We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,212)
Filter reviews
2,212 results
Traveller rating
1,469
524
146
30
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,469
524
146
30
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree busgolf buggybunk bedselephant enclosurenight safarifamily holidaymeat restaurantkids clubunlimited accesssea lionsexotic meatsinfinity poolfridge was stockedbranded drinkskids roommain bedroombus that runs
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 2,212 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I only give 5 stars if everything is perfect, unfortunately it wasn’t. This is a costly holiday but considering all the free food, drinks entry to zoo and water park including free sunbeds it is well worth it.
ACCOMMODATION
We arrived at 12 noon and were told our accommodation wasn’t ready; they took our mobile no, and said they would contact us. By 2.30 pm we went to reception and our rooms were ready, for how long we don’t know but they never contacted us.
There was a TV on one of the walls but the only seats were against the same wall.
One day all our outside chairs disappeared but were replaced quickly after we called reception.
Our towels weren't changed daily; but as we had plenty we never complained.
The air-conditioning was a perfect in the hot weather, and kept the room cool.
The fridge had water, beer and cold drinks on arrival all free.
TIP the bottles of water are free, if you want large bottles go to the bar at the pool.

RESTAURANT
The food is first class with plenty of choose and was always fresh; we never saw a meal at night that one could say was lunchtime food recooked.
The waiting staff was excellent and quick to clear tables and it did get busy some days.
The only problem was that the restaurant floor was very slippy some days, especially at the children’s food area.
TIP the children’s food area has excellent food as well and we had that sometimes.

POOLS
There is only one life guard on the main pool; the 3 cascade pools are unguarded.
We were told by Jet2 that air beds etc. are not allowed in the pool, pity the life guards didn't know that or just ignored them as there were lots of them in the pool.
Despite the fact they say no one should reserve beds (See photo of notice in room), we sat beside a Cabana which held 2 rubber tubes all day, and we saw a group of 4 that had a Cabana and 6 other sun beds (drying their clothes).

ENTERTAINMENT
One can’t fault this, the staff work hard and are very friendly especially with the children. Our granddaughter enjoyed the afternoon club, which was held indoors, so it got her out of the sun for a while. The baby disco was attended mainly by pre-school children; this is followed by the mini disco. The staff were excellent and even got some of the parents up disco dancing.

FREE BUS
If you use the free bus into town, get back on the stop you get off as you have great difficulty finding them and if the last bus is full, it is a taxi to get back.

GOING HOME
As we were with Jet2 we checked in our luggage at the resort, we thought this would be great. The problem is that they take the entire luggage for that day to coincide with the first flight they have leaving. Our flight was at 15.35 and we had to handover our luggage by 7.30.
Also, the staff turned up to do a changeover & clean whilst we were still in them.

THE ZOO
We walked through this many times as it was best way to get to the water park.
We set of one evening at 5 pm; it was good as all the animals were active. We came across a show put on with people dress as animals, it was brilliant, and it is a pity it is not advertised in the hotel.
After 2 hours we only had seen 60% of the animals, we intended to go back but never did.

THE WATER PARK
We went her 4 times, I can get really busy in the afternoon, we used to go first thing and stay until about 1 pm then go back for lunch. They do good meals for free at the water park; it is in a building behind the pools and up some steps, the drinks and meals are free if you have your wrist band on. We saw them turn away people who didn’t have the wrist band.
There is a height restriction on the water slides and only 2 small slides if you are less than 1.2 metres, this didn’t stop our granddaughter having a great time, she really enjoyed the tipping bucket.
Our granddaughter took part in mermaid school which lasted 1 hour and cost 20 euros. It was definitely worth the money. The only thing they need to do is on booking give one a time, they give a day. We had to stand with others for over an hour outside in the sun, before she was allowed under the cover. She then sat for 30 minutes before she was taken for the make-up and costume fitting. In total we were nearly 3 hours standing in the blazing sun,
TIP if you walk through the zoo to the entrance you avoid the queues at the entrance.
TIP At least one can get sunbeds easily with none reserved by towels etc. and they are free, if you have a wrist band from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank 1_John_1-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicNatura, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Magic Natura Animal, Water Park & Polynesian Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear 1_John_1-8,

Thank you very much for writing a review regarding your stay with us at Magic Natura Polynesian Lodge Resort.

Thank you for your words and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

On arrival at the lodge. dropped off by buggy,found the lodge a welcoming sight .modern and clean.
views over the site and Benidorm in the distance. Free bottle of bubbles in the fridge.The two showers and toilets immaculate.as was the whole lodge.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank peterjM5890UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicNatura, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Magic Natura Animal, Water Park & Polynesian Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear peterjM5890UG,

Thank you very much for writing a review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at Magic Natura Polynesian Lodge Resort.

We appreciate your kind words very much and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Went inclusive, so arrived at lunch, lodge not ready. So walk round to lovely courtyard area and had a nice glass of sangria. Reception people all very polite and helpful. Quite hilly in places, but they have little big Gus to take you to your lodge and a mini bus that does round all the time.lodges were lovely with a nice varandah and very clean. Maids very good, came in every day and cleaned up.We had free entry into the nature reserve and the water park, both exellent.the only I couldn't understand was why there was so many young children using the lovely infinity pools, when they had there own pool or the water park. This maybe that other company's offer different board types, where water park isn't included. Food overall good, there was always something you could eat, although one night there wasn't. Free courtesy bus into uniform, which was good. Overall all good holiday, even my 2 boys aged 16 and 14 said they really enjoyed it. Would definitely recommend going here with jet to holidays on inclusive plus. Will definitely be going back ourselfs.meant to say bus to benidorm.

Room Tip: 2 bed lodge was plenty big enough for us and are 2 boys.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TracyM2616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicNatura, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Magic Natura Animal, Water Park & Polynesian Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Tracy M,

Thank you so much for writing a review regarding your stay with us at Magic Natura Polynesian Lodge Resort.

Your review is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We went here for ten nights as a family of 6, so we were hoping that there was going to be lots to do to keep the kids happy.
The lodge itself was nice we had a three bed lodge with two bathrooms and each room had a tv. Well it was fine until night time that is when we heard the family in the next lodge it was like they were in the room with you, the walls were paper thin. The pools were freezing especially for toddlers so needless to say everyone of us ended up with a cold. The bars were good apart from some of the staff who were just rude, good selection of branded spirits and beers.
The food was really poor though the kids section was tiny and was the same every night eg chicken nuggets, hamburgers and tomato soup. The meats were cheap and chewy and the fish full of bones, best meals were breakfast where there were fresh omelettes etc.
The evening entertainment was the worst we have seen for both kids and adults, it seemed so disorganised and at times was just extremely cringe worthy, the singers were really bad and looked like they had been dragged from a dodgy pub in Benidorm.
There’s a free bus to Benidorm but you had to get there 20mins before it left as it was so busy.
The kids club was hugely understaffed and the kids just ran riot.
Because the resort was on a hill there was a courtesy bus that ran up and down the hill dropping people of at lodges, but after a few days we noticed that one of the holidaymakers had taken a shine to the driver and she just sat in the front of the bus next to the driver all day going up and down the hill ( very odd ).
The zoo was really good and the walk round was great. The water park was ok but the times for slides opening and shutting was random.
Overall the holiday was ok but for the money we paid it was not worth it and there are definitely better resorts out there, for slightly more money we probably could have gone to Florida. Jet2 were great though and very efficient so would definitely book through them again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank afena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicNatura, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Magic Natura Animal, Water Park & Polynesian Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear afena,

Thank you for the time spent on writing a review regarding your stay with us at Magic Natura Polynesian Lodge Resort.

We appreciate you comments very much as they help us see our Resort from a guests point of view. It is very important to us that every guest feels at home.

Your feedback is much appreciated.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Stayed for a week with our 2 grandchildren aged 8 and 4. This place is a children's dream holiday. So much to do with the zoo and the water park, the fantastic kids entertainers, the lovely food and drinks, everything you could possibly need for a brilliant holiday. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank grettadeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicNatura, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Magic Natura Animal, Water Park & Polynesian Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear grettadeegan,

Thank you very much for your kind review. Your words are very much appreciated and we would love to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews