We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't understand why this is so high!”
Review of Hotel Cano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Cano
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Torrevieja
Valencia, España
Level Contributor
216 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Don't understand why this is so high!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed here for one night and I'm glad we were not here for any longer. The hotel is badly in need of a renovation.
Check-in was efficient but the welcome was neither warm nor friendly.
The room was not as clean as I would have liked. I had to look under the bed to find the back of an earring and was surprised to find large clumps of dust.
Breakfast was bad. I had read that there was limited choice however we were given NO choice. Breakfast for us was coffee, orange juice, a toasted roll with a slice of ham and a slice of cheese.
The hotel has an excellent central location, which is probably the only benefit, however there was a lot of traffic noise from outside and they appeared to be doing DIY in the next room whilst we were trying to have a siesta.
I was happy to check out of the hotel and probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    47
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
10
51
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Very clean Hotel, public areas, rooms, bedding, towels. Soap, bath gel & shampoo sachets supplied, plenty of hot water. Free WiFi in lounge/dining/cafe/bar/reception area. Off road/garage parking available (aprx 9 euro's/day), only a few spaces, need to pre-book/reserve. Staff very pleasant, helpful, English spoken. Town centre location, Bus Station few mins walk. Good value for money, would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear, very quiet. Assume rooms overlooking main road (Calle Antonio Machado/ Calle Zoa), m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed at Hotel Cano overnight last month after attending a wedding. It was very central and the church was a short walk down the same road. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. Although we didn't eat at the hotel the staff were able to direct us where to get a good meal and there were lots of nice places. A very pleasant stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrevieja
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

NICE clean place and comfortable, only problem shower never hooked up but we didnt want to complain.the room was lovely and cool at all time. we would stay again a good location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrevieja, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I have stayed at the Hotel 3 times now and have booked more stays, I work away from home sometimes and have to travel to Torrevieja when I am working in the area, the staff are charming , the rooms spotless and the breakfast good value, they also recommended a local bar in the next street for an evening meal that was excellent value as well. It is a good base for working, holidays or just a visit to the area. I will be going back time and time again throughout the year, why look anywhere else when this hotel suits all my requirements at a very good price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GerryJ276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I was so impressed that I am returning next week!
Although the manager's English is limited, his Sister does speak it quite well, even though she is a bit churlish (perhaps she doesn't like Brits?).
Nevertheless, the hotel was located pretty close to the centre and the marina. There is a designated spot right outside the hotel to offload your bags when arriving by car. Since it is a partially residential area (meters), parking was ok, but I expect in summer that would not be the case.
The rooms were fine and more than adequate for the price and certainly equal to many in similar towns where you would pay double. We paid Euros 25.00pp per night (single rooms), excluding breakfast. The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and the bathroom was larger and more up-to-date than similar cheap hotels.
All in all, I would heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRS4760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrevieja hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fontana Plaza
Hotel Fontana Plaza
#6 of 19 in Torrevieja
250 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#2 of 19 in Torrevieja
408 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Masa International
Hotel Masa International
#3 of 19 in Torrevieja
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Fresno
0.6 mi away
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#7 of 19 in Torrevieja
112 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Playas de Torrevieja
Hotel Playas de Torrevieja
#4 of 19 in Torrevieja
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cano

Property: Hotel Cano
Address: Calle Zoa 53, 03182 Torrevieja, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Torrevieja
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Torrevieja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Cano 1*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing