We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A visit everyday.”
Review of Brogans - CLOSED

Brogans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$7
Cuisines: Scottish, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Fantastic little cafe/bar just off the main strip of Benidorm. We ourselves love sun and sea holidays, but were always looking for a place that sold a decent cup of coffee & tea, tasty & generously filled sandwiches, home baking and hearty but healthy freshly prepared meals........... So we decided to do it ourselves and have moved from Edinburgh to set up shop in Benidorm. If you're looking for a family friendly cafe, stop off point or just want to pop in and check your email with our free WiFi look no further - you could even have a snack and drink while you're here. We look forward to meeting you soon.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We found this place on the 1st day of our two week holiday. Glad we did! Trevor is a great host and made us feel welcome. Food and drinks are cheap as chips and it's a great pint! Will be our 1st stop next year at Benidorm. Had to write this review to say thanks for being part of our holiday. Top job sir... See you next year buddy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Leetubeontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrogansBenidorm, Owner at Brogans, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Lee,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review.

How wonderful to hear that Brogans Café Bar contributed to you and your family having a fantastic holiday.

It was our pleasure to serve you all everyday and we are glad that you were able to enjoy our food and drinks in the relaxing atmosphere we are striving to achieve in our situation away from the nearby hustle and bustle of the main strip.

We look forward to welcoming you all back next year!!


Kindest Regards,
Karen and Trevor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Visted this bar many times,its easy to find..if your at jokers corner just follow the road down to clay oven its just before.The owners Trevor and Karen cannot do enough to welcome you,they provide table service which is a dying service in many british bars in benidorm..so thankyou for keeping up the spanish tradition and reminding us brits we are still actually in spain!! lol.During the day its got a nice sun terrace and its a nice quiet relaxed atmosphere,they also serve food freshly cooked to order and Trevors handcut chips are to die for..best in benidorm !!.We tried the quiz night on a thursday and had a great night..lots of laughs and fun,and also a chance to meet new friends and have a natter..even if you aint that clever(like us lol)its a great alternative to the usual stuff in benidorm.Another nice touch is the little bowls of crisps and snacks they provide..all free of charge too!!...another freebie is the wifi.We also found it to be an ideal place to celebrate your birthday..we invited a few friends down and Trevor and Karen provided snacks n tapas and made them all very welcome and we all had a great night..so weather your a couple,family or group its got something to suit all..and its a place you MUST vist when your in benidorm.A big thankyou to Trevor and Karen for providing a much needed little jewel of a bar in benidorm..only a few streets from the british square ..yet it feels a million miles away..good luck for the future ..see you next time we vist xxx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fozzytruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrogansBenidorm, Owner at Brogans, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear fozzytruck,

What a superb review of Brogans Café/Bar Benidorm, it is wonderful to read such positive comments!

As you say, we provide a less noisy atmosphere than the nightclub type bars on the square and this allows our customers to enjoy a sociable time with friends and family. . . . . . It also allows our customers to unwind after a busy day at one of the local theme parks such as Terra Mitica or Mundomar.

The Thursday night quiz is fairly new for us and we are please to note that as the word spreads they are proving popular and are indeed a fun evening for all age groups :)

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your birthday celebrations at Brogans, we are always happy to provide that little bit extra (such as snacks and tapas) to ensure a good time is had by all!

Also, thank you for your comments regarding our food - we are striving to provide an alternative to the usual fayre provided by holiday establishments and are pleased that our freshly cooked homemade dishes are proving so popular (especially it would seem our handcut chips!!)

Thank you again for your valued review, we both look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Kindest Regards,
Karen & Trevor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 2 weeks in benidorm ... Passed this bar one day in popped in for the Thursday quiz ... Have to say the service and welcome was fantastic , totally recommend visiting brogans if your in benidorm lovely people :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Leannepicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrogansBenidorm, Owner at Brogans, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Leanne,

Thanks for your recent review, it is great to know that you recommend us!

The Thursday night quiz is fairly new for us and we are hopeful that it will take off once the word spreads.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to seeing you (with our without fancy dress haha!!) again in the future :)


Kind Regards,
Karen and Trevor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Quality cheap friendly bar, great quiz night just a shame didn't get there till half way through. We go benidorm yearly and will definitely be visiting this great bar again and will be advising friends and family also to visit this bar thanks:-)

1  Thank Leebfc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrogansBenidorm, Manager at Brogans, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Leebfc75,

Many thanks for your fantastic review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed the quiz, maybe next year you will make it to the whole event :)

We are discovering that word of mouth is one of the best forms of advertisement so it is wonderful to hear that you will be recommending us to your family & friends!

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Brogans Café Bar on your next visit to Benidorm.


Kindest Regards,
Karen and Trevor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Spotted the sign on the wall advertising a quiz night so decided to pop back on said night to participate. Only a small place but friendly enough with excellent prices at the bar plus free snacks. We found the male owner to be fairly quiet and mild mannered and I think with a bit of a louder voice and a bit more of a pushy nature could have filled the bar that night with passing trade. The quiz was good fun and he should do them more often never mind 'stepping on other bars toes' get the punters in and do more quizzes and games!! :)

1  Thank tina1971tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrogansBenidorm, Owner at Brogans, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear tina1971tina,

Thank you for your recent review of Brogans Café Bar.

The quiz nights are fairly new for us and we are pleased that they are proving popular.
It can be difficult for us to get customers in given our situation (next to the Clay Oven Indian restaurant on Calle Lepanto), just off the beaten tourist track but we are finding that word of mouth and great reviews are the best form of advertising and we hope the quiz nights will become even busier as word spreads about them. . . . . .

Thanks again for taking the time to leave a great review, we hope to see at another quiz night in the future!


Kind Regards,
Trevor and Karen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brogans also viewed

 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing