We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant stay at Casa Simba!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Simba

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Calpe, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JenayDill...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay at Casa Simba!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a great week at Casa Simba. Do not have a bad word to say about it, the villa is so lovely and comfortable. The outdoor kitchen is amazing - we spent many of our afternoons bbq-ing lunch by the pool, very relaxing. Also ventured out to Benidorm for the night which was very lively!! It’s about 30 mins or so in a cab. Lots of restaurants and bars near by to eat/ drink - probably a 10 - 15 min walk from the villa and there is lots of variety. Supermarkets are great and very reasonable. All in all it was a brilliant stay, so comfortable in the gorgeous villa and I would highly recommend it to all. Cannot wait to go back!

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor kitchen!!
Liked least: Having to leave after a week
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenque...
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Everything you could want for an amazing holiday.”
Reviewed 8 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The villa was 5 star. Everywhere spotlessly clean and comfortable. Fantastic facilities both inside and out. Very peaceful.
Good local supermarkets and lovely beaches.
If you have a car then go up into the mountains the views are breathtaking.
Lots of information in the villa regarding places to visit,eat and things to do. A very useful suggestion book is also there.
Great DVD/CD collection.
We had an amazing week.

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longford, Ireland
Reviewed 24 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Date of stay: October 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury of the villa
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“so chilled out”
Reviewed 30 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

myself and my family first stayed at casa simba in june 2011 for two weeks, we loved it so much we decided to come back in october for a week. We had such a chilled out time here, the villa is lovely with spacious rooms throughout, although we spent most of our time around the pool making the most of the outside kitchen with built in gas barbecue. The villa is situated in a very peaceful part of calpe and we were not overlooked at all. Lovely sandy beach just a fifteen mins walk away with lots of shops, bars and restaurant but we spent most of our time enjoying the villa alfresco!. All in all a fabulous holiday and we cant wait to go again. The Boutcher family x x

Date of stay: October 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia R
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous villa, when can we go back?!”
Reviewed 14 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Our stay at Casa Simba was just perfect.

From the pristine, spacious and well equipped interior to the super pool and the 'piece de resistance'; the terrace and outside BBQ kitchen, we couldn't have asked for more.
There are so many nice little touches, books, dvd's, Bose I-pod speakers, WIFI, air conditioning in the bedrooms to name but a few; it was a home from home and there was nothing wanting. Oh, and not forgetting to mention the lemon tree by the pool, just add gin & tonic!

The location of the villa is great, in a quiet residential street but walking distance to the supermarket, beach, restaurants and bars. The suggestions book for guests to comment in is a really good idea, we tried a restaurant recommendation (Oustau in Altea) and it certainly didn't disappoint.

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, one to remember and we will definitely be booking for next summer!

Date of stay: September 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool & outside BBQ kitchen.
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 15 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and outside area are fab
Liked least: The number of keys, but the villa feels super secure
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool that was not overlooked.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.