We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly”
Review of Hotel Porto Calpe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Porto Calpe
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Calpe
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Myself and my son had a fantastic stay here in August. The hotel is perfectly located between two beautiful beaches and we were made feel very welcome by the staff. Our room was clean and cosy and had a fantastic view of the rock and harbour. Particular compliments to Barry at reception who was extremely helpful in both helping my 85 year old father at home in Ireland to locate his lost keys and in assisting us in our transit plans.I would highly recommend this hotel and most definitely will make a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirstin321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    196
    49
    10
    6
See reviews for
78
250
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeswood, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights at the Porto Calpe last week. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The hotel is in a great location by the port. We booked a standard room only this time but preferred the premium room we had before. The hotel is very clean and excellent value. Would recommend this hotel but would book a refurbished room next time.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago for three nights.
Hotel and room was clean, room had TV and view of the Port and the Rock.
Plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance,
Situated in the centre of Calpe, within reach of both beaches and the old town.
Reasonably priced, no complaints.

Room Tip: Left side with a view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a week at the end of September. We booked an upgraded room which was great, very clean and the bed was HUGE!! Room was very clean and the maids attended everyday and cleaned the room and regularly gave us fresh towels (however they werent the nicest of towels - hard and thin rather than soft and fluffy!). There is a small fridge which is good for storing drinks etc there is also air con but you cant change the temp so can get very cold if you leave it on through the night. The terrace was a bit small but that didnt really matter. We had a room on the side which had nice views and was quiet.

The staff at the hotel are great really helpful and friendly and helped us to book our transfer back to the airport as we had a bit of a nightmare getting there on public transport!

We didnt eat breakfast there but downstairs in cafe ole you can get coffee and toast for a couple of euros. We had breakfast at the Nautical club a couple of times which was really really nice :) The hotel is really close to lots of restaurants and only a 15 minute walk to the town centre however is at least 25 mins to the old town - which is also an uphill walk but is really nice when you get there and is totally worth the walk as there's some fab restaurants there

The hotel is a short walk from the beach however we walked further into Calpe and went to the large beach (which is also a blue flag beach!). The pool is small but nice and is a good sun trap if you fancy somewhere other than the beach.

I would totally recommend this hotel if you are looking for a cheap getaway to spend a week on the beach relaxing. I would definitely return in the future and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

The only bad thing about the hotel is that the hallways were dirty (dusty) and the road that the hotel is located on is where the fish restaurants back onto and can be very smelly however this wouldnt put me off staying here again

Room Tip: book and upgraded room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Arrived on Monday 30th Sept for 5 nights. From the moment we checked in until check out... Everything was fantastic. Didn't eat breakfast but it looked fresh and plenty if it.

Bar is great too, welcoming staff and drinks and food superb. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoandKye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Was recommended this hotel by a friend who regularly stays. Although only 2 star, if you book an upgraded room it is excellent. Staff were very helpful and friendly and gave good honest advice. Enjoyed our visit and would definitely return.
We did not use any of the hotel services it was really used as just a base and in that regard represents excellent value.

Room Tip: The cost of upgraded room is most reasonable and I think all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived with no reservation and the lovely receptionist, Sofia, let us look at two rooms before making our mind. The 3rd floor rooms ('superior') had just been renovated and they were a great for EUR50 a night (double ensuite room). It was a great stay even when we did not have time to enjoy the swimming pool.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monstita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calpe hotels
1.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
0.2 mi away
HOTEL SH IFACH
HOTEL SH IFACH
#4 of 30 in Calpe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.8 mi away
AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
AR Galetamar
AR Galetamar
#7 of 30 in Calpe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bahia Calpe
Hotel Bahia Calpe
#8 of 30 in Calpe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.7 mi away
AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porto Calpe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porto Calpe

Property: Hotel Porto Calpe
Address: Explanada del Puerto, 7, 03710 Calpe, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Calpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Calpe
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Calpe
#3 Romantic Hotel in Calpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Porto Calpe 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Porto Calpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Hotel Calpe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing