We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ticked all boxes bar one.”
Review of HOTEL SH IFACH

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HOTEL SH IFACH
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Calpe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is by far one of the best Saga Hotels we have stayed in. The rooms are really big with very large bathroom, the beds are big & comfortable, the balcony is the biggest we have ever had & with loungers which we have never had before. We were on the 12th floor giving a fantastic view over the pool, sea & salt water lake. All areas were clean bright & the bar/lounge big & comfortable. ALL Staff were lovely, friendly & very helpful. Suzanne was the nicest Saga Rep we have had so far always about & had time for us at all times. I liked the Saga Dinner arrangement better less formal than usual. Outside the Hotel was walking distance to a beautiful beach & fantastic promenade into the town or bus just round the corner if wanted. Lovely area altogether.
Now our one fault FOOD the quantity was good but the quality was poor. There was a grill but some of the fish was under cooked the meat was often very tough, veg didn't always look very nice. Some dishes on the counter were covered in a gravy so didn't always know what they were, puddings were ok but mostly the same each night, plenty of fruit cheese & biscuits though.
We do want to go back to this hotel, but as food is important I think, I would like to think something will be done about it. There were other people with us that feel the same about the food.
One last thing I forgot to mention was there was a lovely large comfortable Saga lounge. Fantastic..

Room Tip: High rooms for views & no noise at all, over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifach, Departamento de Calidad SH Ifach at HOTEL SH IFACH, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for having trust in SH Ifach for your stay in Calpe.

We greatly appreciate your opinion, and we are very glad to know you had a nice experience in Calpe and in our establishment.
We apologize for any aspect which did not fulfill your expectations; we will take them into account to improve the details you mention regarding food, to make next stay more pleasant.

We remain our gratefulness for your confidence in our hotel, and we really hope to welcome you very soon.

Yours faithfully,

Quality Department SH Ifach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 970 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed during half term week in May (without children - I work in a school) and chose this hotel because we didn't think they would be lots of children around - which was correct. It was interesting seeing the hotel slightly out of season because during the middle of June I believe the outside bar/restaurant opens and the entertainment moves outside.

I thought everything was good, especially the staff (though some of the reception staff didn't speak much English which is unusual for this type of hotel) and the bedrooms (mine was perfect and clean).

I don't really have any complaints, just a few minor areas which could be slightly improved.
First, you can have packed lunch if on full board. These were the same every day (well there were 3 choices but they were very similar) and hardly compared with the lunch buffet. I think a small cake and a boiled egg could easily be added to the cheese rolls and tasteless yoghurt.
Secondly the orange juice was terrible and the croissants seemed of the long live variety. But the salads, deserts, hot food was generally very good.
Thirdly the entertainment was poor. Middle aged, middle of the road singers doing kareoke type singing to a backing track was dull. I would have preferred proper Spanish guitar music or someone playing well known music from cds (ie a disco). Even some of the Saga people looked bored with it (I didn't go with Saga).
Fourthly, put some information in the room please about the hotel services and local area.
Fifthly the hotel says it has wifi. Well it does, sort of but you have to go to reception and get a different code for each device which changes every day (or sooner) and is very slow especially outside of the foyer.
Sixthly, shame there is no view from the restaurant. But I think it could be decorated more colourfully, remove the curtains so you get more daylight and install fans when its hot.
Lastly why not put the weather forecast on a wall in the foyer and remove the tray of stones?
However, in all, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to people who want comfort and cleanliness, with very nice staff especially in the restaurant.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesleyc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifach, Departamento de Calidad SH Ifach at HOTEL SH IFACH, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for having chosen SH Ifach for your recent stay in Calpe.

We greatly appreciate your comments, and we are very glad to know you had a nice experience in our establishment, receiving a kind treatment by the staff. We have read your comments and we will consider them to improve the details you mention regarding our services and facilities.
We would like to emphasise that guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us.

We remain our gratefulness for your confidence in our hotel, and we really hope to welcome you in the next future.

Yours faithfully,

Quality Department
SH Ifach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just returned from this lovely Hotel. I travelled on my own with Saga. The rooms are spacious and airy. Great balconies (if you want the late afternoon sun, opt for a pool view) I was on the 12th floor and had a good sea and lake view.The bathrooms are huge and had the largest bath towels I have ever seen in similar hotels!!! You can request a rubber bath mat if needed. Nice array of little boxes containing shower caps, combs etc.There is a very nice swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds and there was a lifeguard on watch while I was there. Everywhere is kept spotlessly clean.
There is a good choice of food- a variety of salads at both lunch and dinner. if you want something from the grill meat or fish there is someone there to cook it for you.Plenty of fresh fruit
and a good choice of deserts.
The entertainment is average - a couple of duos and a singer playing a keyboard. The Spanish guests seem to enjoy this for dancing to. I would have liked to have seen some other form of entertainment as well. All of the staff were very efficient and friendly and worked really hard to make sure you never had to wait long to be served your drinks in the dining room or bar. I
I have stayed at other inclusive hotels and found the dining experience to be a bit challenging - but not at this Hotel - There is a lovely 'laid back' atmosphere! Also, having read other comments
about the food being cold, I didn't experience this.
I have one little 'gripe' It would be nice to have facilities in the rooms to make a drink. I really missed my early morning 'cuppa' as I forgot to take my kettle! Please take note Management!!!!
All in all, a very enjoyable holiday. I hope to return next year

Room Tip: High floor pool view rooms get the late afternoon sun., Apparently rooms ending with 05 & 07 ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jean p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifach, Departamento de Calidad SH Ifach at HOTEL SH IFACH, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for having chosen SH Ifach for your recent stay in Calpe.

We greatly appreciate your comments, and we are very pleased to know you had a nice experience in our establishment, and you received a kind treatment by the staff. We have read your comments and suggestions which will be considered to improve the details you mention regarding the facilities and the entertainment.
We would like to emphasise that guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us.

We remain our gratefulness for your confidence in our hotel, and we really hope to welcome you in the next future.

Yours faithfully,

Quality Department SH Ifach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Checking in on 23:30 was not a good moment for the reception. With 3 kids we changed from rooms en had to make our own bed. Parking not included we had to park somewhere on a field.
After 24:00 the hotel closed en there was no food or drinks so we went outside with our kids to drink something after our journey.
Rooms is ok but there is no information at all in the room. Shower water is terrible, specially for the kids. The water is or very hot or cold, dangerous.
Airco is not working, with 5 people in the room not very pleasures.
The breakfast was good but there was a 5 cm cockroach near our table.....

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guido d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifach, Departamento de Calidad SH Ifach at HOTEL SH IFACH, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen SH Ifach for your recent holidays in Calpe.

We are sorry for not having fulfilled your expectations in some aspects; we apologize for any inconvenience and we will focus on them in order to improve the points of concern.

We greatly appreciate your opinion as a useful tool for continuous improvement, according to our quality policy.

We hope you choose to stay with us again and rest assured that we will do our best to make your stay more pleasant.


Yours faithfully,

Quality Department Sh Ifach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great staff, particularly in reception and the lobby bar. The lobby turns a bit club like at night - not great if you're turning in early. Very clean and spacious rooms with large balconies - great for evening sun.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank ShirlawErasmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 May 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for having chosen SH Ifach for your recent stay in Calpe.

We greatly appreciate your comments, and we are very glad to know you had an overall nice experience in our establishment, receiving a kind treatment by the staff. We have read your comments paying attention to the details you mention regarding the facilities.
We would like to emphasise that guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us.

We remain our gratefulness for your confidence in our hotel, and we really hope to welcome you in the next future.

Yours faithfully,

Quality Department SH Ifach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Have had a great 2 weeks holiday at Hotel Ifach. Hotel was lovely - very clean and comfortable with really good facilities plus the wifi was free which was a bonus. Outdoor pool great for swimming - a little cold at first! Staff very friendly, courteous and helpful. If on all inclusive do need to be aware this runs from 1.00pm - 11.00pm. Short walk to the seafront with excellent beaches. Lots of public car parking available near the hotel. Would certainly recommend.

Room Tip: Balcony sizes vary. Rooms will either get sun in the morning or afternoon. Great scenic views on eit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifach, Departamento de Calidad SH Ifach at HOTEL SH IFACH, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen SH Ifach for your stay in Calpe.
Your comments encourage us to improve our service every day; we greatly appreciate your opinion.
We hope you choose to stay with us again and rest assured that we will do our best to make your stay thoroughly enjoyable.

Yours faithfully,

Quality Department SH Ifach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A lovely Hotel with great service in one of the most beutiful places in Spain, Calpe. Rooms are spacious, nice swiimming pool, and breakfast is fresh and with enough variety, special mention to the omelettes space. I will recomend this Hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: The Rooms between lifts are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albertocampellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifach, Departamento de Calidad SH Ifach at HOTEL SH IFACH, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen SH Ifach for your stay in Calpe.
Your comments encourage us to keep our effort in order to improve our service every day; we greatly appreciate your opinion; your satisfation is our main goal.
We hope you choose to stay with us again and rest assured that we will do our best to make your stay thoroughly enjoyable.
Yours sincerely,

Quality Department SH Ifach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calpe hotels
1.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bahia Calpe
Hotel Bahia Calpe
#9 of 31 in Calpe
348 reviews
0.6 mi away
AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porto Calpe
Hotel Porto Calpe
#3 of 31 in Calpe
476 reviews
0.8 mi away
AR Galetamar
AR Galetamar
#10 of 31 in Calpe
263 reviews
0.9 mi away
Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL SH IFACH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL SH IFACH

Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I S/N, 03710 Calpe, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Calpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Calpe
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Calpe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calpe
Price Range: £52 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HOTEL SH IFACH 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SH Ifach Hotel is located only 150 metres from the excellent Fossa Beach, blessed with warm and crystal-clear waters, along the Infanta Elena seafront promenade. Only 150 metres from the Port of Calpe from which the famous Rock of Ifach rises up. 1 Kilometre from the centre of Calpe, a shopping centre and the main bus station. 75 Kilometres from Alicante airport. The SH Ifach Hotel is located on one of the main highways through Calpe and enjoys views over the famous Rock of Ifach. The hotel provides 193 guest rooms: 170 Double rooms 22 Superior double rooms 1 Suite All of their characteristics and equipment explained in detail: The SH Ifach hotel is located only 1 kilometre from the centre of Calpe, where the ancient heart of the town is home to the "Torreo de la Peca" defence tower, the ancient walls and the Church of the Virgin of the Snow, the only remaining example of the Arabic Mudejar style architecture in the whole of the province of Valencia. The location enjoys a privileged climate almost all year round. The large and bright lobby welcomes guests to a modern hotel, designed for the enjoyment of your vacations or the celebration of very special events. The hotel have a new FREE WIFI system available the whole zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HOTEL SH IFACH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sh Ifach Hotel Calpe
Sol Ifach Calpe
Sol Ifach Hotel Calpe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing