We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we drifted in and in again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Drift Bar Benidorm

Drift Bar Benidorm
Ranked #63 of 149 Nightlife in Benidorm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A modern lounge/wine bar just off the walking street in Old Town Benidorm. Smooth tunes in the day with more current in the evening. Outside terrace for those warm nights with a cold drink. Air conditioned inside but with 2 street entrances we have a natural air flow through the bar to keep you cool. Tastefully decorated - no black or dark environment here. Come and enjoy and stay a while
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“we drifted in and in again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We found this great little bar on the second night of our holiday and I don't think we missed an other night night until we went home.
Al and Stu are doing a great job here and their bar is so different form most in Benidorm. Most bars are relaxed but this one takes the experience to a new level.
Al pointed out all the good places to go to in Tapas Alley for my son who then did not par take. I think it was a secret plan so my son heads back.
If you only visit one bar in Benidorm this is the one

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DriftBar, Owner at Drift Bar Benidorm, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Stephen. Thank you for your review and kind words. We are so pleased we added to your holiday in the Old Town Benidorm and also Mikes as well. You were a joy to have in Drift and we look forward to seeing you back again in September. Greenock seemed that little bit closer on your visit :). Al and Stu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    1
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely refreshing bar.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I visited this bar a few times, ( about six times )
First impression, Clean and welcoming.
Service, spot on.
Staff, Honestly if all bars were like Stu and Al, bars in benidorm would be inviting. They run the bar in a way that, you just feel a part of it. Keep up the good work lads.
Pete

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank allanandbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DriftBar, Owner at Drift Bar Benidorm, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Pete
Many many thanks for your review. We hope that all of our efforts are felt by all our customers and friends who use Drift. The fact that you put fingers to keyboard to let us know that we managed this for you is heart warming and we truly are grateful. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Stu and Al
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We drifted in Again and Again and Again and will keep on doing so when we are in Benidorm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stu and Al are 2 of the of the friendliest guys you could hope to meet on the Benidorm old town circuit. A well presented bar that is welcoming to everyone. Drinks are well priced and the promotions make them even better value. The guys take time to chat to each customer but still ensure that no one is kept waiting or left out. Would highly recommend Drift Bar to any one visiting the old town. 11 out of 10 boys.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisPeterG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DriftBar, Owner at Drift Bar Benidorm, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Chris, Many thanks for your kind review. Your words are much appreciated. We are so glad that we added positively to your holiday in Benidorm Old Town & we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Al & Stu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stylish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Drift in and enjoy the experience, a lively, welcoming bar, great music and fantastic service from the owners Al & Stu. Chill out in the comfortable sofa, people-watch from the front or lean on the bar (like me) and enjoy the banter. Met some really nice people, had some great coffee, oh and a drink or several - enjoy!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Richsouthsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DriftBar, Owner at Drift Bar Benidorm, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Rich,

Many thanks for your review and your kind words. We do our best to ensure all of our customers enjoy their time in Drift and we are delighted to know we have manged this on your visits with us. We look forward to seeing you back at Drift soon, Stu and Al
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A sure place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Just arrived back from another great holiday in the old town of Benidorm. The Drift bar is new to us since our last visit, and what a refreshing change this bar has to offer. The proprietors, Al & Stu are tremendous at making you feel welcome, either visiting with a partner, friends or single. They are genuine guys who have found a nice little niche for their enterprise and aim to please, and please they will.
Great opening times, which suit all, less quieter during the day than evening, but a lovely place to relax for a little or lot of refreshment, (mines the latter). All the very best boy's and thanx for making us so welcome. Hope to see you both real soon. Lots of Love, Miss Lady Nina from Fatilax and Seamus the Leprechaun. Love yer. X

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank northernsoul35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DriftBar, Owner at Drift Bar Benidorm, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Miss Lady Nina and Seamus, Many thanks for your great review. It was an absolute pleasure day and night to have your company at Drift. You are welcome back to Drift anytime and we are delighted to have added something different to your usual holiday in Benidorm. We aim to please as you say and we are so glad to have done this for both of you. Hope to see you soon, Al & Stu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drift Bar Benidorm also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Drift Bar Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing