We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Ranked #28 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights in April 2011 and couldn't fault the hotel, we arrived early hours and the hotel had prepared us a salad for our arrival which was kind of them considering we were rom only. Rooms were nice and spacious and cleaned every day with fresh towels, Pool area was spacious and very clean. Can't comment on food as we were room only but the waiters were very friendly at the bar. The hotel is a slight walk to the beach and main strip but we enjoyed this, gave us chance to walk off our food and it was peaceful during the day. Union Jack 5 mins from hotel good for food and Yorkshire Pride too. Would definitley go back and stay at ths hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsJ78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,800)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 978 of 1,803 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2011

I've stayed here 3 times now, and can honestly not give you one negative point. Yes, it is approx 1 mile from the start of the main strip, but to me that's a positive, as I don't want to stay in the middle of a bunch of p*ssed up Brits abroad stereotypes. Buses are frequent & cheap, and taxis cost 6 euros. No problems there.

Anyone who has moaned about the food in previous reviews, please don't be so fickle. What do you want from a hotel self service restaurant; Marco Pierre White? Get a grip! It is excellent quality - better than any hotel food I have eaten. It is plentiful and fresh, with an incredible amount of choice. For example, one night, there was a fully prepared fresh salmon in the cold buffet starter selection - I've never seen that anywhere in a hotel for these prices. My wife & I are vegetarian, and the choice even for us is amazing.

The rooms are great - yes, some of them are larger than others, and only two blocks overlook the pool - so if that's what you want, stipulate it when you book. Read other reviews - believe the positives, and be wary of anyone listing negatives. We don't stay in poor standard hotels - and we certainly wouldn't go back to somewhere if we didn't like it. This is a high quality 4 star hotel - simple as that. If you want more, pay a lot extra and go stay at a 5 star where the difference - for Benidorm at least - will be minimal.

We can't recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrancoLFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

stayed here for just one week on a short break, couldn't have picked better!! It isn't near the beach or town centre but its only about a 20 minute walk,or bus stop outside hotel or its about 7 euro in a taxi to centre. However there are bars nearby we recommend the tropical bar, its friendley,nice food, good bar staff, and great entertainment and just a five minute walk from hotel.
The hotel room was fine plenty of space a nd we had a good view of the hills athe back which was good, not overlooked , we could hear the children from our room as we were on the side of the playground but it was ok.
The only thing they could do with in rooms are tea and coffee making facilities which usually you find in a 4 star.
The food is fine although as mentioned in other reviews, we found a little cool some mornings and I actually put my breakfast in microwave a few times !!
However the evening meals were fine, plenty of choice etc.
One critism of the dining room, they could get some hand gel for people to use on their way in.
The pool area , gym, spa reception are all fine and kept very clean.
The hotel does have evening entertainment but can't comment on that as we went out at night, there was a lot of families with children so entertainment was geared towards kids.
On the whole we would reccomend it for a short stay, what I really liked about the hotel was only three floors which is very unusual for Benidorm.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tina-r8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

stayed at this hotel for 2weeks in april 2011,what can i say apart from fab.the hotel itself was spotless and the rooms are great,large and airy.The cleaners did a great job clean towels and sheets every day and very friendly.The staff and waiters were really polite and helpfull and made us always feel welcome.My daughter was constantly entertained at the mini club and entertainment on an evening was second to none.Although this hotel is a bit further out than we normally stay we are definately going to return.I would also like to say that the food here is also good,something for everyone and we never left hungry ,so to sum up our holiday only one word FANTASTIC .

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palmtrees63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

This is my second visit to this hotel. If you want a very clean, comfortable and large room then this is the place! I cannot fault the cleanliness of hotel. Cleaners all over the place! Very good pool facilities. Wifi available at a price (3 euro for 4 days which is excellent). My only issues are as follows: air con not working for whole week and temp in room was 29c at night! Reported this and nothing done. Initial email query to hotel in advance of my stay was never answered. Finally, the food here is not good at all! I appreciate that there are mixed reviews regarding the food on trip advisor. Yes, this is maybe down to personal taste! However, not much had changed with the food over the past 2 visits. Definitely appeals more to European tastes. Good selection at salad bar but then goes down hill. Breakfast eggs all cooked in advanced, main meals all highly processed poor quality ingredients. Food temperature also not so good! If you like fish then there is some variety at main meal. If you don't like fish then you are stuck! As this is my 2nd visit, I would definitely go self catering if I ever came back again. As I said, I cannot fault the accommodation.....it is definitely streets ahead! However, it could be so much better if the kitchen staff actually cooked and not relied on "mums gone to Iceland" approach

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris2010nwuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

This Hotel was lovely,all modern & very clean.The rooms are big.Only thing is beds are bit hard which my Husband didnt like but i slept fine.We were half board so we had breakfast & dinner,so much food to choose from,we always found something to eat.Like everyone has said its not the hottest but we enjoyed it.The staff are helpful & friendly.The bar staff are lovely to,they all work very hard.The pizza's are very yummy.The pools are all big & clean,was never to busy.Outside one was very cold but didnt stop people going in.Inside pool in heated but have to wear swim caps,but it didnt bother us as everyone had to wear them.We did the promotion for us both to use the spa & have a massage,was really nice.The entertainment wasnt the best, but it was ok.Our First choice rep Hayley was really helpful.The Jeep day out was really good.We had lunch in top notch just down road,was nice & same again in rachels bar.Its a good 20min walk to beach but they are lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We have now stayed in the Deloix on four occasions. Twice at Christmas and twice at Easter. This hotel offers an excellent Christmas stay, especially Christmas Day!
The rooms are fabulous, food delicious and hot! Hotel is very clean and excellent facilities. Only gripe i would have is that the air conditioning is only in use in high season. We stayed 8-15 April and the weather was hot, only down side was that the rooms were really hot, even the towel radiator in the bath remained on!!
We also had ants in our room, however we told the maid and the issue was quickly resolved. Also would like to mention that the spot lights over the bed, get hot, my 10 year old moved the light and burnt his hand. Reported this to reception as concerned that another child might do the same thing and reception did not seem too interested.
We will however be returning next Easter and would thoroughly recommend a stay in this hotel!

Room Tip: Towel Hire 1 Euro! Drinks reasonable!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matty2k2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
4,094 reviews
3.6 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
920 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,232 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#12 of 192 in Benidorm
1,374 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deloix Aqua Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deloix Aqua Center

Address: Avenida Doctor Severo Ochoa 34 | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#35 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £70 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Deloix Aqua Center 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Deloix Aqua Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Deloix Aqua Benidorm
Deloix Aqua Center Benidorm
Deloix Hotel Benidorm
Deloix Aqua Center Hotel
Hotel Deloix Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing