We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont expect 5 star hotel this is not " but friendly ,clean ,good price ,excellent location”
Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Ranked #81 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

really good price for 3 nights , excellent food , brilliant terrace, right in old town, the staff are the friendliest ive stayed in benidorm and can not do enough for you ,, the room very basic but clean and plenty of fresh towels, bed was good ,
room decor was tired could do with a bit of mantainance and paint , my friend had tv in there room , i never , ( but i was not there to watch tv ) the biggest problem was the air con did not work which made it extremly hot on the night , after all that i will be staying again in the future as i had a fab time here ( but remember basic hotel)

Room Tip: ask for air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hitonit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

I recently returned from a 6 day stay at the Royal Queens and was sorry to leave. The hotel has such a nice atmosphere and is in centre of the old town. The room was basic and probably could do with redecoration (35) but had air con and small terrace. I cant fault the food, i stayed half board and usually opted for roast dinners which were gorgeous. The staff were nice, some spoke little english but were accommodating. I loved the roof top garden and the closeness to the old town night life. Due to the outside terrace it was easy to mingle with other hotel guests and i made friends which made my stay better. Overall i was impressed and hope to return.

Room Tip: Try to pick a room on the Top floors they are more modernised.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank alanmack30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Ive read the reviews both good and bad about this hotel, but its good points far outweigh the poor ones, it is a bit dated but its clean , its recently changed hands once again, with new staff and they are very helpful if a bit disorganised, the negatives however are minor niggles, the Outstanding positive this hotel has is its LOCATION, you couldnt get better, right in the absolute centre of the old town., The terrace outside is split between the hotel and the bar next door, with a very attractive and friendly transvestite host "dusty"..The old town still has that vibrancy,and the queens is an important part of it.......Lana.

Room Tip: higher floors tend to be better apparently
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LanaScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

After my trip Sept/Oct 2013 I was very disappointed .. When Levi ( Wayne) had it it was cool, Julia was ok now Louie :( . Am sorry but with a majority of guests being British .. The staff are in experienced, Food was all microwaved and was greasy especially the breakfasts (swimming in grease) ( Bring back Sharon) .. And all the old staff . Martin, Julie, Havy,Raymond and Many more that I haven't mentioned otherwise this place will be closed in 12 months.. Louie bring it back up to scratch and let's see a star on a plaque outside :-//

Room Tip: All room looking over the front are ok but can be a little noisy especially when the bins get emptie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liens69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in September. We are sorry if we failed on this occasion and that you found the breakfasts too greasy, however all evening meals are cooked to order, not usually microwaved. We offer basic guest house accommodation in a central location for those on a budget and have a huge return rate of regular guests once again. Staff levels have changed recently with a few more English staff. Sadly most of the original staff left as a result of non-payment of wages by the previous owner, it would therefore be impossible to bring them back. We have seen occupancy rise from under 20% following the removal of the previous owner to a healthy 75%+ and have future plans to revamp as finances allow. Thanks again for making your views known.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Its hard to know what to write at first we did not know what to expect heard some may people say it had gone down hill so lets say how wrong they were
its a bit dated and in need of a bit of decoration

Our room 33 was basic but clean on the side of the hotel with small balcony its was very noisy on fri and sat till at least 6 am from the bar on the side but you don't go to Benidorm to sit in your room clean bedding and towels changed every day all in all what we needed really

we were half board so breakfast cooked to order full or what ever you asked for basic selelction of cereal and orange juice and nice coffee and the best cup of tea I ever had in spain ha ha
3 course evening meal with the dishes changing daily the Roast on sunday was cool

Ray who was on in the morning was always helpful and all the other staff were to Adrian was as well still learning but efficient all in all the whole week was great
Lets be honest if you expect a 4 star hotel the Queens is not but if you want to feel welcome and safe and like to make friends the this is the place to stay
we both would stay again the next time we come to Benidorm
its central and meet all our needs
What more could you ask for

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyw0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

A big thanks for taking time out to write an honest review of your stay with us. As you say we are not of course a luxury hotel but offer basic central rooms and a friendly team of staff. We are glad also that you enjoyed the food, few other hotels in Benidorm offer cooked to order evening meals served until 10.30pm and FULL English breakfasts until 11am!

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I have stayed at the "Queens" Benidorm for 11 years, mostly 2 3 or 4 times a year. I have seen the "Levi/Derek" period, the Julia Grant period, and the Carlos period. After Levi sold the Queens to Julia Grant the whole pack of cards collapsed..... creating a horrible atmosphere and service, but as a Yorkshire person.. as I had paid my deposits I was not going to let her get away with it. .Fortunately... after Ms Grant wrecked the client base and hotel, Carlos was drafted in to run the Queens, it was renamed the Royal Queens, and things started to improve...The staff are friendly, and helpful..the accommodation back to very acceptable, and the food ok. I have re booked for November Fiesta, May spring break and Summer September 2014. Forget the "4 in a bed" TV programme...... and try it for yourself.. 10/10 from me.

Wendy Mott. Huddersfield

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

As a regular guest for many years at the Queen´s it is great to know that you are happy with the present way things are being run and that you have taken time out to write a positive review on your recent stays with us. Hugely appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Just back from staying at the Royal Queens hotel in benidorms old town. Rooms nice and clean, good balcony, breakfast and half board evening meal were great, the food was amazing, and tasted so good. The staff are always helpful especially Ray who kept making us laugh. and also the waiter Adrian who looked after us. Also enjoyed the shows, particularly the lovely Kiara. David was also helpful with advise about the area and what to do. Will definatelty be going back , great stay, fabulous, cant fault it.

Room Tip: when booking, mention any recommendations on the booking and they always try to accomodate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review of your summer stay at the Queens. We are pleased you had a great time and found our food and service excellent plus of course our team of staff friendly. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0 mi away
Apartamentos Avenida
Apartamentos Avenida
#110 of 192 in Benidorm
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Santa Faz
Hotel La Santa Faz
#83 of 192 in Benidorm
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#56 of 192 in Benidorm
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#49 of 192 in Benidorm
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montesol
Hotel Montesol
#91 of 192 in Benidorm
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: Placa Constitucio 5 | Old Town, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £42 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Queens Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget priced Hotel in the centre of the Old Town of Benidorm. At the top end of Tapas Alley. Facilties open to Residents and Non Residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing