We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vina del Mar Apartments
Ranked #14 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

As per my title, this hotel is exactly what you need. The hotel is right next to a supermarket, several pubs, and two minutes from the beach. The rooms are clean and tidy, and a very good size. For the price, you won't get much better.

If I had to pick fault, I would say the pool area was a bit too quiet (not sure why) with only a few Spanish kids hanging about (who are annoying) but I don't really know what the hotel could do to improve this as the pool area is very clean etc. Maybe a hotel/pool bar would help. I would say it was very good and we got our moneys worth.

I would stay here again if offered to me, however I prefer it to be a bit more lively round the pool, which would be the only thing that would make me look elsewhere.

Also, the reception are very nice and helpful. I had my wallet stolen and lost my room keys, and they replaced them without taking my deposit, which pleasantly surprised me.

Room Tip: I think you'd struggle to get a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neltel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

The location is very central which is great, on the down side you will need to empty your own bins, the pool has no sun umbrellas, the jacuzzi has no water in it, the pool is not heatered so very cold
Over all though the main areas are clean and the apartments are a good size

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed for 8 night, nice friendly helpful ladies on the desks. I booked a double but got a twin, no drama, I also wanted a late checkout but that didn't happen either but again no biggie as they let us leave our bags in reception. Shower was nice and powerful and plenty of hot water for the two of us. Kitchen small but everything you need. Towels changed 3 times and bedding once and that was plenty. Apartment nice and clean when we got there. Pool area nice as it was not too busy but if the apartments were full you would have to get up early to get a spot on a lounger. Beach very close although rocky for swimming, better swimming right at the other end of the beach, 20 mins walk along promenade. Good location for bars. Overall for the price I would say its spot on and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: higher the better maybe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Can not praise it to much, spent 2weeks in 13a from 12/26 May 2015. Staff all helpful and friendly, warm welcome on arrival from front receptionist. So good have already booked for next year,can't wait. Well situated for beach and amenities. One small criticism is lack of bins in toilets. The pool area is immaculate with plenty of sun beds and is very quiet. The towels were changed every 3 days and the apartment was cleaned twice and the beds 3 times. I highly recommend this to all I meet. Did not use fitness centre or children's facilities.
Richard,Sadie and John

Room Tip: The higher the better for good sea views and less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

great appartment 5 mins from beach.. bit noisy of a night ( side rooms) had 2 bedroom one loads of room...fully stocked with everything u need.only thing was not enough toilet rolls and need bin in bathroom...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caravangang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed 11th May to the 18th. Party of five blokes all around 40 years old reliving our youth.

Location is excellent. One road back from the beach, 5 mins walk to the nightlife, by which I mean the English Square etc but you don't get loads of noise from drunken people. We were on the 10th floor and we didn't hear anything. Having said that we were coming home any time between 2am and 4am so we were probably the culprits of any noise. Apologies! Not ideal if you wished to be near to the old town, probably a twenty minute or so walk to get there.

Had everything you need for self catering, kettle, microwave, toaster, fridge etc. We mainly ate out though as everywhere's pretty cheap.

Bedrooms seemed fine. Pretty basic but you're only there to put your head down. It's not five star material but we never had any problem sleeping. Alcohol may have aided this though. Two twin rooms with the fifth person having to sleep on the sofa. We thought there might have been a pull out bed but it was just the sofa. I don't think this was ideal for the fifth person but it sufficed.

The living area is spacious. As previous reviews have said you don't feel crowded or on top of each other. Balcony was fine too with views of the sea inbetween the hotels in front of the appartments. Ask for a room higher up if you want to see more of the sea.

Can't comment on the pool area as we never used it. Morgan's Tavern (Neptunes in the program) is in the street behind the hotel, as is Sol Pelicanos (the Solana).

Towels were changed two or three times during the week but the apartment wasn't cleaned or the sheets changed. Not that we minded, there's people starving in the world so not a big deal. We were in when the towels came once so they might have intended to clean then but decided not to as we'd be in the way. Have to give them the benefit of the doubt!

We paid a hundred euro deposit which was returned on our departure. Our flight left late on the Saturday night so we'd booked the apartment until the Sunday morning. The original receptionist told us that they were open until midnight on the Saturday evening so it wouldn't be a problem getting our money back. However, we had a phone call from reception during Saturday afternoon saying they shut at six and did want our deposit back?! Fortunately one of us was in the room when they rang, the rest of us had gone out, otherwise we may have been wandering down to a shut reception and no deposit later on! All's well that ends well though. I'm sure they'd have tried to contact us again (benefit of the doubt again).

One small gripe was there was no lock on the bathroom door so everyone had to announce when they were taking a shower, performing their ablutions etc.

Overall we thought this place was great. Mainly for the location, very little late night noise but it was also clean and had good facilities. A couple of small gripes but they were pretty insignificant in the scheme of things. Would we return again? Most certainly, if they'd have us :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Well I have just come back after 8 days at this apartment I have got to say FAB its a great place to stay as its close to everything you need and 2 mins from the beach. All rooms have a good sea view too and are very large so you aren't falling over each other separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms one with toilet and sink and one with bath/shower toilet and sink. But there are a few things that you may need to know just in case you stay here first the pool is FREZZING omg I nearly had a heart attack and is in the shade a lot but don't forget the beach is right there (but cost 4 euro for chair and 4 euro for parasol but me and my friend just got pool lye lows and sunbathed on them on beach for free) , second you have to give a deposit of £25 each per person that's in the apartment at the beginning of the holiday for damages but you do get this back at the end of the holiday. third its strange but there is 2 company's that run the apartment one in the apartment and one next door which is strange but not really a problem but thought its good info to know and last little bad thing was that we was there 8 days and the apartment only got cleaned once when we was there and beds was only changed once to but the staff were very helpful and was there when needed anything. Other than that I have nothing bad to say about this place and will defo be staying here again actually I'm looking for another holiday to stay here in the next 5 weeks and cant wait.

Room Tip: rooms to the side may have a little noise but you can still get to sleep but have more windows for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kim540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,233 reviews
2.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Hotel Helios Benidorm
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,852 reviews
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
3,056 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vina del Mar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vina del Mar Apartments

Address: Avenida Mediterraneo 47 | Alicante, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: £32 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Vina del Mar Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vina del Mar Apartments are located in one of the best areas in Benidorm, 100 mts from the Levante Beach, and 10 minutes away from the center and the old town. They are surrounded by all types of shops, supermarkets, restaurants, pubs, discoteques, and they are a short distance away from the theme parks that Benidorm offers: Aqualandia, Mundomar and Terra Mitica.The building has 14 floors with three lifts and spacious 1 and 2 bedroom apartments plus balcony, all of them facing the Levante Beach with views of the sea.All the apartments are well equipped with full cooking facilities, cold/warm air conditioning, telephone, safety box, and satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vina del Mar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vina Del Mar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing