We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Michel Angelo
Ranked #73 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Very nice apartments in near the Benidorm old city for normal price. Some meters situated big Mercadona shop. Apartments locate in 500m from beach, next the Parque L´Aigüera. We stay in the 3 floor but sea view is not seeing from this left side apartments. But in the side apartments of these buildings are bigger kitchen than the top apartments + big washing room. The kitchen is good equipment and big refrigerator and all for your using. The pool is very small and it is not warm for child is too much cold. The staff is too much helpful very nice reception - THANKS. In the reception you can buy the entertainment ticket and excursions. But the little problem is that the noise that is doing from 2 floors up and down do not let us the normal night sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viltiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelangelobenidorm, administración at Apartamentos Michel Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear Mrs. Viltiga,
Thanks a lot for spending your time writing your opinion to Michelangelo Apartments.
I am Paula Pérez and I work in the headquartes.
I think that you have sum up vere good Michelangelo and what you can expect.
It is very nice knowing that our staff (Vali and Vanessa) were very helpfull and i will tell it them!
Nice pictures!
Yours faithfully
Paula Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

Easy to find as it's next to Mercadona. Parking FREE on site, that's the first plus point. Dogs welcome (we didn't have any but my sister has stayed here with two small dogs). View from our apartment of the sea and Island and overlooking the park by the Town Hall. Apartment was large, easily accommodate 4 adults. Kitchen okay with fridge freezer and microwave. Ask for a kettle. We had a washing machine. Towels and all bedding provided, we had a clean and change of laundry half way through. Had a mobility scooter which comes in to charge in reception at night. In old town area, close to pretty much everything. 15 minute walk to all the English bars etc. Two great beaches about 10 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Upper floors give a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

If you made the price per night 15 euros instead of 30 you would still be paying over the top! What an awful place, the room wasn't ready when we got there despite it being after 3pm. Receptionist made no attempt at English, fortunately we speak Spanish. When we did get into the room it smelt awful - cigarette smoke even in the wardrobe! Bed linen although changed (probably hastily) still looked soiled. Wouldn't send my worst enemy to spend a night there!

Room Tip: Avoid like the plague!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelangelobenidorm, adminsitracion at Apartamentos Michel Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013
Google Translation

Estimad@ Val,
Agradecerle que gracias a comentarios como el suyo nos enteremos de deficiencias en nuestro servicio.
Soy Paula y trabajo en las oficinas centrales de los Apartamentos Michelangelo.
Queremos disculparnos porque ustedes no disfrutaran de sus dias de vacaciones como se merecían.
En estos momentos hay 2 compañeras en recepción y mientras que una de ellas habla perfecto inglés la otra persona no. Tiene toda la razón. La compañera que no habla inglés destaca por ser afable y su trato al cliente.
Sobre la limpieza: a veces los clientes no respetan el "prohibido fumar" y repercute negativamente en los siguientes clientes y en nuestra propia imagen. Queremos disculparnos de todo corazon.
Un saludo

Apartamentos Michelangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Just returned from a 4nt break to Michaelangelo Apts and they were basic, as expected for the money we paid! Plenty of space in apartment, plenty of towels and bedding, which you need as there was no maid service during our stay. Pool very small and doesn't get a lot of sun. Reception only there between 9am and 9.30pm. About a 10 min walk to the main bars and beach. Supermarket next door to apts. Seemed popular with groups and Spanish. Not bad for the money but probably would stay somewhere else if we go back!

Room Tip: All rooms same just pack some earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jct600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Went for a few days in august on arrival there was quite a lot of Spanish young people (teenagers) staying here. The next 2 nights were disgraceful they threw toilet rolls towels glasses pretty much anythin they could from the 7th floor down to the pool area! We spoke to the girl on reception the next morn who said she didnt know Wat to do with the people concerned she seemed to b the only girl there apart from the cleaner I did feel sorry for her as she seemed to b on her own and it was managements fault as there was no security or reception cover in the hotel from 9.30 pm at night! Our overall stay was terrible maybe we just booked at the wrong time but will certainly not b returning! Worst hotel ive ever stayed in!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

These apartments were ideal for our overnight stay in Benidorm, infact they were that good we decided to stay an extra night. The rooms are large and spacious, very clean and the pool was fantastic. All the staff were friendly and helpful as well as the other guests which were mostly spanish made us feel very welcome. A 5 minute walk into the centre, a supermarket just up the road, couldn't ask for anything more. Thanks to everyone, see you all next year !!
Gail x

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed in this hotel as a group of friends for 3 nights. Room smelt awful when we got into it. Had to ask for extra towels and bed sheets as they were not there. On the first and second nights a number of rooms had young spanish people staying in them who behaved atrociously. They were shouting, throwing towels, toilet paper, anything they could get their hands on, including glass bottles over the balcony and down to the pool area. Explained why the pool was so filthy, had glasses in it and vomit, terrible if there were children staying. We also had people throwing drink and peeing and spitting down onto our balcony. We reported this to the receptionst next morning (as there is no cover between 9pm-9.30am) She said she had heard lots of complaints but nothing she could do about it. There were people smoking drugs on the other balconys and it was all in all a terrible ordeal. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Absolutely awful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank flossy711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelangelobenidorm, administracion at Apartamentos Michel Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Clients,
I am Paula Pérez and I work in the headquarter.
We only can say SORRY , SORRY VERY MUCH.
We had a lof of problems the weekend when the Electrobeah (music festival ) was beacuse a lot of clients did not repect us and our clients.
We know that theey were who had a really bad behaivour and not us howevere we did not how to manage them because we are not used to this type of situation.
Anyway, you was on holidays and they were not good beacuse of this problem. SO, we feel sorry really much.
Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#68 of 192 in Benidorm
562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#56 of 192 in Benidorm
782 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
1.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon Playa
Hotel Poseidon Playa
#57 of 192 in Benidorm
950 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Michel Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Michel Angelo

Address: Calle Primavera 6, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: £25 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Michel Angelo 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Apartamentos Michel Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing