We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel !”
Review of Melia Villaitana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Villaitana
Ranked #35 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel !”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is the fourth time we have stayed here over the past 7 years, says it all I guess.
Overlooks Benidorm from a safe distance - looks like an impressive metropolis from up in the hills.
Very close to Tera Mitica theme park. Great for golfers with two courses. Lovely swimming pools, lost count how many, set among an impressive group of buildings that are based on a medieval Spanish village. It's a bit mad but somehow it works! Food is very good. Drink prices in the bars are reasonable - and an on site wine store that looks expensive but is n't.
Lucas in the top bar and his fellow staff could not be more courteous and helpful.
Had a problem with the bill on checking out ( which was n't the hotels fault but the booking website's mistake ), and although it was quite complex Javier in the reception was both very patient and efficient in sorting everything out.
You don't get big groups of Brits here ( good thing ) but the quality and atmosphere takes some beating for the money ! We will be back with 4 of our Kids soon.

Room Tip: Ask for room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidRLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear DavidRLeeds,

We highlight appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us and other guest through Trip Advisor because we constantly strive to exceed our guest´s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed.

I will share your kind words with the entire team who will be very glad to know that our effort is appreciated by our guests.
Regarding for seeing you again soon,

Inmaculada Lucas – Guest Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,548
    1,043
    447
    177
    120
See reviews for
1,381
1,141
33
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just came back from a long weekend staying at the Level, overall I would definitely return as it provided everything I would want for a few days relaxing by the pool. The resort is split into two The level (5*) and the Villaitania (4*). The advantages of staying at the level were the following, Parking (including underground) is included, soft drinks, coffee, tea and snacks (crisps and nuts) included from 11-11, cocktail hour between 7-8 with an open bar including alcoholic drinks and canapes. Adults only, so very quiet and no issues getting sunbeds at any time of day. Breakfast and dinner (for half board) are served buffet style in Los Naranjos restaurant overlooking the pool. The food here was more 4* than 5*, but if you were not on half board there were other options for dinner. We tried The Indigo fine dining restaurant, which has a choice of three tasting menu's, the location is on a terrace above Los Naranjo's again facing the pool and across into Benidorm. This restaurant was very quiet and I am not sure it deserved the relatively high price for the food, If I return most likely we will go on a bed and breakfast basis - mainly as we prefer to be waited on for dinner while on holiday.

We had a Grand Suite which was very large and had two terraces - all very nice but realistically we were hardly in the room so probably a lower grade room would have been fine for us in hindsight. We did not leave the hotel during our stay so cannot comment on any of the surrounding area, but having everything available within the resort including limited entertainment and a choice of different restaurants was perfect for our short break. We were undecided initially to book here or the Barcelo Asia Gardens, In the end we chose this one as it was a little cheaper and also we preferred a spanish theme (especially in Spain). As soon as we checked in it was clear we made the right choice.

I have seen a few comments regarding wifi, my experience was that it was available both in the room and all around the pool areas - sometimes was a bit slow - so not good trying to stream video but for general web browsing etc. it was fine.

One thing that confused us on entry was that there are no obvious signs to the hotel reception as you arrive by car, we eventually drove into the underground car park where there was a sign. However since I had seen elsewhere in tripadvisor reviews that it cost €11 to park here we turned round drove out and parked in the open air car park - then walked back to the hotel and found the reception. Would have been much simpler if we could have driven to reception, unloaded and then moved the car (as with almost all other hotels) however there was a barrier across the road approaching reception. If I had known before we arrived that underground parking was included in the rate I would not have driven out again, but parked there and taken the lift to reception.

Overall if you are looking for a short break relaxing by the pool with good service and facilities I would recommend staying here - It is one of the few hotels I have visited that I would genuinely return to.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Wayne T,

We would like to thank you for visiting and recommending us to future travelers.

Our devotedness is to provide the highest quality service level beyond our guest expectations, and it is a real pleasure read that we were able to exceed your expectations, while you enjoyed the facilities, the service and our variety of restaurants.

It would be an honor for us to receive you again in The Level at Meliá Villaitana.

Kind Regards
Inmaculada Lucas - Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This place look amazing ! Very relaxing if you don't need to talk to the staff or request for any simple thing! As simple as ice in a honeymoon room with no ac working properly ! It took them 45 min to deliver the ice only after me calling them twice! On the check out day I asked for staff manager and it took them again 15 min to call her out or not even bother to call her! The staff need a proper 5stars training ! All of us suffer for various reasons and it was my friend wedding! All her guests were shocked by their poor customer service! I arrived there after 36 hrs and they told me I don't have a booking and they don't care that my paper show I have paid for a room! The girl told me I have to call Australia and talk to my agent! She wouldn't listened that there is a time difference! I finally checked in after 1.5 hrs by me calling the escape travel support! One expects much more professional customer services from a 5* hotel like Melia V!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Naz2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Naz2103,

First of all, it's a pleasure to contact you again. I really appreciate the comments that we share in our conversation before you left the Hotel and I'm so sorry to had notice about your comments on your check out.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have had during your stay. We know that you came so far for a wedding. The entire team of Meliá Villaitana hope to have a second opportunity to welcome you and be able to guarantee your complete satisfaction.

Please do not hesitate to contact Quality Department for a future reservation.
Looking forward to welcome you again,

Carmen Fillol
Guest Experience Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a stay at The Level, the 5 stars division of Melia at Benidorm. The resort is situated on the hills behind Benidorm. Secluded and reserved, with golf area, SPA, fantastic swimming pool, we enjoyed and offered us a very relaxing break. Really reccomended to couples who want to have a break from our intense lives.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Enrica C,
First of all, we would like to thank you for being so kind and for having reported your stay in Meliá Villaitana.
We are extremely proud to hear that you were impressed with our efficient service at "The Level" and that you had a wonderful stay with us.
All our team looks foward to meeting you again!
Kind regards,

Inmaculada Lucas - Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Just left this morning after a couple of days in Melia Villaitana (The Level)

Attention was great and they graciously gave us a bottle of Champaigne and strawberries. I had mentioned to the guest office I was on anyversary trip but this exceeded all expectations. Thanks Inma and team

You stay in the pool and you are offered drinks and fruit, there's a cocktail everyday that can account as dinner.

Plenty of newspapers and not crowded at all !

Also had a couple of workouts running in the surroundings, amazing views

As my wife put it this morning "10 out of 10", definitely not bad for a 10 years aniversary getaway

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank breton24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Breton24,

En primer lugar agradecerle que se haya tomado las molestias de dedicar unos minutos de su tiempo para compartir con otros viajeros sus experiencias en The Level at Meliá Villaitana.
Nos alegra que la sorpresa que nos encargó para su cliente superara sus expectativas. Ese es uno de nuestros objetivos diarios, sorprender al cliente para que viva experiencias únicas e irrepetibles.

Trasladaremos sus comentarios a nuestros empleados, para que ellos también disfruten de sus gratas palabras.

Le enviamos un cordial saludo desde la Costa Blanca,

Carmen Fillol
Guest Experience Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you are looking for a site to enjoy family vacation with your children, this is your hotel where they will enjoy with wonderful child activities staff, to me that is the core of this place.

In short, staff are friendly and they are allways supporting you in whatever you need. Site is incredible with great pools.

To share something for improvement, Ratio quality/price is quite good but in my opinion buffet could be improved with more diversity and quality...Although we do not have to forget is a 4 stars...

Room Tip: We were in a junior suite and the experience was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseIgnacio794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Joseignacio794,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to make your comments known on Trip advisor.
We always value our guests opinions and it is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are always on the lookout for ways to improve our service and the guest´s experience at Melia Villaitana.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future if you choose to come back to La Costa Blanca!
Best regards,

Inmaculada Lucas - Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just returned from this beautiful hotel, one of the few hotels where the images are totally true to life. Wonderful swimming pools, good restaurants, great rooms and excellent service.

This kids club was great for our 6 year old who went everyday and loved it. A special thank you to Christina who was so good with our daughter, and really made her feel at home.

The hotel is an oasis away from the main city, far enough away unless you really wanted to go there.

We enjoyed the hotel and facilities so much we only left the hotel once !

We will return next year and hopefully have the same stunning room 5061 an exec junior suite.

Thank you Melia.

Room Tip: Go for a junior suite if you can, overlooking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nigel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Nigel U,

We highlight appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us and other guest through Trip Advisor because we constantly strive to exceed our guest´s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed.

I will share your kind comments with the entire team who will be very glad to know that our effort is appreciated by our guests.

Regarding for seeing you again soon on your next holidays,

Kind Regards,

Carmen Fillol
Guest Experience Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benidorm
2.6 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
3,940 reviews
1.3 mi away
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
2.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Level at Melia Villaitana
2.0 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#32 of 192 in Benidorm
892 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#29 of 192 in Benidorm
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Villaitana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Villaitana

Property: Melia Villaitana
Address: Avda Alcalde Eduardo Zaplana 7, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#28 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Villaitana 4*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 20 minutes from Alicante, Melia Villaitana has two hotels Melia Villaitana 4* y The Level at Melia Villaitana 5*. Melia Villaitana has been designed in the form of a Mediterranean village, lying between 2 golf courses designed by Nicklaus Design and boasting some wonderful views of the Gran Bahia of the Costa Blanca. Its 25 individual buildings and its unique architectural style replicate picturesque squares and historic corners of the region, making the hotel an innovative experience for both leisure and business, and positioning it as a new concept of exclusivity, comfort and service on the Costa Blanca.Accommodation: The hotel has 455 spacious double rooms, including 99 rooms of The Level (5 star) category.Services: The hotel has 2 golf courses, 5,000 m2 of outdoor pools, as well as a wide range of cuisine, 2 tennis and 6 paddle courts, an outdoor children’s play area, a kids’ club, artificial beach and a complete Spa & Wellness Center with 13 treatment rooms, thermal pools, gym and relaxation room. A Convention Centre with 6,000 m2 of flexible space, divided into 17 meeting rooms to meet every requirement in relation to conferences and large events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Melia, Prestigia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia Villaitana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaitana Wellness Golf & Business Sun Hotel Benidorm
Villaitana Wellness Golf And Business Sun Resort
Villaitana Wellness Hotel Business Sun
Villaitana Wellness Resort Business Sun
Sheraton Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing