We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Santa Faz
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rocamar(Benidorm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Alameda(Benidorm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colon(Benidorm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Milord's Suites(Benidorm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Tanit(Benidorm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Voramar Hotel(Benidorm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
40
78
34
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
78
34
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townair contapas alleyrooms are basicstayed heregreat budget hotelsmall balconylovely little hotelsoap dispenserworked greatyogurtbase to explorebreakfast includedbars and restaurantsexcellent locationlarge bottle of waterserviced daily
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just come back after staying a week in this hotel, yes its small and the rooms are basic but the staff are absolutely fantastic. The rooms are cleaned everyday with fresh towels and beds made, the reception staff are very helpful with places to go and to eat they are also open 24hrs per day.

The rooms are small but so is the cost, the only thing I would have like was a mini fridge as there are no facilities in the room.

The continental breakfast is 4 euro and you can eat as much as you want.
Would use again as great place to be if you want to stop in the old town, close to beaches, eateries and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Perdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just got back from Benidorm after a visit there with my son.
The Santa Faz is on Calle Santa Faz roughly 75 meters from walking Street. It a basic little hotel in the old town. Reception Staff where great and had a much better command of English than I had of Spanish. The cleaning staff could not be more efficient, our room was cleaned daily and the towels changed every day as well.

Breakfast was continental although I was asked if I wanted bacon and egg on my first day I passed as I would usually do but it was available every day and my son partook daily. Coffee was provided from a press button dispenser the milky coffee was a bit sweet for my taste there was milk at the side every day so black coffee with milk was always available. There where the usual cold meats cheese and bread and cereals, as well as fruit, continental breads, and yoghurt available daily

Our room (104) (first floor) looking onto Calle Santa Faz had great air conditioning. a flat screen TV that only had Spanish TV, plenty of storage, and a room safe that the key could be hired from the reception (€2 per day for your stay and €10 deposit returned on departure) we had a small balcony which was wide enough for a chair. We needed a place to stay in the old town and the Santa Faz worked out great.

The toilet had a bath and a shower which both worked great and for a non power shower never seemed to run out of hot water, The wash hand basin didn't have a plug so to shave you did have to leave the water running

The twin beds where comfortable if basic and there were spare blankets in the storage area. For what it cost you won't get much better value for money. it's a two star hotel that is not pretending to be anything else.

On the location side Calle Santa Faz is in the more bohemian part of Benidorm there are a lot of bars and restaurants that go on into the wee small hours It's two streets away from Ta-pas Lane. It can on occasions get a wee bit noisy but people tend to move on quickly. most of the bars in the area close by 2am a few go on till 4.30 am, one of the advantages of this is you don't need a cab to get back to the hotel

Over all I would highly reccomend

Room Tip: The higher floor rooms tend to be a wee bit quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed in Santa Faz room 503 for 7 nights and it got better as week progressed. Plus points, had a great balcony but view pretty awful, cleanliness and maid service excellent and unexpected, reception staff friendly and helpful and it's proximity to beaches and old town could not be bettered. Negative points, the shower had an opening of only 320 mm and for many of the British 'Lardos' promenading they would not get in! Not that it would worry many of them as a shower was not uppermost on their minds judging from the smell of many of them. An area of outer wall had been painted black on the south side of the room which served as a heat sink for the room, conveniently heating it to unbearable temperatures just before bedtime and no air-con. would have benefitted from having a kettle in room.
Given cost of room not too bad, but small things could have made such a difference, but given the overall context of 'Hell on Earth' Benidorm take it or leave it!

Room Tip: Ask to view a selection of rooms first if possible
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

stayed at the santa faz for 4 nights at the end of april, lovely small adults only hotel, friendly staff, for a two star hotel it was everything we were looking for during our mini break, seconds from the beach and shops,room was clean and plenty big enough for what we needed, bathroom clean and tidy, had our room cleaned every day. there was no pool at the hotel but wasnt a problem, seeing as the beach was on the doorstep, and when its 28 degrees, you need the beach close by to cool off. the receptionist at the hotel dont know his name but he had a beard, was very friendly and helpful .benidorm itself is lovely, with everything we needed, all in all we would stay here again,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonelmes1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Excellent location, clean, comfortable and cheap! Staff were really nice and helpful having opened early for our booking of 14 people. Good position for old town with lots of bars and cafés in immediate vicinity. Housekeeper really polite always smiling! Stayed as part of a hen party and everyone liked the hotel. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank SLG0884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews