We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simple but brilliant”
Review of Mayra Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mayra Apartments
Ranked #85 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
doncaster
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“simple but brilliant”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The apartments are in a great location and close to all amenities. they are simply furnished but clean and are very spacious. Even the beds were reasonably comfy too and normally i suffer a bad back but not this time. As there are only 2 apartments per floor we never had a problem sleeping at all. Aircon would be good those in high season. The pool is small but clean and easily accessible except to disabled persons. They could do with pads for the sun loungers as they were plastic and very uncomfortable so i used a inflatable pool airbed.
I never found a problem with the staff as has been mentioned in the previous reviews and always had smiles for when we were at the bar. And they make a mean sangria!!! they even opened a bottle of wine for me as we didn't have a corkscrew in the apartment even though we did have an iron.
The water was always scorching for showers and usually had it turned well down it was so hot.
All in all had a brilliant week for my first visit ever to Benidorm and would return and stay at the Mayra again.

Room Tip: all rooms face the sea so any is ok there are 16 floors and lifts service all floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fouchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    94
    39
    10
    17
See reviews for
78
44
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

stayed at the Mayra apartments end of june they are fairly spacious and clean had good views from the top floor 16a & 16b lady who checked us in friendly .tv had bbc and itv stations if you felt like watching tv .the only negative was that there is no bath mat or grab rails in bathroom which made showering a bit dangerous but managed to purchase a bath mat down the road .the bar underneath the apartments is cheap cheerful and ramond very friendly as were all the staff. the Mayra are in walking distance to lots of bars eateries and clubs also a few minutes walk to the beach we all had a great time and would return to the Mayra apartments

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bev_999uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

excellent location, nice spacious self catering apartments with satellite tv, 2 bedrooms and spacious kitchen, would recommend anyone to stay here.
dont be frightened that you have to pay 150 euros on your card this will not be taken unless there is major damage to the apartment by your own or parties doing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 week in May with family and friends and we all had a fantastic time. These are very spacious apartments, all two bed-roomed, seperate living area with TV a seperate kitchen with a four ringed hob and oven with plenty of utensils and very clean. The pool area is nice and well maintained but is deep for non swimmers 1.80m. The owner could not have done enough for you always smiling and friendly even when he met you on the street as where the bar staff in the apartments, where they also supply food, they where more than helpful. Would definitely recommend these apartments and will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have the better view, sea/beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Armagh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My friends and I stayed here for 7 nights during our recent trip to Benidorm and it was an absolutely fantastic base! Yes it is basic, but that is reflected in the price. There were five of us and we had loads of space, in fact we could definitely have fitted more people comfortably into the apartment if we had wanted to. The apartment was spotlessly clean. The beds were comfortable, as was the pull out in the living area. The down side is that we didn't have much of a view; we looked out onto the back of a lot of other apartment blocks but otherwise I have literally no complaints! The staff were friendly and helpful. They treated us extremely well throughout our stay, constantly chatting with us and making sure we were having a good time. On the last day our flight was not until 9pm so the housekeeper gave us a key to a storage room where we could keep our luggage and enter and leave whenever we needed to get something from our belongings. Really helpful and much easier then having to go through reception every time you need to get something from your bag. The pool is clean (though it is deep so weak swimmers should take care) and the pool area kept in very good condition. The bar was brilliant! So cheap and the staff went above and beyond when they were serving us- it is easy to see why people come back here year after year! We loved it, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

we have just returned from a lovely 14 night stay at the Mayra we found every thing on our holiday easy from booking in to booking out the owner are only too willing to please and help in any way they can the place is clean and tidy and overall very well maintained with lovely pool and sun beds and nice bar with food service below flats very well run by Raymond and his staff

Room Tip: we stayed in 4a on fourth floor excellent 16 floors two lifts no problems during our stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TenbyWalesRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

just got back from 9 nights at Mayra Apartments very happy with what we paid and what we got . Staff very help full . A good bar in the Apartment a pint was 1 euro 10 .A small pool but ok 5 mins from the beach will go back next year

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 6terry68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#98 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#18 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
1.0 mi away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#28 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Benidorm Celebrations
Benidorm Celebrations
#149 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brisa
Hotel Brisa
#77 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayra Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayra Apartments

Property: Mayra Apartments
Address: Calle Amsterdam 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayra Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DescriptionThe Mayra Apartments are ideal for summer holidays and long-term winter occupation. Located in the Rincon-de-Loix area of Benidorm, just five minutes walk (200 meters) from the vast white sand expanse of the Levante beach. Surrounded by a variety of shops, bars and restaurants making them a haven for those looking to be close to the action. Days can be spent either by the pool or by taking a stroll along the far reaching promenade, stopping off occasionally for a cool refreshment in one of the many drinking establishments on route. In the evening the variety of entertainment on offer in the many bars will keep you amused for hours. In addition, there are plenty of restaurants nearby in which to dine, all offering meals at very reasonable prices. Or, if simply looking for a quick snack then Burger King is just a short walk away. Nevertheless, the true self-caterer needn’t despair as Benidorm’s fantastic Indoor Market can be found just across the road stocking fresh fruit & veg, meat & fish, daily baked bread, and much more. AccommodationApartments have individual balcony, lounge/dining room with satellite television, fully-equipped kitchen which includes excellent cooking facilities for long stay guests (4 electric hobs & electric oven) and complete bathroom. These two bedroom apartments have two separate twin bedrooms and a double sofa bed in the lounge thus sleeping up to a maximum of 6 guests.Facilities and serviceThe block consists of sixteen floors with just 2 two-bedroom apartments on each floor. Own reception area with two lifts which in high season offers a foreign money exchange. There is a bar/cafeteria downstairs offering drinks, hot and cold food throughout the day and evening in addition to a private swimming pool and sun terrace just outside. Housekeeping and Porter service seven days a week and a luggage room and shower facilities (subject to availability) for late departures from resort. CleaningRoom clean on arrival, plus one cleaning per week, including towel and bed linen change, for stays over seven nights.Local pay supplementsSafety deposit boxes, cots, extra cleaning available via the resident housekeeper.Key collection/DepositOfficial timetable to check-in 17.00 hrs. Check-out 10.00 hrs. At check-in a refundable key deposit of 150 Euros per apartment to be paid directly to the housekeeper. Key collection at the block. (Late arrivals, key collection at the Hotel Servigroup Nereo, just 100 meters from the block). Full flight details requested at time of booking. Notice must be given for late arrivals. Stag and Hen parties are not accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayra Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayra Apartments Benidorm
Mayra Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing