We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wee gem of a place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residencial Terra de Mar
Ranked #2 of 14 Calpe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wee gem of a place.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Why this place is this cheap I have no idea.nice people great rooms and the terrace is brilliant. Wonderful breakfast. It's a stroll up a steep bill from the beach but not that bad and you are right next to the old town with it's bars and restaurants. I will be back might even take the wife next time. Can't fault it,like I Said Wee gem of a place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    48
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
95
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Benidorm, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Marvelous breakfast on the terrace. Great location (old town of Calpe.), great restaurants within easy walking distance. I definitely recommend this hotel. Thanks.

Room Tip: I was in the African room and it was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We were already staying in Spain and decided to travel up the coast to Calpe for a birthday weekend. This place was a great find and a pleasant change from 'chain' hotels. Totally unique with a lovely feel and atmosphere, we were immediately made to feel welcome by the hosts, even though we arrived hours before the designated check in time. Our room was on the small side (the door wouldn't actually fully open as it hit the bed), but it was charming, clean and comfortable. Located in the Old Town with a good choice of bars and restaurants close by, the beach was a fair walk down the hill - not so easy coming back up it ! The roof terrace is a delight, with tea / coffee 'on tap', you also have breakfast here and it's a great place for a last drink at night (take your own up there or mini-bar is reasonable). If we ever return to Calpe, which I'm sure we will, I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very nice and romantic family-run hotel with a very cute (but quite small) room, with a very cute small balcony. Really nice bathroom as well with aroma candles and hydro-shower. The hotel is right into the historic part of Calp, but not very close to the famous rock Penyal D'Ifach. The only negative thing was that our room was extremely noisy during the whole night! Although the room was looking onto a small street it turned out to be very noisy due to loud music and people talking (maybe a disco club nearby?).

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polyksena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazarron, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We live in Mazarron, south of Benidorm and Calpe, we decided we would like a weekend break, so onto Booking.com, and we found Terra De Mar which allows animals, so we could take our small dog "Lucky".
The staff were smashing, and the breakfast very good, would definitely stay again.
Ideally situated in the centre of Calpe, quite a steep hill for those not good on their feet.
Lots of good eating places, in and around the Hotel, or down to the Beach area where there are dozens of restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the main road, they empty the dustbins during the night, although it d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris609033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I picked this hotel/hostal simply from the picture on website.....the atmosphere is peaceful and welcoming. Kim and Marina were lovely and helpful....I've made new friends.

Breakfast simple but fresh juice plentiful and staff always made toast for me!!

I booked a single room and got a double.....I liked sitting on main terrace upstairs with water feature after a day out. I'm coming back and have recommended it. Euro for euro this place takes some beating ....I've spent more money on accommodation and had less service....it's not a Hilton.....and that's it's charm! For anyone who knows Glasgow.....if you like the Brunswick Hotel....you will like it.....enjoy

Room Tip: I requested by email for room upstairs......not a problem for staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We live here on the costa Blanca and wanted a night away from work. The deal was through booking.com and was good value. Room is lovely apart from been below ground level. You can't enjoy opening the window or everyone walking past will look in on you. Ask for room higher if u stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for high up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calpe hotels
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
1.4 mi away
Hotel Porto Calpe
Hotel Porto Calpe
#2 of 31 in Calpe
441 reviews
1.4 mi away
HOTEL SH IFACH
HOTEL SH IFACH
#4 of 31 in Calpe
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bahia Calpe
Hotel Bahia Calpe
#10 of 31 in Calpe
214 reviews
1.6 mi away
AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
1.7 mi away
AR Galetamar
AR Galetamar
#8 of 31 in Calpe
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Terra de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Terra de Mar

Property: Residencial Terra de Mar
Address: Calle Justicia 31 | Calle Justicia 31, 03710 Calpe, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Calpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Calpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Residencial Terra de Mar 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terra de Mar enjoys a privileged location in the historical center of the town of Calpe, just 400 meters from the main beach of El Arenal, their new rooms in several continents Africa, Asia, Europe ... You into unknown worlds, equipped with all amenities, private balcony, Jacuzzi, minibar, DVD, Plasma TV, safe ..., Sun terrace overlooking the ancient city wall and the church will provide evenings of peace and relax and you can enjoy the authentic flavor of Calpe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residencial Terra de Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing