We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap n cheerfull”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Caseta Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“cheap n cheerfull”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

la caseta is a well worn apartment block but realy good value for your money
Situated in a realy quiet area next to a large municipal park
There,s a fabulouse supermarket next door
Linen and towel change is infrequent, unless you want to pay extra!
There is no reception and no security but the Housekeeper makes a good fist of taking care of guests

Room Tip: 3 rooms to each floor A B and C B rooms are best. On a sunny corner and with a double aspect balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank BrisyPoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    95
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
31
108
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband and I have just returned after a 9 day stay.would highly recommend these appartments they are great value for money.the staff are very friendly and helpful especially carmen.our room had everything we needed and the fact we had bbc1 and itv was great .the pool was especially clean and the gardens .we had a lovely view and the park across the road was lovely.we got the sun allday long on our balcony.the supermarket next door was helpful and there are all amenities close by. But if you don't want to go out the restaurant on site did great food.we would definitely stay here again in fact we thinking of going back in October.big thanks to all the staff who made our holiday great.i
Paul+ Alison 6B

Room Tip: One with an washer Rooms with a B are the ones with sun allday in middle of the block
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

As we couldn't get booked into the Benimar where we stayed on last visit to Benidorm, we thought we would try these apartments as they belong to the same company. They are not far from the old town and next to the park. The situation was ideal for us.

The staff that greet you (housekeeper) couldn't be more pleasant and helpful, it is the rooms that are a big disappointment. As has been said before, this is basic accommodation, which we were prepared for, but they badly need to be refurbished. The kitchen cupboards were grubby and in need to be replaced. The oven was the same and fridge was visibly rusty on the outside and ancient. Other furnishings were also shabby and of cheap quality. The best thing about our apartment, (12b) ,was the view, which was fantastic, looking out to sea.

The block was very noisy with people coming and going all hours, giving little regard for others who would like to get some sleep. The usual dragging of furniture around their rooms and clip clopping in heels. The door locks were something else, like I have never seen or heard. Some kind of antiquated bolt system that needed to be turned 3 times, both when entering and securing once inside. The noise of this reverberated throughout the building. It was so loud.

The small pool and surrounding small garden was kept tidy and clean and there were a few of hard plastic sunbeds that you could use. Lovely Mercadona supermarket right next door, very handy.

I really wanted to like these apartments as I loved our room at the Benimar, but alot of money has to be spent at La Caseta to update the rooms so would always choose the Benimar in future. There was virtually no difference in the price we paid for either.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DorothyThamesmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton uk
Level 5 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

we stayed here early Nov 13, as we could not get in at the benimar apt, stayed for 8 nights, room was ready for us when we arrived, and was able to keep the room on till 3.30 departure day, room had a washer iron/ironing board, its basic, but does the job, supermarket is facing the apartment, WAS woken one night at 4am,when a wagon was unloading, but it was just the once
the housemaid is a little gem, we will consider stopping here again

Room Tip: maybe not as much noise, if not overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank torreboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Just got back from La Caseta --- the wife and I and where well impressed for the money we paid , Nice clean spacious apartment with a sea view whilst also overlooking the park . For me and the wife it was situated well as it was just into the old town for a quite drink at night on the beach front or in the quieter Spanish bar's and then in the day we would walk up-to to new town in the sunshine . Well worth a visit .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My wife, myself and (2) children of 13yrs, 7yrs, stayed here from 11/2/14-22/2/14 and had one of the most enjoyable stays that I can remember. The housekeeper goes out of her way to help in any way she can, rooms very dated and small but no noise at all when we was here.It is a walk to the new town down a slight incline, the only problem is the transfers only drop you off on the main road in and out of Benidorm so it can be a pain to walk approx. 10mins to the apartments, if you go here be sure to ask for a high floor we were on 13C but with 2 lifts it wasnt a problem,we will defo go back there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a corner balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gladiator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here the first week in December. The apartments are in a 13 storey modern block which is located up an incline from the Old Town through the park.
We went on a special offer from Southend with EasyJet which included this apartment.
We arrived late on a Sunday morning to find the note on the gate to call reception. Took a few minutes to get my phone working but the porter was at the gates in a couple of minutes.
We were on the 9th Floor with an excellent view to the sea over the park and the Town Hall.
Arriving on Sunday the Mercadona next door was shut but we found a Supercor mini market on the seafront close the Restaurant where we had our lunch so we stocked up on the essentials.
Being older the Benidorm entertainment does not interest us and the only nighttime entertainment we enjoyed was a motorbike show at the bullring which is a short walk up the park.
We enjoyed bus trips to Guadalest and Altea and train trips to Denia and Alicante.
We tended to eat out at a restaurant for lunch with a snack back at the hotel in the evening
The TV we had only had 1 english program which was Discovery Channel.
We have not stayed self catering for many years but were pleasantly surprised and will consider visiting again this year. The daily change of bedlinen and towels is unneccesary as we wouldn't change at home in that time. We had a cooked english breakfast one morning at the cafe alongside.

Room Tip: All rooms look out towards the sea but the higher ones are preferable. There are 2 lifts so no prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#26 of 192 in Benidorm
307 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#65 of 192 in Benidorm
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Caseta Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Caseta Apartments

Property: La Caseta Apartments
Address: Calle Primavera, 12 | Corner Invierno Street, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Caseta Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DescriptionThe La Caseta Apartments are located in a tranquil setting, overlooking the L'Aiguera Park famous for its palm trees and marble walkways. Just a ten minute walk (800m) from the stunning Levante beach and only five minutes (500m) from the start of Benidorm’s old town with its numerous shops, boutiques, bars and restaurants. And in the immediate vicinity there is a lovely local restaurant and bar plus a big supermarket stocking a wide range of Spanish and British produce. Amidst the skyscrapers it’s quite refreshing to find a small block of apartments like the La Caseta with its own child-friendly swimming pool, sun terrace and gardens thus providing its guests with a warm and friendly atmosphere. An attractive complex to both families and couples alike.AccommodationSelf-catering apartments sleeping up to maximum of 4 guests. Each one comprising lounge/dining room, separate bedroom with two single beds, fully-equipped kitchen, complete bathroom and private balcony. Facilities and servicesThe La Caseta has its own reception area, two lifts, private swimming pool with separate children’s section, garden areas, sun terrace and sun loungers. Housekeeping on site and Porter service seven days a week.CleaningApartment cleaned on arrival, plus one weekly cleaning, towel and bed linen change for stays over seven nights.Local pay supplementsSafety deposit boxes, cots, extra cleaning available via the resident housekeeper. Limited parking availableKey collectionOfficial timetable to check-in 17.00 hrs. Check-out 10.00 hrs. At check-in a refundable key deposit of 150 Euros per apartment to be paid directly to the housekeeper. Key collection at the block. (Late arrivals, key collection at the Hotel Prince Park, just 100 meters behind the block at the top part of Calle Primavera). Full flight details requested at time of booking. Notice must be given for late arrivals.Stag and Hen parties are not accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Caseta Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Caseta Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing