We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Deloix Aqua Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Ranked #28 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2010

Don't often feel a need to review however I travelled with a baby of 23 months and children aged 10 and 11.

The staff were fantastic with a good standard of English - the restaurant staff were lovely especially when the kids made an effort to greet them in Spanish.

Food was pretty standard buffet - although a large choice of hot and cold was offered. I have a fussy eater who did struggle on a few occassions but overall even she found things she would eat.
We are pretty tight on food standards and my wife's a chef so she's very critical where food hygeine is concerned but she was impressed by the cleanliness of the restaurant and food areas. The kids were stopped from going in without shoes one morning in case they slipped or trod on anything.

You will need swimming caps to use the pools and the hotel sell these at an expensive 2 .5 euro but they are the cloth ones.
The inside pools were good but be warned the floor can be slippy and the baby couldn't balance on it at all.

The 2 indoor pools are on different levels and you have to get out of one and walk to the second however the first step from the top pool to the bottom one is easily missed as it blends into the floor very well so be careful! I have mentioned this in my feedback form.

The outside pool was cold but the kids were braver than me and enjoyed it. Bar staff regularly come to the sunbed areas and will take orders and bring them to you.
Prices I say are standard for a hotel and expensive compared to town bar prices.

The kids play area (wet and dry) is in a shaded area of the hotel which we thought was a nice touch although made the wet area a little too cold for april. There's also a little known indoor soft play area off here with a kids club with the lovely Sasha - a brit.
My 2 spent quite a bit of time in these bits - my 11 year old says it was good for the imagination, The baby loved the indoor area and the dry area.

There are sunbeds available here so parents can watch the kids.

Room are a good quality and clean the housekeeping staff are lovely and friendly and although their english may not be brilliant they will help as much as they can - i felt really bad as the last night we needed a doctor that used all our Euros and we couldn't tip so we'll be trying to get one to them later as the rooms were spotless often being done whilst we were at breakfast
The safe is subject to an additional charge of 2Eu per day

Point to note - at night the lights are on motion detection and turn off after 10 minutes of inactivity which was a bit frustrating on our first night as everyone else slept and I went for a soak in the deceptively deep (a fantastic touch) bath with my new book that I'd been desperate to get started with

Television has a good range of channels although only 2 were english speaking - but if I wanted English speaking telly I'd have stayed at home

There is entertainment on a night but I found the lounge got a bit smoky for me when a lot of people used it.

Reception were brilliant and fluent in English and gave great advice down to bus times etc and how to get to places - as always some were better than others but for the most part excellent.

I like to know how hotels react to problems and I'm able to provide feedback on this. My daughter was in the small link pool that leads from the inside area to the outside pool - to allow you to acclimitise to it. A disabled lady in a wheelchair wheeled herself a little too close to the link pool and the wheelchair fell into the link pool on top of my daughter. The lifeguard was there in seconds we didn't actually see him get there and he got the lady out. My wife felt a bit aggrieved as no one had seen to our daughter who was fine apart from some whacking great bruises and she got herself out (although she's a perfect imprint of a wheel on her back). But after she calmed down she realised that the lifeguard had assessed the situation and was dealing with the most affected people first - so again a good review for the lifeguard and his reactions from me.

There is disabled access to the top indoor pool from a chair lift

On the last night of our visit our baby fell ill and the hotel gave us our options and got a doctor for us who was with us in 20 minutes (70 Eu daytime, 90 Eu nightime for the visit).

It's a good 20 minute walk from the beach (out of the hotel turn left and keep walking) - but that's not a bad thing as it takes you out of the main hustle bustle and noise of new benidorm and you can get a bus if you want.
Old benidorm is a good 30-40 minute walk but the No. 10 bus get's you there in about 10 minutes and is 1.25 Eu per person (including children)

There was a WiFi hotspot in reception but I didn't use it although other's were connected up whilst I was walking through so I'm unsure if there's a charge

Overall an excellent stay and we will use that hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikey006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    651
    187
    63
    37
See reviews for
795
512
16
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

Value for money, well run modern hotel, large standard room, good food- stayed half board ( if u want English bacon..........go to Torquay)). Popular with Spanish families at weekends. Situated on the quieter northern fringe of Benidorm, long-ish walk to the front if you're not so fit. No problem parking, free on public road outside hotel.
Would definately return.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

Me and my husband had a short 4 night break at the Deloix and it was just what we needed. The accommodation was definitely 4 star. The room was clean, large and modern, with a nice bathroom and big balcony. Its true that there are no tea making facilities but that's par for the course in Spain unless its self catering - we usually take a travel kettle. The staff were very good and the pool looked lovely, although we didn't use it. The location of the hotel was just right for us. It was a lovely stroll to the beach and as its at the far end of Levante, you could spend the day walking from that end right to La Cala at the other end. There was also a local bus stop outside the hotel, and we spent a very pleasant day wandering around the old town of Altea for 1.25 euros.
I do agree that the food perhaps could be rated as 3 star. Its perfectly adequate and you certainly wont go hungry but its nothing to shout about. Its true that the veggie option is poor, but to be fair that was reflected in most of the restaurants too. I usually ended up with salad and chips, which i did actually really enjoy, but i think i would have been a bit fed up after a week of it. Also, be careful if you are veggie or have allergies as the food is very poorly labeled and the salad isn't labeled at all. Its a bit of pot luck what you find in most of the dishes!
All in all though, it was well worth the money and i would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rainbow6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayo, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

My husband & I spent a week in the Hotel Deloix from 06 to 13 March 2010 and had a most enjoyable experience. Everything about this hotel is a plus, the staff are both friendly & helpful, the choice of food was great, from the (healthy) variety of fresh fruit through to salads & main courses to the irresistable array of yummy desserts. The location is perfect, a brisk 10 minute walk gets you on the prominade, at the same time the hotel is tranquil, just perfect for our spring break, I would have no hesitation in recommending this fabulous hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianMayo_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross Scotland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

Having read previous reviews of this hotel my partner and I were expecting the best but we were sadly disappointed
The best things were the staff, who were friendly and helpful, the salads at dinner which were excellent and the indoor pool which was really nice.
The room, while adequate, had no tea and coffee making facilities, we had to go out and buy a kettle tea, coffee and cups. No milk as there was no fridge.
I had to go to reception to get an iron and an ironing board that had no legs and had to leave a 50 euro deposit. Even Travel Lodges etc have irons and ironing boards.
The evening entertainment was poor, eg football on lounge tv ; someone showing a collection of snakes ; and a "Magician" who probably does lots of childrens parties.
The cooked breakfast buffet was awful, greasy bacon rashers,stacked five rashers deep in the servery tray and fried eggs that looked like they had been cooked the night before. Choice of cereals was very limited.
The cooked dinner was more reminiscent of a cafeteria at a department store, definitely not 4 star catering.
We will both go back to Benidorm but will not stay here again

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

A great hotel the rooms the service the food were all spot on.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4evertravelingaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2010

We travelled with our 9 year old daughter for the half term holiday. Although the weather wasn't good, it was warm and wet. Too cold to use the outdoor pool, but the indoor pool was nice and warm and quiet - we had the pool to ourselves most of the time we were there. Take a swimming hat with you to save having to buy one there as it is a requirement in the pools. There is an adult only pool on the rooftop - open in the summer months and also some tennis courts. The views from up here are fantastic. Room was very spacious, lots more room than we have had at other hotels, and the balcony was large too. Beds were very comfortable and extra pillows were provided when asked for within minutes. Hotel offers free wi-fi, you just have to ask at reception for an access code, which lasts 24 hours.

The hotel is in a quieter area of Benidorm, about a 20 minute walk into the town centre. Quite close to the Benidorm Palace and Circus. There are a couple of bars within a 5 minute walk, which have good tribute acts and are quite cheap compared to the ones in the town centre. Within easy walking distance to Mundomar - a must see Dolphinarium! The bus stops outside take you into Benidorm town and in the other direction to Altea and Albir.

The food was average, Breakfast was the best meal. Meals are a buffet style and run over a couple of hours. Waiters spoke quite good English and were very friendly and helpful. Reception staff speak fluent English and so do the bar staff, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The childrens' entertainer makes a real effort to get the children to join in - games were on most nights. Adult entertainment is the usual for hotels - flamenco dancers and acrobats, reptile and parrot shows were good.

So to sum up we had a lovely week, with good entertainment on the doorstep. Take a travel kettle and swim cap. (There is a very good supermarket within a 10 minute walk, Spain's version of Lidl) where you can buy fresh fruit, tea, coffee, milk etc. Mundomar is a must! A week just wasn't enough!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brummy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#48 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
0.9 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
3.5 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#30 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
1.0 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#34 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deloix Aqua Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deloix Aqua Center

Property: Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Address: Avenida Doctor Severo Ochoa 34 | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#35 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Deloix Aqua Center 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Deloix Aqua Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Deloix Aqua Benidorm
Deloix Aqua Center Benidorm
Deloix Hotel Benidorm
Deloix Aqua Center Hotel
Hotel Deloix Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing