We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !!”
Review of Casa Don Juan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Don Juan
Ranked #2 of 23 Benidorm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend in November absolutely spotlessly clean special thanks to housekeeping lady Lorraine who is lovely and very welcoming , everything you need in the rooms, including tea and coffee making facilities , tv and air con, the location in the old town is great and within walking distance to all the local bars and tapas alley , the Don Juan bar is well stocked and staff all very friendly especially Anton and the owner Philip plenty leaflets and maps of the old town in the bar as well as the knowledge of the area by the staff who were always happy to assist in any queries ,I would stay here again and would def recommend to anyone .;)...ps free wifi in the bar was handy ...!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JTglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipDonJuan, Owner at Casa Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you. We have been delighted with your comments. We always try to provide a good clean and friendly hotel.

Regards
Philip and the team Don Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very clean, friendly staff, nice bar. Good value for the price. In great location. All rooms have balcony. 5 minutes walk to the beach. Staff can recommend local restaurants, attractions etc. Have stayed here for years.

Room Tip: Room 4 has four poster
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipDonJuan, Owner at Casa Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Miss Jasmin is always a pleasure having you stay at the Casa Don Juan. Thank you for your review and look forward to your return.

Regards
Philip and the team Casa Don Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have been staying at this excellent hotel for nearly 10 years now, several times a year. It is always clean, with very high standards from the housekeeper. Bar staff friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Philip, the owner, has high standards and this shows. It is also in an excellent position in the old town to nearby bars and restaurants

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillette2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipDonJuan, Owner at Casa Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your opinion. As a value guest we strive to maintain the highest standards of service and cleanliness. I have passed on your comment to the team here at Don Juan and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have stayed here a number of times and have never been dissappointed ,the standard of cleanliness is second to none ,helpful staff with a good local knowledge , a well stocked friendly bar visited by both local and tourists alike ,a couple of nights a week the owner of this establishment puts on an evening cabaret well attended and sought after by revisiting tourists who seem to relish the friendly banter "The Duchess " may throw at them . Minutes from the beach,and shops with easy connections to Alicante Airport .Don Juan central position in the Old Town is surrounded by restaurants offering food to suit all budgets only yards from the famous Tapas alley ,there are many bars and nightclubs around the quaint streets of the Old Town some offering cabaret open to the early hours in a safe and friendly environment .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cottingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipDonJuan, Owner at Casa Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for kind comment which have been passed on to the Don Juan team. Looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have stayed at casa Don Juan for the my past 15 visits to benidorm ! Situated in a prime location close to beach and quality bars and restaurants it's the perfect place to stay! With helpful and friendly staff and a very high standard of cleanliness makes it a enjoyable place to stay !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipDonJuan, Owner at Casa Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your comment. We are delighted that you are satisfied with the service at Casa Don Juan. Your opinion has been passed to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have been staying at Casa Don Juan for many years and I'm very happy to see they have now joined the Trip Advisor forum.
I am a regular visitor to CDJ - four to six visits a year - and find it's central location in the authentic old town perfect, with shops, restaurants, tapas bars, bars and evening entertainment all within the immediate vicinity. It is also only 2 minutes walk away from all three of Benidorm's beaches.
The rooms are always maintained immaculately clean on a daily basis and all have en-suite facilities. The rooms themselves and en-suites are a tad small but this is the norm for old town accommodation and in no way does this hinder my experience at CDJ. I always receive a very warm welcome from all of the staff.
There is also evening cabaret several nights a week performed by ''The Duchess who's show is a very popular event, very funny and very tongue in cheek.
Can't wait for my next visit in July!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipDonJuan, Owner at Casa Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

I am delighted with the comments you have made and have passed these to the Don Juan team. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larusana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#23 of 191 in Benidorm
480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 191 in Benidorm
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Don Cesar Apartments
Don Cesar Apartments
#44 of 191 in Benidorm
184 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel La Santa Faz
Hotel La Santa Faz
#81 of 191 in Benidorm
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Don Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Don Juan

Address: Calle Santa Faz 28, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Benidorm
Price Range: £23 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Don Juan is situated in the heart of the Old Town in Benidorm, Alicante. Located just a few meters from the beaches of Levante, Poniente and Malpas. The area is famous for its tourism and leisure; offering shops, bars and restaurants. We have five double rooms and two single rooms with personalized decor and details such as toilet and shower, air conditioning, heating and TV. A daily maid service is also provided. Our cafe bar offers a relaxing ambiance during the daytime and entertainment during the evening. Benidorm offers the possibility to enjoy the beach during the day and also water sports such as diving, sailing and boating. There are also several golf courses to take in a few rounds, and at night the city is transformed into a hotspot of celebration and fun. Another option for leisure time is to visit the several theme parks which are located close by in the picturesque mountains. Convenient arrival/departure times. Payment by cash or credit card on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Don Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing