We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Calpe
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely time!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Family of 4 (two juniors) stayed mid August 2014. Clean, tidy room, overlooking three pools: baby pool, junior height pool, adult pool, adequately warmed by the sun, and during mid afternoon (2-5), was virtually empty! You are not allowed inflatables in the pools, other than swimming aids, but are allowed a small ball. Should an adult wish to wear a t-shirt in the pool, it must be polyester. You are not allowed to reserve sun beds, but some do! A Spanish hotel for Spanish families in the main, so wasn't rowdy. There was an entertainment program during day and evening, mainly in Spanish, but the evening themes to their shows are so well known this didn't deter us from enjoying them. Food delicious and plentiful, with Mexican and Italian themed evenings during the week. Sandy beach is approx 5mins away (walk is on the flat, past the Esmeralda shops). Lots of activities on the beach: volleyball nets, sea inflatable, and beach Zumba-arranged by hotel. Please note that on the days we were on the beach, the sea was full of seaweed at the shoreline. A lovely promenade, with shops and eateries. I was surprised by the weather, it was hot, but mainly partly cloudy; one day it remained overcast and one day it rained all day (it had been some years since I'd holidayed in August, so maybe I was expecting it to be different!) There is a supermarket opposite. I would recommend this hotel for a weeks holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    408
    135
    44
    34
See reviews for
352
469
15
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Luxury hotel with state of the art rooms, breakfasts (with a lot of fresh fruit!) and dinners. Good location, near the beach of Calpe. Calpe is a nice city, with a lovely historic center and a large beach. Friendly staff!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank FVanWaeijenberge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hapton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at the Diamante Beach for a week early July, 4 of us, me, hubby with 19 and 17 year old kids. Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean with friendly staff. Food was ok, a bit repetitive at times. We enjoyed the fact that this hotel was mostly occupied by Spanish people, but understand that this would not suit everybody. All of the entertainment was conducted in Spanish. Great location for beach. We would return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ElaineB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, UK.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Diamante Beach last Friday night, on our way to our final holiday destination. Late arrival time of 9.30pm was no problem, parked in the hotel's own underground car park, which was expensive at €12 for the night but didn't feel like trying to find an on street space.

Reception staff were lovely, very helpful and aware that we just wanted to get to our rooms and relax. Had 2 adjoining rooms on the ninth floor, with an interconnecting door. Very useful, allowing our two teenage girls to have their own room.

The rooms were very nicely appointed. Spotlessly clean too. Superb air-con and wi-fi. TV had a wide selection of Eurpoean channels, including English. Bathroom same, spotlessly clean. Very powerful shower, towels provided were lovely too.

Our rooms were at the back of the hotel, looking out over the town of Calpe, the Salinas and into the mountains. No sea views from here but didn't bother us at all.

The breakfast is served from 8am to 10.30am and is fantastic. Superb variety of hot and cold food, all very good. The fresh orange juice machine is an absolute must! Staff again were lovely.

Unable to fault our very brief stay at the Diamante Beach. But have no doubt that we would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. I'm sure we'll stay there again some day.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrevieja, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Excellent service from extremely friendly & efficient receptionist, very nice room and breakfast was more than sufficient , a stones throw from the beach, perfect location. We were just on a two day break, could easily have stayed in the hotel for longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

With Veranclassic-Doltcini cycling team we spend two weeks in this great hotel.
It was a VERY GOOD expirience !!! The staff was great and the food was very delicious. Thanks to them, we had a great training camp. ;)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debrouwere2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Nice hotel, friendly service at the reception as well as on the bar and in the Spa; various buffet and excellent rooms. We went there in Februari to bike with some friends. There were several biketeams that period.

Room Tip: Take the side of the mountains, on the other side you don't see the sea beause of to much buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnyvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calpe hotels
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
0.6 mi away
HOTEL SH IFACH
HOTEL SH IFACH
#4 of 30 in Calpe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Porto Calpe
Hotel Porto Calpe
#2 of 30 in Calpe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel
0.1 mi away
AR Galetamar
AR Galetamar
#7 of 30 in Calpe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bahia Calpe
Hotel Bahia Calpe
#8 of 30 in Calpe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I 48, 03710 Calpe, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Calpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Calpe
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Calpe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Calpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ar Diamante Beach Spa Hotel And Convention Centre
Diamante Beach Calpe
Hotel Diamante Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing