We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AR Imperial Park Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
AR Galetamar(Calpe)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Porto Calpe(Calpe)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel RH Ifach(Calpe)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Topacio 1(Calpe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
183
200
96
59
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
200
96
59
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busfree minibuskids clubthe lion kinganimation teambig slidethe grillmini discospiral staircasefamily holidaydrop offshot dogskids disco every nightnuggetsevery half hourkids poolgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We spent the week after Easter here. We loved how the outdoor areas, pools and lobby looked. The Units need major updates. Our unit was clean and the Kitchen was stocked well for cooking. We got one small trash bag and no daily trash pick up. The furniture was very worn and faded. The bathroom floor tile was broken in many places. The second bedroom had a twin bed in front of the closet door, and 3 hangers. The hot water heater was not turned on and there was nothing to light the gas stove with. The one tiny TV had to be played with each time to start. One English station that said the same news over and over again. About every 10 minutes. Too bad the inside of the units are not as well kept as the outside.
A car is a must and parking was $4.00 a day. The location is about a mile up hill from beach. and eating places. Not an easy walk. We did love the town of Calpe, but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We booked our accommodation at Imperial Park, Calpe via "www.imperialhols.com", who are private owners and they are a lot cheaper than booking via the hotel or travel agency. The bungalow sleeps up to 4 people, private parking included in the price, satelite TV. It's like home from home. Spectacular view from the terrace and the swimming pools are awesome. We have stayed there twice now and planning to go-back a third time later this year. The only thing we would recommend is to hire a car as taxis can be a bit on the expensive side. Calpe town is approx 20 - 30mins walk each way from Imperial Park.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank John209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Just recently returned from imperial Park hotel Calpe and had a truly superb holiday...3 adults 1 child, 1 teenager...Cant fault it....Superb ameneties 5 pools !! lots organised activities , Free minibus into Calpe and return running most of day from hotel (Hi Rodri !!) Food fantastic, numerous rang of banquet style food breakfast, lunch and evening !!....all inclusive...no need to take any money at all if you dont wish to take home souveniers!! Went for 4 nights stay and could have stayed 14 nights!! Bungalows spotlessly clean, serviced daily, each with own private roof terrace !! Calpe so lovely....not too touristy, superb beach, views outstanding, plenty little shops etc....The Hotel resort was up a hill but absolutely no need to leave Hotel at all as all provided there...full spa and health/beauty centre etc...but if you want to go to Calpe the free minibus takes you there and back!! Just fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the top pool then you will have the fantastic view of the sea and "The Rock of Calpe"
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lakedistrictfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I am surprised that there are not more reviews about this resort. This resort is one of the best we have stayed in over the 13 years we have been holidaying with RCI. We are a family of six so we booked two bungalows. They were the two bedroom version. The rooms were very clean and tidy. Kitchen a bit dated but with the all inclusive deal there was no need for a kitchen anyway. The towels changed whenever we asked and the room was cleaned everyday. The two bed bungalows sleep no more than 4 comfortably otherwise you have to use the pull out sofa in the living room but there is not enough storage space in the bungalow for more than 4 peoples clothes etc. Most importantly, the air conditioning worked a treat to the point that I left it on 16 on the first night and woke up shivering.

The pools at the hotel were superb and cater for all age groups. The food in the hotel was excellent. There was plenty of variety. The salads were fresh and as a seafood lover the variety during the week was superb - prawns, mussels, squid, tuna steak and a whole variety of local fish (fried, boiled, stewed, grilled and so on). For the meat eaters again a great choice and over the week I had roast beef, pork, veal and chicken. We had to have the all inclusive option because of the time of year we were going but I must just say that it was worthwhile. 59 Euros per day for adults and half price for children. Under 2’s are free. I would be amazed if you could eat locally three times a day in restaurants etc to the same standard and variety for the same money. Additionally, my 20 year old son, drank at least 200 Euros of alcohol every day and could be found most afternoons pickled on Tequila Sunrises.

During the day there is a snack bar offering burgers, hot dogs, chicken nuggets, toasted sandwiches and so on. My children avoided the chicken nuggets because the meat was brownish in colour (maybe blast meat) but the hot dogs and other stuff we tried all tasted very good.

In the afternoons, my youngest daughter (2) would only eat hot dogs and chips from the snack bar and one day they ran out of hot dogs. The restaurant only opens at 7.30pm in the evening so if you have young ones then this can be an issue if like my daughter they will only eat certain items from the snack bar. She was falling asleep around 6pm so we could not wait for the restaurant to open and there were no hot dogs in the snack bar. I mention this because there has been some negative comments about the staff being abrupt and unhelpful on previous postings or on other review sites. I went to reception and explained my predicament. Their solution was to send one of their reception staff into town to buy some hot dogs. Not only did they do this but they then sent someone out to find me by one of the five swimming pools to let me know that they were all cooked and ready for us. First class service in my opinion. The catering and bar staff also never had any issues when we asked for milk for our daughter in the evening even though it was not on the all inclusive deal. They would happily fill up her beaker every time.

The bar service for alcohol was too slow but there was enough variety on the all inclusive option to cater for most tastes. We found the trick was just to order double drinks every time so that by the time the waiter got around to your table again (you cannot order at the bar in the evenings) you would be finishing the second of your drinks.

The hotel runs a free shuttle service in to and back from the town about 7 times everyday. Even when the bus was in the garage one day for its annual service the hotel carried on with the service by proving taxis instead which they paid for. The bus only seats 7 people so book your slots early. If you are the type that like to look around and visit places you will need a car as the hotel is up in the mountains. A walk to the town would take a good hour. Taxis cost around 10 to 15 Euros each way to the town. As soon as you jump into a taxi the meter is already set to 6 Euros.

Calpe beach is a beautiful sandy beach and we found the town very friendly with plenty of shops and restaurants (not that we ate in any of them).

The on site entertainment team were very active - archery, water polo, water aerobics, shooting, children's parties, evening shows like Chicago (forget the actual story line, check out the staff in their gold hot pants - kept most men interested for the whole show :-)

For those that like to stay connected the reception area has plenty of PC's which were about 3 Euros for 30 minutes. There was also free WiFi in the same area.

The guests at the hotel were mainly Spanish, French and Italian. There were other English families but we were in the minority. We liked it this way because at times English holidaymakers can be painful (time to wake up and smell the roses that we are no longer an empire but a drafty bankrupt island in the middle of nowhere). The Spanish were very family orientated and very friendly. Some of their manners may at first seem abrupt but it is not intentional and is part of their culture. The hotel staff all speak excellent English and some of them were fluent in 3 or 4 languages.

That’s about it I think. This is great place to stay and I would thoroughly recommend it to any family. We would definitely go back again. Overall 9/10.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank davidlondon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

just returned from a 4 day stay at imperial resort, food great ,lovely fresh salads, meats grillled in front of you, if you like chips you wil be ok too,stayed all inclusive,might have got a bit repetetive if we had gone for longer though,waiter service good with plenty choice think it might be different in height of season though,rooms spotless and cleaned daily, calpe is lovely but if you want something other than the hotel you will need a car as it is at least a 35min walk to beach,nothing nearby not even a shop, hotel mainly occupied with spanish and french families while we were there,

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kevinburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews