We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel RH Ifach(Calpe)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AR Galetamar(Calpe)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Porto Calpe(Calpe)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$109
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,772)
Filter reviews
2,772 results
Traveller rating
2,048
535
111
37
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,048
535
111
37
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barbeach clubsea viewinfinity poolold townfantastic hotelseparate showersun creamstandard roomhalf boardjunior suitelittle extrasbreakfast was amazingfree waterwalk in showerbreakfast and dinnerbeach towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 2,772 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The hotel is amazing, both in terms of the hotel bedrooms and apartments. Would recommend them to anyone who wants a nice relaxing holiday away. The hotel is suitable for both families and couples.

The staff were always very helpful and nice and could answer all our questions, either because they knew what we needed, or because they were quick to do research for us.

The only issue I had was the internet access... we constantly had to keep logging in.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

This hotel is right on the beach. We had a sea view room with balcony. View was amazing! The hotel is really a treat. They provided a basket of fresh fruit and bottle of wine when we arrived in the room.

Beds are very comfortable. Bathroom has a separate shower area.

The hotel has a beach club with the pool. Beach club is conveniently located, you can walk out and be on the beach in the matter of seconds. Ask for beach towels at the front desk. They require 10 euro deposit for each.

Breakfast is a buffet, huge! Everything you think of to eat is there.

Service is very good. Parking garage is in the same building and it is 12.50 euros.

Our only regret that we stayed 1 night.

Room Tip: Although it is more expensive, room with the sea/beach view made a difference for us.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkaplun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This hotel will not disappoint you...the hotel reception staff are efficient and helpful throughout our stay... our accomodation was a two bed apartments with a side sea view..
the quality of everything within was top class and nothing could be faulted. Even a washing machine integrally placed within one of the two bathrooms!!!!! We did read a review stating very little toilet paper ...this was not the case!! I must state the kitchen did not have a kettle this was not an issue but if you have a small travel kettle pack it .... The lounge area has a flat screen tv and a dvd player( ideal if you have children) .... there is free wifi in your room just ask for a code, reviews did say wifi connection poor but we had no problems ...There is an excellent supermarket under the hotel. The variety of food, fresh fish and daily baked bread was superb..Beach towels can be hired for €10 each and refundable when you hand them in at the end of your stay ... the towels can be changed daily at reception.... This hotel is one you will want to go back too...We are !!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetsnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Located in the center of city...just in 50-100 meters big supermarket, shops, beach, restaurants...

Staff is amaising! We booked standard room. When we arrived the nicest romanian guy on reception offered us free upgrade!!!! so we end up in amaising room with seaview!

We spent great time here! very nice memories))

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Semka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks at Easter in the hotel apartments- could not fault the place. We booked direct with hotel and their efficiency and helpness at booking proved to be typical of the hotel. Reception were friendly and helpful on arrival and throughout our stay.
We stayed with our 2 young children in a 2 bed apt with side sea view. I have never seen such an enormous apt. The balcony was abouut 30m long and ran alongside the living room and both bedrooms. We had a double bedroom with ensuite, twin room with enough room for at least 2 more beds, bathroom, huge living room/ dining room and very well equipped kitchen- fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, toaster.
Supermarket underneath hotel was fantastic- lots of English brands if that's what you want and excellent local produce too (our preference). This combined with the excellent kitchen inspired me to cook which I never normally do on holiday but we had pork kebabs etc off the meat counter and ate and drank very cheaply.
Pool area was great too (good coffee at the pool bar!) and had little pool for the younger kids.
Lots of good restaurants in the area too, El Posit in the old town was our favourite- superb food and lovely staff.
Will be very tempted to return to the Sol y Mar!

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bed apt, number 34,a corner room. These are significantly larger than some of the other apts. Streetside may be noisy in high season.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juandgarfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews