We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for the lads”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Playamar Apartments Click Benidorm
Ranked #28 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Northwest
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great base for the lads”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here in March as our base for my mate's 50th birthday party weekend. Ideal digs for lads and girls holidays etc. I wouldn't really take the family here but that's just my preference. It's a bit out on the edge of town but walkable to the watering holes within 10 mins. The outdoor Sunday market is 2 mins away.

The staff are friendly and helpful, you'll need to pay a 50 euro or 40 quid bond on arrival that you get back when you check out after your room is inspected. There's a bar downstairs and a small pool outside. There's an amusing guy behind the bar of a night whose english isn't that great who wants to serve you Kopparberg no matter what you ask for, bless. he's okay though.

Overall I'd say a great place for stags, hens and lads and girls weekends away. Clean and tidy but get first or second shower because the third one is cold! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Firefly69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    103
    60
    20
    41
See reviews for
56
73
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashton-Under-Lune
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very warm welcome & friendly staff, easy check in procedure, also very knowledgable or willing to help with local attractions or transport, only fault was a little away from the main area of Benidorm & beach

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travellin-Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersf
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

on arrival it's hard to find so we was dropped off at another hotel and told by the driver it's round the corner which it wasn't,it had a old sign on saying azul which ment we didn't go in until we did realise that was actually playa mar, went to the pool there was gangs of lads,lasses swearing, drinking and even smoking in the pool! Which the staff didn't seem to care about,the air conditioning wouldn't work but decided not to bother complaining over that,after 2 days the toilet wouldn't flush so we told the staff and was told we would have to move or they could get a plumber out to have a look,we had unpacked and got settled so decided to wait for the plumber,he never arrived,we told reception and just got told he would come the next day,he never did and we got fed up with complaint so used the toilets in reception as we weren't in the apartment a lot anyway and decided to complain to the holiday company when we got back,the reply we got was that we reported the toilet the day we left which angered us so much as it was a lie,do yourself a favour and she'll out a bit more for somewhere better!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

St.Helens , England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a lads holiday. Ideal. Clean rooms , very basic though. NOT somewhere for families. Full of stag and hen parties, so don't expect a good nights sleep. Not too far from centre only a 10 min walk to bars and clubs. Only snacks and drinks available, nothing for breakfast. Cheap as chips for a reason!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The apartments themselves were standard everything worked and the staff helped with whatever we needed - however the stench of sewerage was lifting. On each use of toilet flush, use of tap etc the stench came up into the room.

Also the requirements for the room deposits were that the rooms had all laundry/bedding towels etc stripped and put together in pile and bins were emptied in external bins - i had not expected these to be at the end of the road - begs the questions what is the cleaner paid to do ?

Room Tip: Possibly the higher up you were the less of a stench?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juno2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Great value for money apartments clean but basic but all that is need for 4 nights stay Tuesday to Friday. We were a group of 6 males in 2 apartments there is only 2 apartments too each floor. The staff are very friendly and helpful we arrived at 8pm and had to collect the keys from the coconut bar next door but this wasn't a problem literally 10 yards away then finalised the check in the following morning. You are required to leave a 50-euro refundable cash deposit at check in and no problems at check out getting the deposit returned. All in all I would return to these apartments although the towels were not changed nor did the maid clean the room over the 4 day stay I am however sure had we asked the staff they would have been changed.

Room Tip: Higher floor for the views over benidorm
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

recently returned from staying at these apartments, was here for 2 nights with a group of females for a hen weekend, these apartments are perfect for these type of stays and had lots of hens and stag parties staying there, however it was not as noisy as you would expect it to be considering. there are 2 apartments per floor, we stayed on the 11th floor and had a great view of the pool, the rooms are quite small and this was difficult considering there were 4 of us, the rooms are a fair size with a separate bathroom, kitchen and living room, the bathroom was also quite small, and badly in need of being redecorated, the shower however was quite powerful and this surprised me but halfway through washing my hair the water went very cold, was not happy. these apartments are not that central and we walked quite a distance to the beach (although think we went the wrong way) and took taxis at night to go out. Also be mindful of the fact that they require a deposit of 50euros per person on arrival, my party were not happy with this and we got them to go down to 100euros per room, which we did receive back on checking out. the weather was not that great when I was here and I was really cold at night with only a thin blanket provided and unable to work out how to work the heating but on the next day the very nice English girl on reception gave me blankets and showed me how to work the heating. I think these apartments are great for a short stay but if I was staying longer would go elsewhere and I definitely would not stay with a family, also bring towels as only one bath and hand towel provided per person, not enough for me.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anniea12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#113 of 192 in Benidorm
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Primavera Loix
Apartamentos Primavera Loix
#114 of 192 in Benidorm
376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vistamar Apartments
Vistamar Apartments
#25 of 107 in Benidorm
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Don Gregorio Apartments
Don Gregorio Apartments
#79 of 107 in Benidorm
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buenavista
Buenavista
#21 of 107 in Benidorm
441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acuarium II Apartments
Acuarium II Apartments
#69 of 107 in Benidorm
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playamar Apartments Click Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playamar Apartments Click Benidorm

Property: Playamar Apartments Click Benidorm
Address: Avenida Zamora 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Playamar Apartments Click Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Playamar Apartments Click Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playamar Apartments Click Benidorm Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing