 of 191 in Benidorm
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Cesar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Cesar Apartments

Address: Calle Metge Perez Martorell 17, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £56 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Cesar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2013, is located 5 meters from Levante Beach in Benidorm Old Town. Surrounded by restaurants, snack area, pubs and shops. A 100 meters away from the central market of the city and a large supermarket called Mercadona. It offers waterfront apartments, sea side and studies to back apartments. All apartments have 1 bedroom with living room with open kitchen, bathroom and terrace. They have free wifi, heating, air conditioning and satellite TV. No beds. Has garage but not in the building is 200 meters, is chargeable and must be requested. We hope you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Don Cesar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Cesar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing