We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel just booking our 2nd visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Ranked #30 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in October, it was great. The food was fantastic and even my fussy husband enjoyed the large choice of meals. Something different on the menu each night and even english bacon & sausage 2 of the days for breakfast, fresh cooked omletes etc for the money it was great.
Rooms were very clean and modern with a large balcony in the family room.
Great pool area with indoor pool, kids loved it, the only draw back is at the top of hill so catch the bus if you don't like walking back up, kid's moaned a bit about the walking as we had a good look around but overall great hotel.
Benidorm palace is just a short walk and is a great night out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus G, Manager at Hotel Deloix Aqua Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Nicola


We all at Deloix thank you for your 2nd visit to our facilities.

Several changes have been done to our Buffet, so for your 3rd visit you will be surprised to see that we are offering more variety.

We will be glad to welcome you again in the future.

Bst rgds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 1,846 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2013

On arrival the hotel looked very nice from outside, the reception area was pleasant but a bit stark. The bedroom was fine although the shower could do with updating and the bath was very slippery. Dinner was a disaster!!! The restaurant looks like a factory cafeteria and the food was worse. Thank goodness we were not full board!
Our room was clean and the staff upstairs very pleasant. Restaurant staff and reception all unfriendly and not helpful. No porter for suitcases and in the restaurant the waiters get very annoyed if you even bring in a bottle of wate from the barr.No tea or coffee making facilities in the room and at the bar all drinks were expensive.
We found our room #2205 was quite noisy at night with a large collection of barking dogs in the adjacent villas but no noise from the horrific 'entertainment 'down in the lobby.
Swimming pools looked ok but spa very basic no private cubicles
Long walk into town but there is the #10 bus stop outside .
Good public transport to neighbouring towns ie Altea and Guadalest both worth a visit.
Benidorm ok with something for every taste lots of Brits in bars.

Room Tip: Stay in hotel nearer to town centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hil-Harv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus G, Manager at Hotel Deloix Aqua Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Guest

I thank you for your sincere comments that will let us improve our performance in the future.

Our new Chef is working hard in getting this Buffet fixed :) I can guarantee you that cause I am working very close to him.

As I mentioned before on other comments, the entertainment company has been replaced for our own staff, who will be trained by us.

Hope that you can see by yourself those changes in the future!

Kind rgds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Hotel clean it was the food choice that let the stay down. 1st day no labels to say what the food was. Quality of the steaks poor and not much variation over the 4 days. On the last day the restaurant was extended which meant you had to walk a fair way .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus G, Manager at Hotel Deloix Aqua Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Mark

Thank you for your stay and friendly comments.

I agree with you in the fact that food could be better... it has to be better!!! Our new Chef and myself are working pretty hard on it.

Hope that you find those changes by yourself in the future.

Bst rgds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

First stayed here in 2005 when it opened. It is a 30 minute walk from Levante beach... but well worth it- as it means at night you can head back knowing you will have a peaceful, quiet nights sleep.The hotel itself is very clean and the rooms are immaculate. Towels are changed daily (if you leave them on the floor) and the maids do a great job of making the beds and cleaning up.The food is spot on, but don't expect English food-oh no it's all Spanish (well you are in Spain)!! The food is served in a buffet style so you can return time and time again. Where you will find cold salads such as- meats, hams etc and pastas, as well as the usual hot foods eg- pork chops, chicken and a variety of fish.There is also the normal... chips, rice and steak which were popular with my two teenagers..overall- would recommended it to anyone I've been 5 times!!! and would go back again tomorrow. If I had to make a criticism... it could be two things.. one don't' go if you like only English food as the hotel only really serves Spanish. Secondly entertainment is poor and is mainly in Spanish.But if you walk out every night you will find lots of pubs offering good, free shows... Oh and finally just across the road is the bus stop, which takes you into the town center (the no 10) and is quite regular... handy if you have high heel shoes and don't want to walk all the way down.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alaine345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus G, Manager at Hotel Deloix Aqua Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Alaine

Thank you for your sincere comments and your continued trust on us.

I have taken your comments into account, moreover we are having a new entertainer this week, and we are going to focus on adapting our activities into the English expectations.

I hope to be able to see you again in the future.

Rgds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I will be returning to the deloix for the 5th time with my family. This is an ideal hotel if you like picking and choosing when you want to be in the hustle and bustle of the centre. we enjoy spending the evening in the bars on the same road or taking the 20 minute walk to the beach, the hotel evening entertainment always looks good and we have seen a few of the shows but with young children they always want a walk. The centre is only a 15 minute walk away if thats what you prefer. We have always travelled half board and find the food selection at breakfast and evening excellent. We have no complaints that would stop us returning, we have heard the dog barking twice but after mentioning it to the reception on each visit we didnt here it again. The rooms are excellent for families with young children, maybe a little harder if a few was fighting for the bathroom. Overall i think its great value for your money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerryannb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus G, Manager at Hotel Deloix Aqua Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Guest

I'd like to thank you for your... 5th visit! Wow!

All those comments make us all very proud of your trust on us.

Do not hesitate to ask for me on your next visit so that we meet and discuss any special needs.

Pls note that dogs are not allowed in the hotel, if you hear any barking, it comes from outside :)

Rgds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Another Christmas and we met many other return guests of all nationalities. Popular with Spanish, Dutch, French and even British ex-pats Hotel just as friendly, just as clean but food and entertainment were well below last year. Hotel is now 5 years old and needs a bit of maintenance, shame they decided to shut the kids room off the bar over the Christmas holidays to repair the floor, lots of bored under 14's in the evening. Planning to be back for Christmas in 2013

Room Tip: Have booked through three tour operators so far. Best room was through Travel Republic. Sunny balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus G, Manager at Hotel Deloix Aqua Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Gordon

Thank you very much for staying for 3rd time with us! That's a good sign of trust on us! :)

We have performed several changes this year on facilities, which we expect that you will be able to enjoy this Winter time

Bst rgds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

This is our second visit. It is a nice, clean, spacious hotel, with good size rooms. The bar area is welcoming with friendly bar staff and reasonable prices (eg 3€ for a Kir Royal). There is also a good indoor pool area with 2 very relaxing jacuzzis. We stayed here 2 years ago and the food was excellent, unfortunately this year it was very hit and miss, the first 2 nights food was very disappointing, although Christmas Day lunch and the final night were much better, overall the food was not 4 star. The area around the hotel is quite quiet compared to most of Benidorm, but the hotel is only a 5 minute walk from Benidorm Palace and other bars and restaurants, and about 15 minutes walk to the beach. There was no special entertainment in the hotel for Christmas, and also Christmas lunch could have been made a bit more special maybe with some background music, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus G, Manager at Hotel Deloix Aqua Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Sally


I thank you for your kind comments and stay with us.

We take in consideration your comments regarding the food, and they are all in mind for this year.

Hope to see you back with us next year

Rgds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,276 reviews
3.6 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
953 reviews
1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#18 of 192 in Benidorm
1,242 reviews
1 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#47 of 192 in Benidorm
2,420 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deloix Aqua Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deloix Aqua Center

Address: Avenida Doctor Severo Ochoa 34 | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#35 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £40 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Deloix Aqua Center 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Deloix Aqua Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Deloix Aqua Benidorm
Deloix Aqua Center Benidorm
Deloix Hotel Benidorm
Deloix Aqua Center Hotel
Hotel Deloix Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing