We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Cesar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Don Cesar Apartments
Ranked #78 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awful!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Me and two other friends decided to stay there for 5 nights. We decided to leave the next day cause the rooms were filthy, stains on the wall, smelly and awful. Bathrooms were not clean and everything in there was at least 20 years old. They had swiped our card and would not give us any money back. We were fine paying for 2-3 night, but not the whole 5 nights. We were informed that the manager was not in and the receptionist couldn't reach her. We were told she would be there the next day, so we showed up but then we got told she would be around the whole weekend. When we complained about the room we just got excuses no apologies at all!

I have stayed in 3 other hotels/apartments and they were lovely! So I will not be going here ever again, you shouldn't either!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guðrún E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director D, Director General at Don Cesar Apartments, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Estimated Reykjavik.

Within our political establishment sets change apartments or the resolution of the problems immediately. We also do refunds if you do not agree with the services.

We would like to invite you to stay at our apartments. Are newly renovated mind.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    42
    16
    9
    9
See reviews for
12
67
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

All the following could of been so easily avoided with a simple email to us explaining what was happening to these apartments at the time of our visit .

There is so much building work going on at these apartments they should be closed until the work is done , work seems to be being carried out everywhere , meant for a wake up call Friday morning with a noise and vibration that shook your teeth , work also at the front banging constantly .

Decided to stay though as we were going out for the day and thought there was no way work would carry on over the weekend .

Went out all day and night and arrived back early hours Saturday , walked down the stairs to reception and my wife slipped on huge pool of water and was lucky to escape with a badly bruised hand , looked like a leak had occurred due to the building work .

Went to bed , only at approx 930 to be woken by you guessed it more banging .

The other serious point I thought was that the the main stairs were blocked off due to building work and how would we get out in an emergency .

So decided enough was enough and went to see someone in reception , was met by a lovely girl who was very apologetic about the wet floor and sorry about everything, offered our money back for the rest of our stay and she tried to show me where the escape route was if an emergency happened .

I went back to check the route she had shown me but the door was locked , at that point we decided to leave and take the offer of our money back .

In fairness they gave us 4 nights back I was only expecting 3 , and to be fair the young lady was very helpful .

All could of been avoided by a simple email , then we could of made our choice whether to stay or not , instead we had 2 dreadful nights sleep , my wife has a badly bruised hand and half our short break spoilt by all this . The sea view apartment is great by the way , for those staying when the work is done .

Dave and Lisa Mather

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director D, Director General at Don Cesar Apartments, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Dave.

We inform you that the building was under construction at the travel agency with which you came, that could indicate also cancel the reservation without charge, but lamentablemenet this did not and you had these problems.

We invite you to return whenever they want, the works are already completed and will edifciio was completely renovated.

Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Good place to stay for the beach and nights out in the Old Town of Benidorm. Lots of good tapas bars and entertainment close by. Handy for the beach. We will definately be booking the apartments again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny, but can be noisy on a Saturday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkenes
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

We are going to Benidorm in june this year, but this time we are tree, so we can't stay at Don cesar. This is not a place for more Thon to people, but if You are a couple, Don Cesar ideal. The best place, beatiful views, staff are friendly, it's clean, and the location execellent. Last time in Benidorm we were a couples, had a fantastic holyday, sorry that we just were 8 days at Don Cesar.

Room Tip: We had room in 1. Floor, choose a room in third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Annegrethe821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Best location in Benidorm. Rooms were small but so what also beds had memory foam mattress for a great sleep. Old town just round corner full of really delish tapas and drinks for a few euro. Could walk down to Tiki bar for the madness too so all in all best holiday ever thanks to the location of the Don Cesar!!

Room Tip: get sea view on third or fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineiBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have stayed in two different types of apartments they were both excellent. Well equiped although you probably would like to take a kettle if staying in rear rooms. The position of the apartments are excellent with beautiful views. The beds have been the best we have ever had in Benidorm. We will definately be back here again.

Room Tip: The rear rooms are simple but very comfortable. Definately book a sea view again though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We have just returned from the Don Cesar apartments and although we found our room an adequate size we were disappointed that we were put on the same floor as idiots banging doors late at night and waking up our child. The location of the hotel is ideal. Our room was not cleaned for the duration of our stay and we won't be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank powellinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director D, Director de Recepción at Don Cesar Apartments, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Customer.

Sorry mishaps caused by customers who stayed on the same floor as you. These incidents impacted us in damage to the apartments in addition to disturb other guests. We would like to apologize to our altercations, we are working to avoid such situations. We are going to install a video surveillance 24 hours in all building, hall, floors and lifts, to detect any incident as soon as possible and their claims.

Cleaning and linen is changed every 7 days, towels 3 times a week. Please if you have any incident let it know at reception to fix ASAP.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#65 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Centro Mar
Hotel Centro Mar
#50 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
RH Hotel Canfali
RH Hotel Canfali
#60 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#68 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tanit
Tanit
#81 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Cesar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Cesar Apartments

Property: Don Cesar Apartments
Address: Calle Metge Perez Martorell 17, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Cesar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2013, is located 5 meters from Levante Beach in Benidorm Old Town. Surrounded by restaurants, snack area, pubs and shops. A 100 meters away from the central market of the city and a large supermarket called Mercadona. It offers waterfront apartments, sea side and studies to back apartments. All apartments have 1 bedroom with living room with open kitchen, bathroom and terrace. They have free wifi, heating, air conditioning and satellite TV. No beds. Has garage but not in the building is 200 meters, is chargeable and must be requested. We hope you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Don Cesar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Cesar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing