We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Ranked #81 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“disappointment”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

never stayed at the queens but always go for a meal on every trip we have to Benidorm (about 5 times) It has always been excellent staff brill food one of the best in Benidorm, but what a let down this time, no one in, hardly any staff it was advertising a show at 8pm so we went early for a meal - 12 of us 6 had been before and 6 hadn't they wanted to have us sit the the bar area which was not suitable so we asked to go up stairs which we did. we asked about the show and the staff couldn't answer with a straight reply. orders were taken before we were seated, orders we wrong a well done steak was rare, crab starter was 7.95 euros and it turned out to be crab sticks, error after error. the meals were ok but no where near what it used to be as a result they didn't charge us for 2 coffee and 1 desert don't think we will be back

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    114
    38
    33
    70
See reviews for
25
144
77
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

It's been years since I have been to the queens the guys that ran it where Wayne and Derrick, they where the best of hosts and nothing was any trouble for them. They where friendly and kept an eye on business never over stepped the mark and good with the staff. This time round I was so disappointed I did not know it had changed hands but I realised it straight away as soon as I was booking in the staff where down right rude ignored me for over thirty minutes while they where on the phone making call after call. The food was crap the room dirty,no pressure in the shower I could go on and on. Maybe it was the same last time but the pleasure of Wayne and Derrick just distracted you from it. I am real sorry but will not be back they don't deserve to make a profit no matter how cheap they make the place. This must be the worse review I have written.

Room Tip: Avoid this place now
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Murray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Been there quite a few times over the last 12 months and I have always found the the bar staff very friendly. Great entertainment and lively atmosphere, they go the extra mile. Highly recommended for drinks before midnight before you go on to other spots.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank airbus1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliva, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Well, looks can be deceiving, the place was lovely! The staff where really welcoming, felt like a friend. The bedroom was a nice size! Could of done with some thicker curtains to block sun light. Needed just a lick of paint, but everything was lovely. Really enjoy my stay, Came to Benidorm for a three day music festival, and will definitely return again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris200692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a budget hotel bang in the centre of Benidorm Old Town that offers good value for money. The rooms are clean and a good size - the balcony (room 63) gave the added bonus of sea views. The staff are friendly and helpful, especially Gary who has a good knowledge of what to see and do around town. My only criticism: the beds are a bit on the hard side, but then this may suit some. I would definitely recommend The Queens for it's location and warm atmosphere.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had a fantastic stay for the week staff where very good friendly helpful and always smiling and cheerful what made it nice room was clean and tidy got tidy and cleaned every day food was nice will be staying there again
Mark inwood

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marky1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
185 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

After my first stay in May I returned to The Queens last week. Very warm welcome from Mercedes and Luis. Gary served us well during our stay and nothing was too much. Rooms cleaned very very well. I would say another great few days away love the location of this hotel and how friendly most of the guest are. My only gripe and this is coming from someone who works for a large hotel group / chain is this. If chef is to show his miserable face in the bar is to change his chef whites. I will be back I love this hotel and if I wasn't in India for Xmas and new year I would consider this for NYE.

Room Tip: If you want peace and quite go to the Lake District this is benidorm at the end of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#63 of 191 in Benidorm
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Santa Faz
Hotel La Santa Faz
#92 of 191 in Benidorm
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#17 of 191 in Benidorm
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pension La Orozca
Pension La Orozca
#65 of 191 in Benidorm
182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Estudios Benidorm
Estudios Benidorm
#112 of 191 in Benidorm
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centro Mar
Hotel Centro Mar
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Property: Queens Hotel
Address: Placa Constitucio 5 | Old Town, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Queens Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget priced Hotel in the centre of the Old Town of Benidorm. At the top end of Tapas Alley. Facilties open to Residents and Non Residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing