We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Santa Faz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Santa Faz
Ranked #90 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
carlisle
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Had a week there the room was big enough for 2 of us small balcony free aircon very clean and practical, staff very helpful ideal place to stop in old town very handy for every where ,did not have breakfast there but plenty of places to eat out overall very good for price

Room Tip: Got one on 4th floor above entrance did not hear much noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank windoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    60
    30
    6
    7
See reviews for
12
61
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

For 42 euros for the night, this hotel wasa great basefor a night ut in Benidorm.

It was clean and tidy and the room had good air conditioning

The best part is the ocation - right in the middle of the old town and 2 minutes walk from the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
3 Thank CurrySpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is a good clean basic hotel that is very good value for money.
The only downside is the breakfast, served from 8.30 - 10.00. They do serve both Spanish and English style breakfasts, but the English version must be cooked at about 6.00 am and then left to stew! The fried eggs looked like they had been through a war zone, the sausages were FRANKFURTERS!! and everything was stone cold......yuk. There seemed to be a problem with the coffee machine the day we were there and what came out of it was most unpleasant. But at only 3 Euros a head you do not expect much and there was the usual Continental Breakfast to choose from. This is what I would recommend and what I will choose in future. Yes I would go back, this hotel is extremely central, right in the middle of the old town and the staff were all really friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felicity U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed here on the 29/07, after having a thorough look on the Internet this hotel was BY FAR the cheapest - €40 1 night for 2 adults with breakfast included. Asked for a double bed on the booking form but got twin beds (didn't bother complaining though as it was no real issue but may be for others). The man on reception was very friendly and helpful, spoke very good English and had a laugh with us when he realised we spoke fluent Spanish - gave us the air con remote for no deposit! Despite saying otherwise we also managed to receive wifi in the room so that was a bonus. Room/bathroom was clean but walls were scruffy. Location was right between poniente and levante beaches and close to shops, bars and restaurants. Breakfast was ok.

If you're looking for a nice, cheap place to stay for the night I would highly recommend La Santa Faz.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Squi1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Me and my friends were staying half an hour away from Benidorm and wanted to try Benidorm for the night. We wanted something cheap, clean and nearby.
We found this hotel and it was perfect for what we wanted. There was 7 of us, so a quadruple room and a triple room for like £20 each ... bargain.
Im really picky when it comes to hotels and this was fine.
There is no car park as stated, you have to walk a short distance but there is a local car park which was about 20 euros for the night.
Free air con with a 10 euro deposit for the remote which you get back. I found it quiet when we returned at around 5.30am, so slept well.
I didn't manage breakfast but my friends said it was really bad.
Check out is at 11.30 which is ok if you've gone for a late night.
And its a short walk to Levante but we had to get a taxi to the English Square which was only about 5 mins.
This hotel is great if you want a cheap place to crash at the end of a night

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

went for a weekend break with friends very basic hotel but clean staff were friendly especially luis who was on reception at night! we had clean towels dailey and maid service location was good on a quiet side street but easy walking distance to bars and beach our only problem was thin walls so was a bit noisy

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were staying elsewhere in Spain, but fancied one night out in Benidorm to give it a go. We stayed at the Santa Faz for one night in mid June.

It's location is faultless. We went out to the pubs, and they start about 50 yards from the front door. Even closer if you want to go in the gay bars!

The rooms are basic, but we both agreed they are clean. The shower was strong, and everything worked, except the air con.

You pay a 10euro deposit for the air con control, and you get the 10euro back when you leave. We paid at about 2am after our night out, but despite poking all the buttons, it wouldnt come on. The hotel's night receptionist thought we may have been a bit too drunk to work it out, which was a fair point, but he had a go and couldnt get it going either! So, about half an hour later, two blokes wheeled in a massive industrial air con unit which sorted us out nicely.

So, not faultless, but they will do their best to sort you out! I took my spanish phrase book based on the advice of a previous reviewer, but both our receptionists spoke fluent English so I wouldn't worry if you're not so hot on the old español.

Room Tip: As far as I can tell all rooms surrounded by bars. I slept like a log, but take earplugs if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladeda999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#80 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#67 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#11 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pension La Orozca
Pension La Orozca
#63 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel SM Marbella
Hotel SM Marbella
#141 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.5 mi away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#144 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Santa Faz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Santa Faz

Property: Hotel La Santa Faz
Address: Calle Santa Faz 18, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Santa Faz 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel La Santa Faz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing